NY GS Meet up

So who all would be interested in a meet up of members living around New York (or the tristate even)? Suggest some places where we can get together for a meal and hang out for a while. If it’s in the city we could even walk around after the meal for a while. We could even meet somewhere near the city (that’s accessible by public transportation and then take the train back in). Couple of places that come to mind for me are Tangra Asian Fusion in Queens (Indo Chinese halal) http://www.tangrafusionnyc.com/ Or we can stick to the city and go to a place like Ravagh, they have pretty good persian food as well. Or if we wanna go hardcore stani, we can even go to Haandi. Anyway, I’m pretty easy about it, as long as there is some decent public transportation close by. Does anyone have any interest in this? I was thinking we could do it towards the end of September sometime, like between the 18 - 30th. If this sounds appealing let me know.

Re: NY GS Meet up

Can I request this topic be a sticky before it falls to the wayside? And then the sticky can be removed in a couple of weeks. Thanks.

I am in and so my wife.

sounds like fun. Count me in.

Awesome, so glad to hear this, just hope more people come around, and if you guys know anyone I missed from the pm, please let them know as well. And if you have any preferences to the restaurants I mentioned or your own, please feel free to list that as well. I'll come up with a date and time, thinking most likely it will be a Saturday and the time should be like 2pm (give enough time to those travelling from a little further away), then people who need / want to go back can do so, and others who wanna possibly hang out til later in the city can do that as well.

Good.... I wana meet njgal... lolz...

^ we can talk about Italy.

Lets get together at Central Park

^worse place to meet because no one would be able to find one another.

mujhay b aaaana hayyyyyyyyy… :bummer:

to aa jao - is mein ronay ki kia zaroorat hai.

zaroorat hay naaaaaaaa :bummer: i am not in NY..:teary1:

:@:

okay im in.

jk jk dont worry ppl, i'm not coming.

or am i? muahahaha

oh a meet up? really...who's gonna show up lol

Ok, let's do this thing. Saturday Sep 17th, 2pm. We can do either the tangra asian fusion in queens, or if people would rather meet in the city, we can do Ravagh Persian, Or Dhaba (desi halal and they would have a buffet on the weekend). Please let me know if this works.

I wish we had more guppies in UK :(

slims bhai…persian food is soooooooooooooo blahhhhhhhhhhhhhh :bummer: no persian if you guys decide on a place. will let you know if i can make it.

Wish I could come :(

:(

Lets arrange one meet for UK guppies.