NY Trip April 2006 - faizy's version..

more pics located at post#51 at PAGE 2

sitting at pearson intl, waiting for my ride.. bored outta mind, here’s me killing boredom… time is 8am, saturday april 15th, 2006, past customs in waiting lounge:

so finally plane arrived and ready for us.. so we’re walking along and i noticed gate 233:

now, what good it would be to think of “the foot with a thing on it” heeheheh:

taken from plane, in vicinity of newyork:

btw, it was a small plane, sort of like murghi ka darba:

upon arrival to the designated spot, caught maddy red-handed across road in a british-styled pub:
(errr.. yeah..whatever)

NYU’s medical building:

i am not sure if thats the UN building grumpy was pointing at, but anyway here it is:

somewhere within that area:

and:

spotted this from bridge of somekind, thought it will be a great pic:
(also had to test zoom of the new canon)

now, it wouldnt be complete without a sheesha session:
maddy puffing away:

decided to head over to grumpy’s place with some ‘addictive’ cookies and tea, outside his apt:

sunday april 16th 2006 started off by running towards central park so next few pics are nearby central park.

faizy @ 63rd street’s subway:

3rd church of christ scientist:

had to take this zoomed shot for sohail:

now most of them from central park:

…and…
jo nazar thori uthayi to dikha:

‘so..yeah.. i saw a big fat pigeon’ -joey ‘friends’ :

this one is dedicated for phatima1:

view from donald trump’s ice ring:

aiween photography jhaaring:

possibly the best zoomshot from this canon so far, squirrel playing around:

cnn building, as seen from central park:

view of buildings:

i climbed up the stones facing the ring, u can spot DM on the walkway:

view from the stones:

view from the stones of the park and relaxing people:
(sorry to disappoint people expecting nangi auntiyan)

saw some nicely-dressed mascot walking around and inviting kids:

wanted to test photography once more in the tunnel, to balance darkness and light:

outside central park, near the trump’d building, memorial from city of buenos aires to city of newyork:

upon maddy’s request:
titled: “reliable, unreliable” heheheehe

guppies @ times square’s subway (42nd street) :

were trying to get to statue of liberty, tickets were sold out at 2pm for the day! so ended up taking 12x zoom shot from the edge:

a patrolling US Costguard Boat:

(uv filter is applied at lens for cutting water’s shine)

guess who that is:

outside castle:
(uv filter and brown filter applied @ lens)

proof that we were there, maddy and DM:

me, inside castle wall, thought it will be a great color-balance shot:

(courtesy: Desimunda)

1 out of 3 dressed-up liberty moving statues:

sighz this was located outside WTC.. after WTC dropped, it was damaged, but recovered and moved by battery park:

bunch of signs:

brooklyn battery tunnel:

view beside pedestrian walkway:

sighz ground zero:

view of street from tunnel walkway towards 1 world financial:

1 world financial center:

LOL! opposite ground zero was Fire Department NewYork’s station, and DM laughed saying bhai, zara ek pose idhar ho jaye guppans ke liyay:

faizy @ 1 liberty plaza:

this isnt a pose, i was down to catch a pigeon (waiting for maddy’s video-capture of this event)

maddy trying to disturb balance of this structure:

me trying after maddy:

somewhere nearby of that structure, maddy, myself, friend and DM

famous road sign of broadway and wall:

next two pics are of times square:
and

noticed an electronic sign crashed on client-side and was getting rebooted:

coming back, faizy @ grand central:

lol, were going towards jackson heights to grab some food and came across THIS!:

the food at jackson heights was AWESOME! just a memory:

on our way back to canada, all road-journey, picked up 2ppl for toronto and heading back:

history channel’s building:

yankee stadium:

photography jhaaring:

“NY” traffic jam:

just another view from road:

almost got caught in rain:

me navigator (not a very good one), dm driver:

courtesy of DM for this last shot:

sunset:

. : : : E N J O Y : : : .

Re: NY Trip April 2006 - faizy's version..

VERY VERY nice pic!!!!!!! i might be going to NY over the summer :)

Re: NY Trip April 2006 - faizy’s version..

Excellent pictures Faizy…Loved trhe commentary and great camera…

Seems like you had a good time…:k:

sabeila: yeah, i DEFINITELY have to visit again .. statue of liberty is on my list-to-see things in this life…

lajawab: thanks yar.. it was a fun time :dhimpak:

awsome pix! thanx for sharing :D

guess who that is:

Thats me! :smiley:

^^ hey! let ppl guess :p

Grumpy, u greedy greedy person! should’ve let people guess ! :mad:

^ I was about to say that :smiley:

Nice pictures. Picture quality is very nice. What kind of camera is it? Everyone is looking great. I am sure you lots had a lot of fun :k:

I wasn’t sure if they let you take pictures at the airport, but I guess it’s okay to take pics in the plane as well?

canadians let u take pics everywhere minus the privates.. :konfused: actually, for those they charge :mocking:

khair.. no air-canada lets u take pics.. after u enter into US, no pics..

waisay .. this pic can be EASILY taken as something else..

i will let phatima1 decide..

nice pics faizy:k:

vnicepic khas ker sunset ...khair ny tou apna ghar hai

Yaar please elaborate on private, my dirty mind is thinking something else :bummer: phewww…I am glad I know, otherwise I had planned to take my camera with me on my next trip and take lots of pictures. Stupid restrictions :grumpy:

king kong araha hai klia?:expressionless:

no: * na tayl hay na pateela ghar main,
UKROON baith gaye hain murgha pichaar ke* :rotfl:

pateela n ukroon ek saath :konfused:

hey we have those plates too :o

so u stole from dat resturant?:hoonh:

heyyy cool is that CM or DM in the first couple of pics?