Re: okay what wud u do in this situation...?
angie will u be wearing high heels?:@:
lol ermmm one inch heels :D will dat work ??
angel21 u may be having such thoughts bcs u dont know him well and ur shadi as u said is in 20 dayz..how long have u been speaking to him?..u should have told ur fmaily u nneeded more time..
What would a guy's reaction be if his wife told him that on their weddign night?
realistically wot cud the poor girl do? i mean imagine being in that situation... i mean if she still wants it to work then she would hv to put up with his nakre & try to get him to like her & accept her (the way we see in films) and soon hel realise that his wife his great & he loves her.. or she could end it...iv heard of such stories & it does my head in i mean y not say something b4 the damn wedding? such guys/girls r such dogs
i dont think any girl should even try to make such a marriage work if her husband tells her that he is in love with someone else.in such a situation,a girl should move on,and let him go.because if he is in love with someone else then chances are that he is not intending to stay with her anyway, so why should she bother and waste her time?
HUGE SMACK
Why the heck didn't the little pansy tell me before the wedding. Idiot. Coward. Mama's Boy. Sissy.
And then I would raise hell.
^ Really, I'm a lovely person...until someone pisses me off.
Then it's best to seek shelter.
awww angel21 ive heard of stories like these and trust me i get scared even having known my finace for 3 years but people change and its normal for us girls to think stuff like tht but look thinking positive will get u thru trust me, i kno the day of ur wedding ur husband will be head over heels crazy in love with u !!!! inshallah u have nothing to worry about. just remember to pray a lot the day of the shaadi.
good luck !!!
angel21 u may be having such thoughts bcs u dont know him well and ur shadi as u said is in 20 dayz..how long have u been speaking to him?..u should have told ur fmaily u nneeded more time..
just started talkin o him last month.....
yeh 13 days left now....
i knw i mean me and my fiance get along great but its jus these stupid stories that keep nagging at my head
HUGE SMACK
Why the heck didn't the little pansy tell me before the wedding. Idiot. Coward. Mama's Boy. Sissy.
And then I would raise hell.
i would raise hell too i wudnt stay quiet for someones elses conveniece ...if he dusent care why shud i eh...?
awww angel21 ive heard of stories like these and trust me i get scared even having known my finace for 3 years but people change and its normal for us girls to think stuff like tht but look thinking positive will get u thru trust me, i kno the day of ur wedding ur husband will be head over heels crazy in love with u !!!! inshallah u have nothing to worry about. just remember to pray a lot the day of the shaadi. good luck !!!
awhh thank you i hope so too and gud luk to u too :)
well that..all depends..but it would be a shocker..
perhaps another Lorna bobbit!
lorna bobbit???
Re: okay what wud u do in this situation…?
First i’d ask him why he didn’t tell me before? I wouldn’t wait for an answer then i’ll say whatever comes to my mind. Once i’m done with lecturing I would walk out.
Finally I would take him to Court and make him pay me back for all the wedding expenditure ![]()
okay...what would you do in this situation...? we've all prolly seen this happening in movies and all ...but what wud you do if it happened to u in real life.... okay say you get married and on the wedding night your spouse goes and say's ./..."look , your a great person and all and realy dnt deserve to hear this but i think we should just be friends as im in love with someone else ...and this marriage was forced on me"...? what would your reaction be ...?
This isn't an acutal scenario is it? If so, that's horrible. What would my reaction be? I would tell the guy that what he did was deceptive, selfish, and cowardly. Lying to someone about your intentions for getting married is deceptive behavior. The woman was probably looking forward to a real marriage with love, romance, and kids...and this guy has ruined her life by telling her this. Even if she gets divorced.....divorce is such a stigma in desi culture and the consequenes are more severe for a woman, sometimes even so if she's innocent. The idiot didn't think about that did he?
He's also a coward. He was too afraid to tell a woman about his intentions. He could have done that when they were engaged.......and the whole wedding/rishta could be cancelled. He had plenty of time to inform her of the truth.....but instead he waits to tell her on the wedding night?????? That is sick and pathetic! And i wouldn't be surprised if he married the girl to make his control-freak parents happy. And giving into their emotional blackmail and pressure is cowardice as well. A real man stands up to his parents....and stands his ground......and both of these things can be done respectfully.
All the money that was spent on the wedding, the hopes and dreams the girl might have had, the dreams her parents might have had for her.......all ruined because of this deception.......and it could have been prevented if the guy just told her earlier. This guy has BIGGER and MORE SERIOUS UNDERLYING ISSUES than his delayed honesty. He needs to develop a backbone and not be so self-centered. It's selfish to ruin a girl's life just so you can appease mommy and daddy and get them to stop nagging you. If he liked the other girl so much, then he should be persistent in his efforts to marry her. And if the girl that he loves is already married herself......then that is evern MORE wrong and complicates things further! YIKES!
Did the girl have any knowledge of this guy's feelings for another girl before the wedding took place. If so....then she should have cancelled the rishta. If she felt any shadiness in him or detected a weird/cold vibe from him....the she could have ended the rishta. This is really messed up. How can you tell someone that on their wedding day?
The other option this girl has is to stick it out and develop a friendship with him....and he might even develop love for her. But it would take COURAGE to develop a relationship with someone who has decieved you like this.