Of mod-Muslims...

After having destroyed a multitude of cities and towns of Muslims in its advance, the Mongolian horde of Changez Khan, now under the command of Halaku Khan, set its eyes upon the magnificent city of Baghdad…

Baghdad was at that time the hub of all learning in the Islamic domain and contained works of most impressive fortitude in the sciences of medicine, astronomy, arts and philosophy…Its libraries were filled with works of the greatest minds and scholars in the whole of Muslim empire…

Upon hearing of this advance by the Mongolian army, the lords and kings of former Iraq at that time dispatched emissaries and ambassadors to the court of Khan and offered truces and promises of gifts and cooperation in lieu of sparing their lands and people…The offers were accepted by the court of Khan and promissory exhanges were made which guaranteed the lords and kings of Iraq amnesty in exchange for food and lodging in Baghdad…

A Mamluk general by the name of Sultan Baybars was well aware of the treachery that infidels and the Kuffar had wreaked upon other cities and towns including that of the crusaders in Palestine…Having heard about the truces and treaties signed between the lords and kings of Iraq and the Mongol leaders, he personally went to Baghdad to visit each and every ruler of that city and its outlying localities…

He entreated with every ruler he met to not trust the Mongols for he knew of their treachery and to stand fast and raise their armies against him…He promised them victory should they stand up against the Mongol army…Being a pious man he pleaded with the Iraqi leaders to declare Jihad and that, InshAllah, they shall truimph by the grace of Allah :swt:…

He was refused…Not only that, the lords and kings of Iraq at that time, threatened him on pain of death to never set foot upon their lands again and he was, along with his followers, evicted from the lands of Iraq…He was declared an outlaw and anyone who sided with him, was imprisoned or executed as rabble-rousers…Many betrayed their own neighbours, those who sided with him and many thought him to be a criminal…The kings and rulers declared that an accord had been reached with the Khan court and that they shall be protected…

The Mongol horde arrived in Baghdad…It laid siege to the city, and by estimates of that time, slaughtered 800,000 to a million people of that city…The biggest king among them is said to have been sewn up in a sack (Bori) and they horsemen of the Mongol horde were ordered to ride over him…The city was sacked and laid in ruins…So many books were thrown in the lakes and waters around Baghdad that, according to writers of that time, you could fill a pen with that water and write like with regular ink…

Sultan Baybars, who at this time had managed to convince a few Iraqis to wage Jihad with him, alongwith his own small army of Mamluks, swore an oath to oust the Mongols from Iraq…

Of course having a very small force an outright assault was suicide, so he fought as many Jihads have been fought before…He launched a devastating guerilla war upon the Mongols…Practicing what in Urdu is called ‘Shab-e-Khoon’, his forces attacked the Mongol armies and its families in the night, until the losses grew so heavy that the Mongol horde retreated and Iraq was once again in the hands of Muslims…

Today, I am a witness to history being relived once again…Once again I see the Kuffar setting its eyes upon the Ummah’s lands, and once again, I see the rulers making accords with the Kuffar and once again, the first of many kings to be uncrowned in the form of Saddam Hussain, a once dog to the American government, be met with the same fate as the former rulers of Iraq…And once again, men like Osama Bin Laden, who wage a war against the Kuffar on behalf of the Ummah, be hunted down by his own kind, and once again, those who side with him, be threatened with incarceration and punishment…

Many times on this board, I have often raised fingers of disgust at mod-Muslims…Not for what they do or believe in, but what they state against those who leave wealth, family and without a care for their lives, set out to defend the Ummah and answer the call of Jihad…

Answering the call of Jihad is no small matter…It is the decision to give up one’s life and leave everything…The joys of life, family, wealth and health…It is a decision which makes me wonder, that should ever the need arise for me to make it, would I be able to? Would I be able to leave everything I have and answer the call? May Allah :swt: give me the courage to make the greatest of all sacrifices, but I don’t know…Time will tell…Until then I do what I can do, that is to speak out against oppression and pray for the Ummah and at least side with those that have made the ultimate decision, may Allah :swt: grant them victory…It is the least I can do…I can try and convince others of the sacrifices being made by these selfless individuals, who fight, without the thought of a single reward from anyone except Allah (swt)…

So why my rants against mod-Muslims?

