Re: Old homes (in Pakistan)
It was such a heartbreaking video ![]()
a watched aisa he aik prog on one of pak channels once…It is heartbreaking :hinna:
but becomign kinda common now
There are old people out there who have no kids. I've come across many couples and many singe old men and old women who're living miserable lives and would greatly benefit if enrolled in an old age home, infact, in Lhr, I cme across this lady in an old age home,she was a double masters and she was blind, she had deliberately come to stay in a home, every day her sons would come and beg her to return with them but according to her,she couldn't bear being dependent n anyone,so she her room in the home,a trustworthy maid, people her age to talk to and she loved it!
i once saw actor ali ejaz's interview...i think his son put him in an old home or just left him alone and ali ejaz was very upset. it was heartbreaking to see his interview.
i once saw actor ali ejaz's interview...i think his son put him in an old home or just left him alone and ali ejaz was very upset.
Ali Ejaaz, the guy from Dubai Chalo .. are you serious .. wow
yes the same man. he was crying and saying how his son has been ignoring him. cant find it on net otherwise would have posted the video.
cant find it on net otherwise would have posted the video.
do post please if you ever find it ...
this is so sad. Was he sick or just financially broke that his son dumped him?
do post please if you ever find it ...
this is so sad. Was he sick or just financially broke that his son dumped him?
oh bohat pehle dekha tha yeh interview. taqreeban 8/9 saal pehle.
i dont think he was sick...as far as i know due to old age his son couldnot take care of him and thought of him as a burden.
This is sad. He was such a popular TV and Film Artcist, and you like to think that he would be financially ok to take care of himself but no ..
Blessed. are you sure about what you said regarding Ali Ijaz cause this is what I got from web from Feb 2010
Film star Ali Ijaz, who has acted in a number of hit films like "Dubai Challo" , "Sala Sahib" , "Sahib Jee" , "Bao Jee" , "Ishq Samundar" , "Sona Chandi" and "Kudrat" , got free medical treatment at Ittefaq Hospital in Lahore. He has lived the life of comfort but becomes disturbed to see the plight of some old citizens maltreated by their children. He established Ali Ijaz Foundation with the aim of setting up old homes in the country. He approached all the concerned quarters, held press conferences and started awareness campaigns about the need of establishing old homes. He got the NGO registered and was very enthusiastic about the whole project. The actor enthusiasm was renewed when he went to the public for support. People respected him and showered him with love and praise for the good work.
"I was president of the Foundation. I have resigned and wrapped up the project. Greedy people had gathered around me. I did not have enough funds to start the project. I had planned to raise funds but these people were planning to rob me of that money. I could not betray the people who would have donated for the noble cause. The government had not shown any interest. There was no hope. The dream of setting up old homes that would have accommodated old artistes as well could not materialise. It is all over" Ali Ijaz said while talking to Sunday Plus.**
and this is him in Morning with Farah
Blessed. are you sure about what you said regarding Ali Ijaz cause this is what I got from web from Feb 2010
This foundation and the interview are recent. That interview i saw was wayyyy back. may be his own state made him thought about opening this foundation. i am trying my best to find that video which would clear things up.
may be his own state made him thought about opening this foundation.
makes sense.
Yes. plus in this interview he seems much happy and tandrust...so maybe everything with his son is ok now. :)
deserved!
you are making it sound like Old homes are some kind of punishment. I disagree. I think old homes (at least in USA) provide a quite dignified place for senior citizens to live and enjoy that part of their life.
come outta your illusion.
sara- i doubt parents who can no longer support themselves and need to depend on their children would be "abusive and mean".
come outta your illusion.
really! I honestly think otherwise. I have seen some senior citizen communities around my area and I cant wait to be qualified to live there :D
few months ka sabar nahi hota ![]()