Official thread for chicas

Re: Official thread for chicas

musicmaniac -

are you veryyyyyy thin? I've noticed this amongst quite a few friends I've known throughout my life. The very skinny ones that don't eat properly have extreme cramps during their period. Even the day before, it's like an omen. They'd be bending forward with abdominal cramps and back pains and leg pains, so much so that they can't stand up straight. For them this lasted at least 3 days. So maybe you need to gain some weight? Have u also been checked for anemia? Water bottles do help as well. I'm not sure about how BC pills help in managing the pain if your cycle is regular. And just take comfort in the fact that those 3/4 days you have a biological excuse to just take off and lay in bed like a hermit, listening to music, eat chocolate, read books, etc. :-P

thts much more info for a guy abt u sweet biboos..
Par again God knows better wht is better and imp. for u as women
and wht's better for us being men...
And also He knows better how to get us (man and women ) on TRACK ....
we can t figure it out wht actually and precisely happens in our Life.....&.Y??
thts it....par so complex and complicated things related to women...

Again women r bootiful ....the centre of Life.....
I mean all life revolves around thm ....So be happy happy

You have a valid point. In that case, the difference would be letting you mom know that you’re taking the pills and actually asking her permission for it. I suppose I’m more of a private person in real life than most people. I don’t think its anyone’s business but mine as to what meds I take…I guess these pills will become my hubby’s business when I get married but other than that, I don’t think anyone else needs to know. Now if my mom were ever to ask me if I was taking them, then I wouldn’t lie about it. But I’d never volunteer that info. myself.

As far as mom’s worrying about people finding out and gossiping about the daughters…again, unless you or your mom tell other people, how would they know? It’s not like outsiders come into your bedroom and go through your stuff.

So u were taking a birth control pill for acne, really!! I guess it had to do with hormones or something. Now i never knew that birth control pills reduces pain, wowww thats the first one for me. So are there any side affects of it?

Yea a lot of people don't know this but Ortho Tri Cyclen was actually the first pill proven to reduce acne. I mean after all, if you go to a dermotogist, among creams, they also give you other pills to treat acne too. According to their site, Ortho Tri Cyclen reduces serum free-testosterone in your body...and that's the chemical that causes acne. All I know is that it works for me.

Just like any medicine, yes, there are potential side effects. I've been lucky that I haven't experienced any. You can go to their website, Orthotricyclen.com and read more about that if you want.

Oh yea i really need to focus on ma food, i rarely eat nutritous food. Now that explains i did faint last month, i guess it was becoz of this. Actually i m anemic too. I have a tendency of drinking sodas with ma meals and coffee in the morning i guess which increases ma pain.

You're like me....I'm a Coke addict. Try to drink more water right before and during your period....it should help with the symptoms a little.

kia experiment ka dil chah raha hai :clown:

sehar, yes i m too thin. So u think theres a relation between being thin and having those extreme pains. I dont wana gain weight, i love the way my body looks :slight_smile:

**IQ: **tauba ustagfaar, :nono1: :stuck_out_tongue:

get yourself checked for PCOS

Barfee read my first post, i have been to docs i dont have any syndromes. According to them its my regular cycle. What does my pain has to do with it PCOS though :konfused: Anyway women with PCOS have irregular cycles or they are absent + have trouble ovulating. Mashallah say my cycle is pretty regular and have never been absent.

oh cuz severe pain is one of the symptoms, anyways if you have checked with your doctors then you are probably fine.

Tried and tested remedy..... DAILY vigorous excercise... cardio and weights.. makes the pain go away. I was given an explaination by a physician why this helps.. something about some particular hormone being secreted due to excercise.... but cannot remember the exact terms.

A bunch of friends and I who had this problem, worked out religiously for 3 months and then viola... no pain!

So basically, if you sit on yo arse.. aunt flo is going to be mean to you!

my aunt gave birth naturally and had no complication in delivery:blush:…and the baby was very cute:blush: (he’s a tiring boy now :bummer:)

main side effect of birth control pill is weight gain:halo:

Saas bhi kabhi bahu thee,I am not against women but why they try to sound crazy?

They are not crazy but they try to.

i used to have terrible pains (rolling around on the floor in the middle of the night), but i've found that exercising before my periods start is great. If i've been exercising i don't even have the pain that i ually have.

Pains are something that vary with how strong maasi maseebati comes every month!!
but sex has no effect on them
and yes birth control pills make u fat
and yes tampons are the best things invented all females should use them!!!!!!!!!
downpoint however is u canh't use them after having a baby!!

Times like these, I'm SO glad I'm a man.

Birth control pills don’t ALWAYS make you fat.

And…umm…why can’t you use tampons after having a baby? The reason I’m asking is b/c I know several women who have been using tampons without any problems AFTER giving birth.

Geez. Don’t worry. You will have a taste of it as well when you are there. :wink:

I think we should write a petition to God, asking Him to eradicate the menstrual cycle from our female physiology and instead, insert it into the male physiology.

Think twice before making that petition. You won't be able to bear all the mumbbling and jibbering from your male counterparts then.