One Month Prior to Your Shaadi..

What were you doing?? Did you follow a routine for your skin etc…or exercise…I dunno…

Re: One Month Prior to Your Shaadi..

*Originally posted by Hinna: *
What were you doing?? Did you follow a routine for your skin etc...or exercise...I dunno...

I'll tell you in a couple of years

You are frantically shopping trying to get a life time supply of clothes, shoes, and makeup. :Pretty:

Good idea !!
is tarah husband ko koi shopping nahi kerwani paray gi :k:

kash hamari society ki sab gals aisay hi kia karein :smiley:

*Originally posted by Shakila ss: *
You are frantically shopping trying to get a life time supply of clothes, shoes, and makeup. :Pretty:

hmm....well I don't need any makeup, or clothes...however I would like a pair of new shoes...but the ones that I have so far are in alright shape...hehe I guess I'm not going to be doing that... :D

One month before his shaadi.... my brother dispatched our mum to Karachi to plan everything. He intends to arrive, have all the clothes etc, ready & waiting for him, and just needs to show up at the right venue at the right time :D

Ahhh.... getting married is so much easier for guys :D

Getting married is easy for us staying married isn't:p
Anyways one month before wedding enjoy your bachelorhood and throw caution to wind and do what ever you want to do.

*Originally posted by mAd_ScIeNtIsT: *

Ahhh.... getting married is so much easier for guys :D

tell me about it.!!!

1 month before? i wasn't doing anything out of the ordinary ..

well..with my sisters wedding.

6 weeks before, she started going to the parlor to get what they called the “shaadi package” it basically included facials, masks, massages, manicures, n well everything a girl could dream of :love:

She also did regular exercise…she would run only 1/2 a mile, then walk 1/2…then she would do about 100 crunches and 50 lunges…

Other than that..well yea, we did a lot of last minute shopping!

I started facials 2 months before my shadi so that I could make sure I picked the right kind of facial and if there was any reaction, there was a enough time for skin to clear up.

I made sure I stayed out of the sun, did a TON of moisturizing and used the salt/oil baths on my hands/body. I got manicures weekly....

It was worth it though, by the end my skin was amazing. :)

I also worked out 4-5 x a week, did pilates and drank tons of water.

When's your shadi?

One piece of advice I was given, but didn't follow. At my mayoon one of my mom's friend's mom told me and my mom to make sure i relaxed didn't do anything etc...Of course the week before the shadi there was way too much to do for me to just sit around at home. We had dolki's nightly tlll mindnight, woke at 10 am ate breakfast did errands/made favors/ decorations till around 5/6, ate dinner and then the dolki again..everynight. I did find but after the shadi I crashed...was exhausted...and got sick.

I'd say make sure you give yourself some rest time too.

*Originally posted by amelie: *
I started facials 2 months before my shadi so that I could make sure I picked the right kind of facial and if there was any reaction, there was a enough time for skin to clear up.

I made sure I stayed out of the sun, did a TON of moisturizing and used the salt/oil baths on my hands/body. I got manicures weekly....

When's your shadi?

One piece of advice I was given, but didn't follow. At my mayoon one of my mom's friend's mom told me and my mom to make sure i relaxed didn't do anything etc...Of course the week before the shadi there was way too much to do for me to just sit around at home. We had dolki's nightly tlll mindnight, woke at 10 am ate breakfast did errands/made favors/ decorations till around 5/6, ate dinner and then the dolki again..everynight. I did find but after the shadi I crashed...was exhausted...and got sick.

amelie,

hehe sounds like you had a pretty sound routine. :) Inshallah I'll be getting married on December 26th of this year. I'm trying to cut down on the junkfood- chocolate is my worst enemy and my best friend :D

I guess drinking water and cutting out the crap in my diet will do wonders for me :)

Inshallah I'll have time to relax....but I have a gut feeling it won't be that easy.

A month before my shaadi, i was busy taking my final exams and evaluating job offers.

aside from picking up my suit a few weeks before, for the valima,a nd taking my folks to diff shops so they could get some goodies for teh event..nothing special. I had just finished MBA so was balancing time with folks, helping them shop and hanging with pals.

was not really worried about trying to look good. as a matter of fact 2 hours before my wedding I was out at a batting cage, driving range type place. ppl were not sure where I was, aunties had been getting ready for hours. I returned 30 mins before the baraat was supposed to leave, tooka shower, shaved, changed my clothes and got ready. And had to wait for everyone else to finish getting ready.

man you girls not only worry so much about it, but take long to get ready too.

*Originally posted by amelie: *

When's your shadi?

thanks for the tips. :-)

:eek: wow…u girls have to do so much :stuck_out_tongue:

Husband ko bhee shopping karnee paray gee :smash: gosh honeymoon shopping bhee to karnee hain!!! :clown:

“shaadi package” :love:

Where do they have these shadi packages???Pak or US??Would desi parlours in US have them maybe??

It was in NJ, USA…I forget the name of the place.:konfused: kanha, kangan..something like that..but I think they offer them at a lot of desi parlours..just call ne of them up and ask..

I never actually went with her cus well she always insisted on going alone…but she used to come home literally glowing..n i know she rele enjoyed it..

wowwwww mannn thankGOD i ant no girl…thats a LOTSA thingz to do here…:eek: