I am a total tomboy, I mean I play sports, watch football, and listen to rock..but I still comb my hair lol..ANYWAY point being even though I’m 22, I still am not into the whole “looking for a spouse” and “going out” phase..I just am NOT into it at all…and if anyone tries to holla..I scare them away on purpose ..lol
I mean when I think I’m ready for marriage, then I’ll look, but for now NO ..I got bigger issues to worry about..
BUT, this guy I know comes up to me and says that he loves me out of no where..more specifically he said “mujhe tumse muhabbat hone lagi hai..” and trust me..I have absolutely no feelings for him!! He’s like saying stuff like..you’re not like other girls, and gives me compliments..but it has no effect on me..I really DO NOT want to be in a relationship…
SO NOW, what should I say to him..I already told him how I feel about him..but he wont back off. He calls me more, and worries about me!! ASks if I ate, if I got enough sleep..and I’m like what the hell is is to you!! But I dont want to yell & cuss @ him..so how should I tell him nicely that I dont want to be in a relationship… and that he needs to back off..
I know all of you are smart out here..so shabash..someone pls help me out…advice is greatly appreciated!! thanks!!
errr tell him to stop calling you. and get caller id, dont answer his phones.
I mean if he gets into stalker-ish bheavior then get others involved as well. but most cheetay like him do get the hint if you just tell him no and that is it.
its obvious that he likes you and has feelings. the best advice is to tell him again straightforward, "i do not think of you that way, i am not in love with you."
LOL @ the Juhi Chawla thing..I tried that one..LOL..he was pissed..lol
Oh and as for him getting my number..a group of us had class togethor, we all exchanged number to study..
But as for telling him how it is..I ALREADY did yaar! Kasam se..its like he wont get it..hes like its the first time I've felt like this..and he wont get it..And all he says is will you please let me try..
I was just looking for a nice way to say that he's better off without me..c'mon dosto..and I cant tell him Im seeing someone..I tried that one too..lol..he already knows Im not
tell him he's acting like a stalker and if he doesn't stop now, you'll have to get the cops involved. and if he doesn't believe you, get the cops involved. that should do it!
just tell him your parents found out about his calls and are pissed. tell him they want to talk to his parents to see what his problem is. that should shoooo him away.
shay is partly right. Now its up to you how to deal with him and whats gonna affect him since you might have a clear idea what kind of person he is like. I do not see this issue as this much serious to involve cops etc. My personal opinion remains same. If you have tried talking to him straight forward and you found out that to be of no use, then be rather quiet and ignore him as much as possible. Sometimes action is louder than words.
stop picking up his calls period!.
Start ignoring him…sometimes if you give anyone a little space they think that u are into them…ignore him completely as if he is not there…look through him. I know it is flattering to know that someone likes you…
I have had some guys try that and I sent the message very clearly…how ..dont ask:bummer:
Enjoy your life the way you are:)
i kno exactly wat ur going thru- cuz Im going thru the same sitaution- so far its been 8 months this dude has been stalking me-- sumtimes we girls try every excuse there is- but there fools out there that just dont get it- i think my only option is once i get married he'll b off my case- but in ur case ur not into marriage right now- but i have no advice im sorry - bc im in the same sitaution at u- good luck-
I'd just say listen, I cant talk to you on the phone because that might give you mixed signals and I dont want to do that, sorry. I see you as a friend and I'd like to keep it that way. I appreciate the fact that you like me, but I think some space will be good for the both of us.
8 months??! man, you’re seriously tolerant… why should you have to go through being uncomfortable because some moron can’t take a hint and get lost??
this happened to my cousin as well and in her case, she had to get a restraining order because she couldn’t deal with him showing up everywhere-- and she shouldn’t have to either! theres a reason stalking isn’t a positive thing.
my advice is: both of you, stop being so complacent and living with it! be mean if you have to- what do you care? they’re creepy and unwelcome…
i don’t see how ignoring this person or being rational is going to help if they haven’t already gotten the message when you’ve explicitly told them to go away. clearly, there are issues here.
involve as many people from your life as you can, including parents and siblings… shed a little publicity on his creepy behaviour and chances are, he’ll be embarassed and go away.
and if not, then you can ask the cops to pay him a visit.. it doesn’t mean he gets arrested or you press charges, but just to scare him a bit to get your point across more permanently.
^She's right. What's that urdu saying- laaton ke bhoot baaton se nahi maantey. Some people are just so effin stubborn, you need to talk to them in THEIR language. He seems so dheet and weird, gosh. Get the cops to visit him.. saree stalking nikal jayegi.
LOL..You guys are awesome! Thanks a bunch for replying!!
As for the psycho..I've decided to have one of my friends act like my "potential boyfriend" matlab, my parents found him for me kinds guy..and I'm pretty sure he'll get it then..or else he'll be scared..
But, I dont wanna break his heart u know..Its gunnah isnt it?? I mean he's emotionally attached, and if I break his heart will I get gunnah?..lol..sorry I do think abt these things too...