In another thread a certain guppie mod, said that he’d rather play Cricket with the Kuffar than worry about anything else…That is absolutely fine with me…Such apathy doesn;t bother me…The Quran has stated that Muslims are brothers, one amongst each other, and if you fail to feel their pain, that is fine with me…

Today, Muslim men, women and children are dying in droves in Iraq, Afghanistan, Palestine, Chechnya, Kashmir, Bosnia, yet, you have every right not to do anything about it and play Cricket…But, under no circumstance do you have the right to ever, undermine the efforts of those selfless soldiers of Allah (swt) who have left everything for the sake of those strangers whom they consider their brothers and sisters…Under no authority, are you qualified or able enough to declare their Jihad as un-Islamic or their efforts as non-Islamic…Under no jurisdiction do you have the right oppose their views because they cross the understanding of your limited knowledge and vast ignorance…

May Allah :swt: grant our Mujahideen, with whichever enemy they are fighting, victory…May Allah (swt) grant those who are incarcerated for fighting oppression and injustice, patience and a great reward…May Allah (swt) grant help as He has to those before us and guide us to the path that is straight…Ameen, Summa Ameen…

Ameen

ameen
mashallah brother your post simply was awesome, i totally agree with you. and lets ignore the onslaught that these mod so called muslims will bring now...but let them burn in their anger and disgust, it only affects their health....the hotter they burn, the earlier they die.

such thoughts/articles have become so redundant now that one feels that they r losing their value....
perhaps we need to show more actions than words....

This isnt directly relevant to your post perhaps, but I'd be interested in your opinion on which front exactly the Mujahidin are active on wrt Amreeka. And what attacks do you think have comprised their activities?

Apparently they're not in Pakistan. Afghanistan was one at one time. Iraq.. most of the activities there comprise of bombing and killing Iraqis up, I dont see it correlating to guerilla activities against Mongols and their families. As I understand it, none of the Mujahidin have claimed such an attack so they didnt do it. Likewise 9-11, which they didnt do.

What exactly are the activities/fronts they are presently engaged in. As a relative insider, perhaps you know some of the people involved and some of the actions that they have admitted to, and that can be verified?

Bin Laden could spend his money in opening schools and hospitals in Afghanistan, if he really had to do something good for Muslims, but he spent his money and energy in organizing the worst terror attack on America.
There is an old say;
‘Jab gidar ki mout aati hei, to shahar ki aur bhagta hei.’

And these people call him a hero.

Re: Of mod-Muslims...

*Originally posted by Lajawab: *

Today, Muslim men, women and children are dying in droves in Iraq, Afghanistan, Palestine, Chechnya, Kashmir, Bosnia,

You forgot Sudan my dear! I know why? because black Sudanese Muslims are being butchered by Araab Rafeeks Fareeks (AAARF). The same butchers just killed two unarmed Pakistanis. This is time to kick some Araaab terrorist's behind.

Bosnia was saved by USA when it's planes bombed out Araab's friend Milosovich. More Afghanis are now getting killed by the Wooha-Bibi freeks than anyone else.

Leave Kashmir alone, AAARF never considered this to be a Muslim problem. They always sided with Bha-Rat.

the rasool (saw) was not free from the munafiqs at his time and after his death the companions were not free of munafiqs and after their death the successors and their succssors were not free of munafiqs. the munafiqs have always existed amongst our communities, let the modernists continue with their hypocrisy co's the munafiqs are in the lowest depths of the fire. make a dua that allah allows u to see every lying munafiq who handed our brothers/sisters in to the kuff authorities burn and taste the torment of the fire of hell whie he is drinking boiling water that will burn his insides. may Allah protect us from this kind of hypocrisy the modernists are showin.

