ODI Fantasy League

Re: ODI Fantasy League

f & b is 3rd ? :eek:

PS: f & b now if you want to change your team’s title (currently: My Last Fantasy Team), i can do that for you :slight_smile:

Yep. I still have a chance for a comeback. :stuck_out_tongue:

^ from 5th to 2nd, yes :snooty:

Yes.. Please change the name to your liking.
Goal was to be in top 3. Did it without Harmission.

Now, One hundred by Trescothik and I will be the Champ. :dhimpak: :dhimpak:

Where is Saby & Ehsan??

Thank You. You are doing better though.

After 3 ODIs, I am at 3.. One more ODI to go.,..to more place to move…

if I played I defanately won.

I hit the bottom of the barrel! :hehe: Series out come was predicted by this writer 4-1 (inshallah)
However the brits have shown no contest on any front. Likewise my F/L team with England players have nailed me to the bottom . :mad:
Consolation Inzi my ‘trump’ salvages some pride for me :smiley:

angoor BOHOT HEE khattay hayn

Just checked again. I cant win unless Harmission plays and takes 5 wickets and may be make 30 runs. :D
Isnt he injured and out of tournament.

Congrats Captain. :(

FnB: I think Harmison is out due to flu, he might recover in time for 5th ODI and James Anderson may sit out, in that case you may be the winner.... so all is not lost yet.

Another day at the snd top :dhimpak:

My two players are out of the team :frowning:

Posting it again.

This is so unfair, first you guys announced to post if someone wants Afridi in the team for any allrounder in his/her team. I was the first one to post, then I was busy and didn't get chance to read the change of method to select in our teams. It is not my fault, I was relaxed to post and even PM my change to you guys.

This is rediculous

PLEASE REMOVE MY TEAM FROM THE CHAMPIONSHIP if you can't live upto your first announcement, or atleast PM people who are participating if the method/procedure has changed.

I was expecting this to happen if you make complicated rules like substitution. It is just not easy to inform everyone about the proposed changes. There are many people who just post their team initially and will not check threads on daily basis.

If smooth_guy has posted his request as he is saying in this thread then change should be allowed.

I remember smooth guy was the first one to make the request. I guess his point is legitimate. Mods can and should make adjustments to his score.

Maybe I missed your original posting but I can’t find it. There are a few people who missed out on this. It was not right or perfect way to do it and as F&B said it was bound to lead to this.

Decent will have to alter your team, so lets hope he does it.

Yaar dont get so worked up on just a fun fantasy league. Part of the responsibility is yours to keep track of what is going on here.

Thank you ehsan bhai for listening. Sorry for harsh words, I was a little carried away with emotions to find out that despite of being the first one to request the change, didn’t get it done and everyone else is riding on the ‘horse’ i.e: Afridi :slight_smile:

Here is the link of my post.

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?t=201773

I can understand the change of method as it was easier for everyone as you said. I think best thing is next time if a player is banned or not playing some of the matches due to temporary injury or family emergency etc, his name must be included even if we know he will be able to play only one match of the series. This way it will be FC player’s responsiblity to find out about his selection whether they are playing the full series or not. And after the dead line nobody will have complain of any sort. Just my $0.02 on this issue.

now what to do, when Inzi, Shoaib and Sami three are not playing...

my 5 players will be out :'(

CB, many teams will lose their players too..... thats how "luck" also plays a good part in the competition :)

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: