NY GS Meet up

Re: NY GS Meet up

17 is definitely a no for me.... 24... I can try .. can't promise that too.

partyslims,

The Chicken Tangra Masala is awesome at that place and my wife loves it. BTW, can we bring our little one?

It's really nice to see someone setting a meetup.

Ofcourse you can! But right now you're the only one confirmed lol. I'm gonna set it for the 24th since the 17th seems to be not convenient for a lot of people. 2pm Tangra Masala, Saturday Sep. 24th!

So far it's me, Superdesi, his wife, and kid. If I don't get more confirmations until next wednesday/thursday, I'll just cancel it. Unless you still wanna meetup with me lol.

3923 Queens Blvd
Long Island City, NY 11104
Neighborhood: Sunnyside

17th is my one project going live, next week I'm hoping to be free. Fingers crossed..

24th? Kaun kaun araha hai?

Yeh I'm to lazy to read through :P

Brad Pitt, George Clooney, Ryan Gosling, Daniel Craig, and Clive Owen

Eww, Clive is coming? I'm not coming then.

Muniya let's have a meet up soon near your workplace :) I will bring all my personalities

Time nahee merai kaul... tusi coming thai dasso

Afro Ive bee telling you forever.. !!

Fine, i'll tell him not to come so you can! :-p

Me no speako thiso languageo , but do try and make it if you can. On sep 24th and tangra masala fusion! Lemme know if you can.

I'm real flexible.......so I could meetup anytime. But I'm getting the feeling not too many ppl are up for the Fusion food. :)

All right. I'll give you guys til Thursday 5pm to let me know if you can make it for Saturday. If there isn't much participation, then plans are canceled.

why don't we just do coffee at a Starbucks in the city somewhere? Lunch is too long and Queens can be inconvenient. If we like each other we'd find a way to prolong the meet. There is one on 31st & 7th (address below). How about 4.30 over there?

370 7th Avenue
New York, NY 100013967
(212) 967-2041

LOL! I like your last sentence. Like we're on a date. But you do make a point. A coffee shop would be a good start.

All right, if that involves more people coming, Starsucks is fine with me. I'll let you take over the organizing from this point on. :D

I will let you guys know. Manhattan is a little far (I live in Queens :D), but I think more people want it to happen in Manhattan. Which starbucks is this exactly? Times Square one??

Why do you keep trying to make it sound that someone has to be the owner of this event? Its just a discussion on when it would be suitable for the most people to meet at a location. I'm just giving ideas on what might be convenient.

Chalo ji, we've slipped to coffee from lunch.. I think coffee is a good idea for all close-bys, I would be driving in from LI so doesnt suit me. Rather it should be a lunch/dinner and then coffee.. whoever has some time can join either or both. ;)

Because someone does have to organize it and remind people and then see if it's gonna happen or not. Or do you thing people will just magically appear without confirming it?