*Originally posted by Ansaaree: *
...munafiqs have always existed amongst our communities, let the modernists continue with their hypocrisy .......
munafiq who handed our brothers/sisters in to the kuff authorities
...........may Allah protect us from this kind of hypocrisy the modernists are showin.

Modernists = Munfafiqs

That is the same logic Mullah-Tullah Aya-Tullah used agains Sir Syed Ahmad Khan. He was called Naturist, Modernist, Kaffir etc. etc. The same Mullahs declared Jinnah as modernist, and Kuffar's agent.

The same Mullah-Tullahs declared Ghandi as "Ameer-ul-Momineer" in 1920's. These Mullahs (Azad included) used to take money bags from Nehru (read his book for a reference).

So folks there you have it. Mullah-Tullah cabal has always colluded with anti-Pakistani forces.

so
Ansaaree's brothers = terrorists

Umm - your version of history seems distinctly at odds with what I've read.

The Mongols were infuriated that the Golden Horde, one of the 3 Mongol nations, had converted to Islam, and decided that the other 2 nations would unite to crush Islam. They therefore declared war on the Khalifat, based in Baghdad. They defeated the Khalif's army (yes, the Khilafat had raised a vast army to fight the Mongols, but it was ill-prepared for war and was swiftly crushed), and took Baghdad in 1258, working in conjunction with collaborators within the Khilafat.

The Mongols then turned their eyes westwards, and seized Syria. They left it garrisoned with 20,000 men. The Mamluks, who controlled the most powerful Muslim state left in the world, Egypt, then sent forth a similarly sized army under Baybars (who had been forced to flee Damascus when the Mongols came) , which comprehensively defeated the Mongols in open battle at the Battle of 'Ayn Jalut. They did not do any kind of guerilla war - they had a large enough army, raised in Egypt, to stand and fight.

But Baybars did not liberate Iraq. He only liberated Syria. The Mongol Il-Khanate remained in full control of Iraq by 1294, as you can see in this map.

[thumb=H]hulagu12946298_6793957.JPG[/thumb]

However, just 40 years after taking control of Iraq and Baghdad, the Mongols nations embraced Islam and integrated into the Muslim societies.

Thus the end of control by the Kuffar of vast swathes of Muslims lands was achived by checking the Kuffar's military advance through the Jihad led by Baybars, and then by converting the Kuffar conquerors to Islam.

What we Muslims are lacking today is an equvalent of a Mamluk Sultanate - a nation that has a military powerful enough to defeat our enemies on the battlefield and give hope to Muslims everywhere. It is the creation of a powerful Islamic state to fight our battles and save us that should be our goal.

For all my disagreements with the Hizb-ut-Tahrir, one element of their ideology cannot be denied as the truth. The overwhelming need of our time is to create an Islamic state which, as the Mamluks did, can claim the right od Khilafat in its absence (the Mamluks established a Khilafat that lasted until 1594, when the Ottomans deposed the Khalif and claimed it for themselves). Like the Mamluk nation at Egypt, we need an nation that is an economic powerhouse, a military superpower, and which can save us in this darkest power.

But a Muslim nation comprised of semi-committed Muslims cannot ever succeed, which is why we must strive to bring Muslims back to Islam and thus provide us with a nation to save us.

MS, your data seems in order but your dates need to be verified...

Baghdad was sacked in 1258 and the battle of Ayn Jalut happened in 1260...What do you think Baybars was doing for two years?

And the battle of Ayn Jalut wasn't just two armies facing head to head...It was a classic move by Baybars in which he feigned retreat making the Mongols follow him...Mongols who were the best fighters and great war planners were so infuriated by Baybars, that in their anger to kill him they made a big mistake...They followed Baybars into a valley surrounded by hills and were promptly dispatched by an ambush from the rear by the Mamluk Mujahideen who came from behind the hills...

