mine will be empowering women, by self-sufficiency and consequently bringing their men counterparts to prosperity.
Re: One good social change you can or wish to make in Pakistan
For a change get out of your ivory tower and check out the small villages to big cities. Women are already working hand in hand with their "men counterparts".
Thanks to the policies initiated by Musharraf years ago, women are now playing an ever greater role in Pakistani society.
hello,
thanks for comments on my resolution
but kindly ... post ur own prospective good deeds of social work as well.
People become more polite.
On politeness degree, Siraikee areas are #1.
People have that mentality that good deeds are only for God.
You want to do some thing nice pray in mosque etc.
Yet at the same time we break all the rules of society.
We go to last levels to clean our bodies but same time we have no idea about how pollute and leave “gendgi” on streets.
Those two different good needs to brought together in one person.
:desimunda:
Ask people to shower everyday.
And ask Yousuf youhana to SHAVE !!!!!! PLSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS
Line up all the politicians and shoot them in the head, TWICE!!!
^^ And another suggestion: Less emphasis on "shooting", "killing", and "suicide bombing". Let's not follow the traditions of tribal revolutionaries and petty commies.
Ask people to do namaz 5 times a day(mandatory for everyone).
rehney do bhai, woh nava musalman bana hai.
Men would stop pinching ladies ass' in public.
Oh Darn! Maulvi sahib in the party.
Ladies you cover your faces.
Gents you cover your "you know what".
Yeah you can see that in the LUMS video on Youtube...:) :) :) :) !
You will be the first in line or better yet a cannon fodder for amreekan terrorism.
AntiObl, atleast Afghani ppl had courage to form a complete and just Islamic state and rule(like Taleban)- we are nowhere- we are not 100% Islamic and not 100% western… afsos, bara afsos.![]()
The Islamic state that beat up women on the street,
The Islamic state that destroyed their own heritage in Bamiyan.
The Islamic state that didn't learn anything from history,
So pretty quick, the Islamic state itself became history.
It is funny when people talk about "Western" vs. "Islamic" while
living, breathing, breading, and multiplying in UK or US.
Their self imposed migration (hijrat) to the West is a proof in itself that Western world these days is in fact Islamic (righteous) world.
It is funny when people talk about "Western" vs. "Islamic" while living, breathing, breading, and multiplying in UK or US.
Their self imposed migration (hijrat) to the West is a proof in itself that Western world these days is in fact Islamic (righteous) world.
arrey yaar, menu eik gal dass- how Buddha statue was part of Afghani heritage? idol-worshipping is a crime in Isam. They didn't beat up women on the streets, they were trying to instill Islamic values in people. Wherever you migrate, you are a muslim first.
bhai sahib,
They were trying to instill and distill Islamic values by beating up women. How come you deny an obvious fact?
So Afghans were worshipping Buddha in 1990s? Hmm! That's news to me.
We in Pakistan have our cultural heritage in Moinjodaro and Taxela. We cherish them, and everything we find is decorated in museums. How come remembering your history is "idol worshipping"?
Oh yes! I understand. your suggestions are based on Saudi idiot-ology of destroying everything in Jannat-ul-Baqih. All our heritage is gone thanks to maulvi hazrat who had no idea of history. That same thing was used by Christian maulvies to burn "heretic books".
Fortunately for Christians, they got rid of their Maulvis.
Unfortunately for Muslims, those same Maulvies are now controlling our thought processs. Yes the Earth is Flat Maulvi Sahib. Yes! All boys you CYA. and All girls you CYF. Quick.