I am engaged and I was wondering if it is ok to talk the my fiance and go out with when. We want to do the wedding planning together.
why NOT???
It’s NOT ok, OK? ![]()
Ya sure its ok. If you go with you're fiancee somewhere.
r u asking Islamically?
I really think you should ask your mom that type of question. I have noticed so many different opinions in this matter. For some people its ok because they might be related or even non relatives that are engaged chat and talk on phones. While some really conservative people don't allow the two to even see each other until the wedding. So its a difference of how your parents perceive the culture and religion. But I think it should be ok to talk on the phone...if you want to hang out you should probably take someone else along so it won't seem like you guys are dating or hanging out alone.
Hmm... when i was engaged with my husband then.
i always go out with him alone my family was ok with it.
But like Pyaari 83 said not all family is ok with that.
But i think its not bad to know each other lil bit before u
getting married.
I think it's fine. In fact, I think you should! You are afterall going to be spending the rest of your life together! Even if you are not alone, at least talk!
All you open minded folks out there, please keep in mind that Islam does not allow that. Please save your flaming and open mindedness for after Ramazan...
^ Islam doesn't allow talking?
*Originally posted by Kaleem: *
All you open minded folks out there, please keep in mind that Islam does not allow that. Please save your flaming and open mindedness for after Ramazan...
Yes true, but Islam does allow them to talk if its necessary, especially if there is a third party present.
Now wouldnt discussing wedding plans be important?
It’s considered “fazool talking” unless you are asking for something meaningful and yes, Islam prohibts that fazool talk. By something meaningful, I mean something like “Can you hand me that?”, “Dad/mom’s calling you”, business talk etc. and bla bla bla. But to see him and to go out with him “just to get to know him” is not allowed. He’s still na-mehram and na-mehram sey parda kiya jaata hai.
All the detailed information on this topic is too much to write down ![]()
M Yes wedding plans are important but only if they are necessary and mandatory. For example, which day, what location, etc but in my opinion, plans such as “my lehnga must be of $ 5,000 value, Should I get light make-up or heavy? Should I wear red or maroon?” and all that.
Originally posted by Shikra: *
**M* Yes wedding plans are important but only if they are necessary and mandatory. For example, which day, what location, etc but in my opinion, plans such as "my lehnga must be of $ 5,000 value, Should I get light make-up or heavy? Should I wear red or maroon?" and all that.
Shikra I didnt disagree entirely with what you or Kaleem wrote. And yes there is a difference between something necessary and fazool talk.
Seriously though how many people are this strict in following islam, especially if their gonna be spending 5K on a lengha. And remember these rules dont just apply to engaged couples but for all gender relations.
yeah ur allowed..ur allowed to meet him before marriage too..just chaperoned..from what i've heard..its chaperoned all the time..but phone calls are kept private. not chaperoned as in the person sits with you..but ur brother or father or whoever is ur chaperone will with someplace else..or be the one to drop u off and pick u up..ull be alone..but not really..its hard to explain..alot of people these days feel its okay to meet completely alone as long as ur in a public place..it depends on how u feel.
*Originally posted by Sahar02: *
^ Islam doesn't allow talking?
Sahar, I did not say that Islam does not allow talking. Islam does allow talking, however, it does not allow "get to know each other" talking. It does not allow you to go and pick the clothes and arrange other activities for your wedding ceremony. Isalmically speaking, Nikah and Valima are the only things that you should be worried about. Nikah should be done in mosque and for Valima, its the job of the male to arrange.
bilkul bhi nahien.. parosan kya kahay gi! ![]()
tobah tobah ajj kal k bachay ![]()
It's considered "fazool talking" unless you are asking for something meaningful and yes, Islam prohibts that fazool talk. By something meaningful, I mean something like "Can you hand me that?", "Dad/mom's calling you", business talk etc. and bla bla bla. But to see him and to go out with him "just to get to know him" is not allowed. He's still na-mehram and na-mehram sey parda kiya jaata hai.
oh you've gotta be kidding me.
And you call your self Muslim ?
** Oh you’ve gotta be kidding me **
Maan Na Maan Mein Muslmaan. Ajaataye Hein Pata Nahi Kanaha Saye.
I suggest you start reading Quran with tarjama and ESPECIALLY the Ahadees. Stop crying about your exams that you are never prepared for and I suggest you englighten your self with some Isalmic Values. Piyaa Ghar Jao gi tou Kaam Ayein Gi. Maan Lo Meri Baat.
Its a shame to see that people like your self who go to universities to educate theirselves, and indeed they do; But when you ask them the core definiations of Islaam, you hear “Oh, Pleasea…”..
Afreen haye Aisee Perhaaye per jo Akharat mein Kisi kaam ki nahi…
HctibaDabaS: Please don’t pass this sort of judgement on others.. YOU DON"T KNOW HOW MY OR FOR THAT MATTER ANYONE ELSE’S STATE OF IMAAN IS.. its between me and my Allah..
As far as this topic is concerned.. there are boundaries that one should follow… so i would suggest that you try looking into it a little more and inshaAllah you will make the right decision
Thanx for your humble advice. I surely do not know anyone’s Imaan; And I am definitley not judging it either. But if you are publicly mocking the core values of your relgion and feel no embarassment on the lack of underststanding towards your religion, then you should not expect flowers from those who truely believe the other way around.
If you have the balls to directly/indirectly or knowingly/unkowingly pass such comment about your religion then one should have enough courge to face the comments of people like me in return.
Thank You.
May Allah :swt: bless you with his blessings in the month of Ramadan. Ameen.
Neverthless if you are saying ** Oh Please… ** to what is said in the thread and replies then; you are simply saying that what Anhazoor :saw: taught us was ‘oh please’ ? Did he not preached us through out his life not to talk to women without purpose ? forget about hangingout with them… ? Do you want me to go on ? ![]()