Despite the fact that the Mongols at that time still far outnumbered the Muslims, the Muslims were victorious only on the basis of their maneuvers, which involved guerilla warfare and continuous night raids upon the Mongolian horde for years...

[edit] The Mongols also did not prefer to stay in Baghdad for long for a couple of reasons...One being that they were not city loving people and secondly, the stench of rotting corpses of thousands of Muslims who had been killed didn't appeal to them too much...By all accounts they had abandoned Baghdad soon after sacking it...[/edit]

Between 1258 and 1260, the fact that he had to flee Syria to Cairo and join Sultan Qutuz's army would suggest that whatever Baybars did, ended in some form of defeat because he had to put himself in the service of a Muslim ruler.

Like I said, it was only when leading the largest Muslim army that could be raised by a Muslim nation was he able to inflict a critical defeat on the Mongols.

I'd differ with your numbers too. Whilst it's true that in total, the number of Mongol soldiers outnumbered the Muslim soldiers, by 1260 Hulugu Khan had taken the bulk of his forces leaving around 20,000 Mongols at Syria. Baybars fielded a force of similar size, with some accoutns stating that he outnumbered the Mongols.

What cannot be denied is that the Mongols were superior fighters to the Muslims, but the leadership of the Muslims was better (plus we had God on our side), allowing the bold tactical outmaneuvering and defeat of the Mongols at Ayn Jalut.

Actually, Lajwab, if you want the best example of classical Muslim guerilla warfare, the man you want to cite is none other than Salahuddin Yousaf ibn Ayub.

Salahuddin was a master of conventional warfare, as could be seen by his victory at the battle of Hattin and the liberation of Al-Quds that followed.

But also, as a guerilla leader he was highly skilled, as seen by his actions during the 3rd Crusade led by King Richard III (the Lionheart).

Salahuddin was in a position where his army, largely drawn from Muslim citizens who volunteered for Jihad with minimal training, were inferior fighters to the professional soldiers of the Crusaders. To make things worse for him, the Crusaders were much more heavily amoured than Muslim soldiers were, and could thus could last longer before being struck down.

He did not believe he could defeat them on the open battlefield.

But Salahudin turned this to his advantage. The lightly armoured Muslim soldiers were able to move faster than the Crusaders. For months, he waged a guerrilla war against the Crusader army as it marched towards Al-Quds. When the Crusaders stopped to rest at night, Muslim soldiers would infiltrate their camps and kill them as they slept. Christian soldiers on the edges of their army would be picked off by Muslim archers, or surrounded and seized by Muslim cavalry. Caravans bringing suppliers to the Crusaders were destroyed; wells near the Crusaders blocked up, fields where the Crusaders might gather food were razed.

For month after month, this continuous guerilla war sapped the morale and fighting condition of the Crusader army such that when it reached Al-Quds (which Salahuddin had in fact evacuated, believing it to be undefendable), Kind Richard decided his men were in no condition to take the city and retreated back to the coastal Crusader holdings.

All the way back, Salahuddin continued his guerilla campaign (which the exception of an attack on Jaffa), which ultimately forced the Crusaders to sign a treaty acknowledging the Muslims control over Al-Quds.

*Originally posted by mAd_ScIeNtIsT: *

(1)Like I said, it was only when leading the largest Muslim army that could be raised by a Muslim nation was he able to inflict a critical defeat on the Mongols.

(2)I'd differ with your numbers too. Whilst it's true that in total, the number of Mongol soldiers outnumbered the Muslim soldiers, by 1260 Hulugu Khan had taken the bulk of his forces leaving around 20,000 Mongols at Syria. Baybars fielded a force of similar size, with some accoutns stating that he outnumbered the Mongols.

