One in four is Muslim, study says

Only Ahmadis say that.

You're right. Jews are being Jews. Christians are being Christians. Hindus are being Hindus. It is only Muslims that aren't being Muslims.

Re: One in four is Muslim, study says

Coming from the country that sends prostitutes as soliders for their men in Kashmir. :hehe:

A Muslim is someone who recites the Kalima "La ilaha illallah Muhammadur Rasool Allah" There is no God but Allah, and Muhammad is his Messenger.

Tell me where your "last" part comes from...

That must be true since you are representing the entire Ummah, yeah?

Only perverts can talk like this. I thought you had publicised your nature enough. Why proclaim again…

Let me make this simple for you...

Around 25% of the population is muslim. What is their contribution to society. I am not talking about suicide bombers here. Path breaking discoveries, inventions etc.

Now dont come back to me saying that most of the present day discoveries, inventions happened because of what was already discovered by the arabs

How pathetic is that!
And who are you to judge us based on the numbers of inventions and discoveries done by Muslims?

That's not the criteria for being good or bad and not all inventions are beneficial to mankind anyway.

Besides, a huge amount of muslims is involved in science and technology as well as in charity works.

The Quran gives him the title of the Seal of the Prophets.

How pathetic is that!
And who are you to judge us based on the numbers of inventions and discoveries done by Muslims?

That's not the criteria for being good or bad and not all inventions are beneficial to mankind anyway.

Besides, there a huge amount of muslims are involved in science and technology as well as in charity works.

I dont think anybody else could have come up with a more funnier excuse than this one.

In one breath you claim that it is not right to judge based on the number of inventions/discoveries. Next statement you are saying that quite a lot of these inventions are not beneficial to mankind. How about those inventions which are beneficial to mankind. . There might be huge number of muslims involved in science and technology involved. Why isnt there a single pathbreaking discovery apart from suicide bombing etc. Is it because of the zionist agenda.

I'm talking about the basic Aqeedah of Muslims(shia and sunni).

Suicide bombing wasn't invented by the Muslims my very wise and very clever fellow human being. lol

Actually it was the Tamil HINDUS of Sri lanka who did.

abb yaar tum logon ko khaana hazam nahin ho raha to plz thread pe ultian na karro.....koi kaam ki baat bhi kar lia karro....topic kia hai orr baat kia cherri hui hai....tum logon se bardaasht nahin hota.. apne amaal pe zorr do...tum loggg pata nahin kyoon fazool ki behes mien parr jaate ho...topic se related baat karrien plz.

It wasnt :). I understand they are following best practices. Good for them.

Actually Hareem point was valid.

She mentioned that number of discoveries does not mean jack in terms of who is good or bad, but if this was your standard she gave you answer for that too.

Many of inventions are actually being used for killing human being and endangering the world physically and its peace. So there you go, not all so called new discoveries or inventions are useful to mankind.

Your last sentence (I removed) was just full of you-know-what! ;-)

Agree.

Let me try and make this simple for you. Do you think the quality of life has considerably improved from what was there around 1000 years ago. A simple yes or no answer. Dont beat around the bush.

I sincerely believe that the quality of life has considerably improved. This has happened because of some of the path breaking discoveries and inventions. It is easy to sit in an armchair,watch the TV, talk on a cellphone and then blame scientific advances for all the ills of society.

history of nations & people should not be judged in short time frames of 100 years. We were a different people a few centuries ago & inshallah we will not remain like this forever, just like our golden era was not indefinite so will be this era of disgrace!!.
The points i want to convey is that inventions/technology & current success are only a measure of a nations current state they do not necessarily imply the superiority/inferiority of their belief system in general for that one has to analyze over a very long period of time over many other dimensions most notably of ethics,morality,equality & social cohesion

So you are basically agreeing that this is an era of disgrace for ....

Yes, and the lion's share of modern inventions come from the US, UK, and Germany. Most medical advances come from the US. Thankfully the West constantly evolved its culture, politics, got rid of the yoke of religion so it could bring all these things to the world instead of freezing itself in time...

hey do not necessarily imply the superiority/inferiority of their belief system in genera

Nearly all cultures constantly evolve and do so in a progressive direction. What worked 1,000 years ago means nothing when assessing the modern world. The West did not get to where it is today by accident. It did so through a process of evolution. If the West froze itself in 1800 we would be living in a Russian and Chinese dominated world today.