Of ‘Draaing rooms’, ‘Forms’ and ‘Dabbal roTis’.

“Mulaazim, mehmaanon ko* draaing room* main biThao aur bazaar say anDay aur* Dabbal roti* lay aao.
Aaj hum apnay form pay picnic mananay jaaein gay.”

So what’s up with ‘draaing room’ ? Is it a dhobi ghaaT where you are supposed to spread your laanDri for drying ? Even paRhay likhay loag call ‘drawing room’, ‘draaing/drying room’.

On the other hand, I have seen people struggle to call a ‘farm’, a ‘form’ to sound* maaDran*/sophisticated.

And Just because a sanD-vichch is made of two slices of bread, does sliced bread need to be called ‘Dabbal roTi’ ? Creative, but really ? It sounds very annoying to me.

Oh and please you jahil larkiyon, the term is beauty parlour, not beauty pow-lar. Zyada angraiz bunnay kee koshish na karo

Re: Of ‘Draaing rooms’, ‘Forms’ and ‘Dabbal roTis’.

And it's not a saloon, it's a salon. Saloons are only in the old Western movies.

You mean it's not even pawr-lar ?

angrez chale gaye… :hehe:

kichan meN hai...kitchen kiuN nahiiN kahte? :D

And it’s not fishel it’s facial :rotfl:

dabbal roti is now urdu word.....:D

same like 'double sawari' and 'double ka meetha'

yummm

yes if they can use mispronounced urdu,hindi and arabic words in their language why can't we....this point is only valid for defending dubbal roti and not for draaing room or form

why dubble roti is called dubble roti?

good question might be due to its size....

Please see the original post. I believe its because of the two (double) slices of bread that are used to make a sandwich.

Also can somebody please tell Umar Sharif that it is NOT ‘mack-up’ ! :smack:

Not exactly. rural areas where sandwich was not common used to say it 'double roti' decades ago. so, ninja might be right as to its double size

Hey! Double ka meetha is off limits :emmy:

thats why they renamed it shahi tukRe, though it was never restricted to shahi khandan :hehe:

what is double ka meetha? :confused:

Desi version of French Toast with extra sugar (sheera) and sometimes accompanied with malai (as xinger burger comes with cheese)