Good analysis MS. However the battlefield strategies significantly changed from 1530s. Navy started making the difference and the ground forces took the second place. Introduction of steal, and steam engine further moved the warfare to modern times. This was a paradigm shift in the military history. From then on, stronger navies determined the status of a country.

Amazingly! Khairudin Barbarosa who successfully used Ottoman navy to beat Spanish and Italian forces started this new trend of warfare. After that the race was on. 100 years later Spanish and Portuguese took the top Naval force spot. This state lasted until another 100 years when British became the number 1 with the defeat of Spanish armada at Dover.

British remained #1 naval force until WWII when US took the top spot. This state will exist until some other country comes up with a stronger navy.

On a side note, Japan was the only non-European country to master the art of modern Naval warfare. Adm. Yamamoto is prime example of Japanese Naval skills.

P.S. I consider Air force as simply and extension of Naval force. You ought to have a strong Navy in order to command an effective Air force.

Re: Of mod-Muslims…

Amin.

Re: Of mod-Muslims…

Ameen

It is a decision which makes me wonder, that should ever the need arise for me to make it, would I be able to? Would I be able to leave everything I have and answer the call? May Allah give me the courage to make the greatest of all sacrifices, but I don't know...Time will tell...

Actually, I'll spare you the wait and tell you now. The answer is no, and the US gov't thanks you Lajawab for your participation in the war on terror in the form of tax dollars. BTW, from where I'm sitting it looks like Allah is on our side.

Lajawab.... Masha Allah. Historical inaccuracies aside... it was a great piece of writing. You are very right. History repeats itself.

However, till the time you are just talking the talk and not walking the walk, I consider you as much of a mod-muslim as the one who plays cricket with kuffar. The day you sign up for physical jihad and put your life on the line for the sake of Allah and Islam, you will be on another level. Till then, its just verbal gymnastics.

Originally posted by antiobl: *
Good analysis MS. **However the battlefield strategies significantly changed from 1530s.
* Navy started making the difference and the ground forces took the second place. Introduction of steal, and steam engine further moved the warfare to modern times. This was a paradigm shift in the military history. From then on, stronger navies determined the status of a country.

The underlying principle of my argument is unaffected. We need to establish an Islamic country, in a land of committed Muslims, that has the economic resources and development needed support a large enough, well-trained enough, military force (land, sea and air) to be able to claim protectorate over all Muslim lands, much as the Soviet Union was the guarantor for all communist lands during the Cold war, and the USA was guarantor for non-communist lands.

^ hahahahahahhaahhahahah

.. ..much as the Soviet Union was the guarantor for all communist lands during the Cold war, ....

Soviet Union had a horrible Navy and that's precisely why they lost. Nazi Germany suffered the same fate because their navy was almost zilch.

..... We need to establish an Islamic country, in a land of committed Muslims, that has the economic resources and development needed support a large enough, well-trained enough, military force .....

Naval force needs a mindset that none of the Muslim countries possess. Sea going young men who are free from the clutches of Mullah-Tullah establish the base of the navy. As long as religious albatross (read Toe-Head types) is around the necks of these young men, you will never develop the right instincts.

Pakistan had the Navy mindset but the last 20 years of Mullah-Aya-Tullah approach to life has sucked them dry and the result is horrible. Young men and women have been reduced to suicidal maniacs who won't hesitate to kill or bomb their opponents. See what Twa-head just said about Shias.

That environment leads to stoppage of Business and Industrial activity and the nation comes to grinding halt. Karachi used to be the hub of world travel, and now it is has gone to goons, thugs, and petty criminals.

You want to build Gawadar, and tribal are ready to bomb and explode the engineers.

Had you said "..... We need to establish a **business-friendly country, in a land committed to Business*, that has the economic resources and development needed support a large enough, well-trained enough, Naval force ..... " *I'd say Amin.

With your emphasis on Mullah-geery, my friend there will never be a navy, no progress, and no power. Free yourself from the chokehold of Mullah-Aya-Tullah regime, repent and you may get saved.