well i only really put on mascara when i go out and no i actually don't think i'm dependent on make up if i'm going out and am in a hurry i do leave without any mascara on it's not something i feel i need everyday or anything
haaye Allah! yeh kia poochh liyaa? ab kaise bataauuN ji! achchhaa chaleN bataaye detaa huN…
i LIKE women in their simplest form…han ab zaraa saa kuchh kar le to baat aur hai…may be zaraa saa foundation, zaraa sii lispstick, zaraa saa, what do u call that which goes on their eye lids? oh yeah, eyeliners and long eye lashes…hmmmwhat else? oh ok, one more thing…a lil jewelry in the ear and han vo naak kii kele bhii [nannhii munnii chunni sii waalii…diamond kii chalegii…aur aur aur…haath paauuN bhii zaraa se saaf se hoN to kia kahne…pedicure aur manicured hoN…zaraa saa bas!
dekhaa? maiN kitnaa simplistically apnii baat kah detaa huN…abhii koii aur hotaa to kahtaa:
[COLOR=blue]i WANT this, i WANT that…and, blah blah blah!!!**
well i only really put on mascara when i go out and no i actually don't think i'm dependent on make up if i'm going out and am in a hurry i do leave without any mascara on it's not something i feel i need everyday or anything
what the mascara? plz enlighten me...maiN ek jalebii jaisa seedhaa saadhaa bechaaraa aafaat kaa maaraa huN...:)**
The topic is subjective. I prefer a more natural look. The most makeup that I’ll wear to work is my lipstick/gloss…and mascara if I feel like it. While I understand that sometimes makeup needs to be used to conceal breakouts or a tired complexion…I place more emphasis on exercise/eating healthy for better skin as opposed to masking all the time. I usually don’t wear foundation unless it’s a special occasion or once in a while if I feel like it. Sometimes the idea of foundation feels gross to me…when I think of the chemicals it has and how it prevents skin from breathing…plus I feel lazy when I think about how i have to scrub it off later on. So, i mostly do without it. There are some women who can’t even go the supermarket or to run a quick errand without putting their face on…and I think that’s ridiculous.
I’ve also been wondering about at what point/age do colored contacts become silly? I see some desi girls who are super dependent upon them…they wore em in high school…they’re still wearing them 2-3 kids later. You never see them without the contact lens. One of my friends always has them on…and she was upset when a male cousin of her told her that she just looks like an ordinary girl without them (when she has attractive features). I can understand using them sometimes…but not like a crutch, that’s not healthy. And then combined with the fried blond hair…for me it looks too artificial and is a turn off :no: Using a lil’ makeup to enhance your features can look nice…to cake em up…not so much.
For the most part I can go out without a bit of makeup at all, or jewelery or anything. I just don't see the point of wearing it when i;m going out alone/or not meeting anybody/
I sometimes (to my sister's horror) go to the local shop in my pyjamas and slippers (they are very cool slippers)(well, about as cool as slippers can get). So, no, make up isn't a priority.
For events where one must pretend to be an adult, mascara and lipgloss.
in general, women from Pakistan don't look good without makeup unlike Persian women. so wearing makeup while going out is a wise decision for most. I prefer natural look tho.
but then again..women from pakistan don't know the difference between enough or too much makeup. most put so much white power...they look like ghost. just a experience from a wedding i went to.
in general, women from Pakistan don't look good without makeup unlike Persian women. so wearing makeup while going out is a wise decision for most. I prefer natural look tho.
but then again..women from pakistan don't know the difference between enough or too much makeup. most put so much white power...they look like ghost. just a experience from a wedding i went to.
neone else noticed that?
^YUP, but I noticed that in Pakistan. Dunno why though. Maybe they struggle with getting the right foundation for their skin tone that won't make em chalky. Haven't seen this with women over here in the US though. The bigger peeve for me is the over-use of colored lens and fried blond hair. And I have seen quite a few girls (here especially) with that look.
... women from Pakistan look good without makeup just like girls from any other country... It's about keeping the skin healthy and blemish free, and tbh most Iranian women in the UK are 100 times worse than Pakistanis when it comes to makeup and fake blonde hair and that's saying something...
The only thing that looks bad is desi women who've over done the skin lightening creams and not gone out in the sun for years, they get this weird skin tone then need makeup to even it up. Get some Vitamin D!!!
Light make up does look nice. Of course there are women who hardly need it and those are the ones who make me go
Coloured contacts are the worst, they totally change how a person looks and when you see them with their natural eye colour, they look plain and boring.
Makeup is the sole reason for less women to men death ratio. Maut ka farishta jaan lainey aata hai, pata chala aurat face wash ker k soie hai. Farishta dhondhta reh jata hai. O ho yee tu koi aur hai
I use to wear make-up b4 coz my job required me to
But now I don’t…I hate make-up..can’t stand it…feel like there is a gooey mask on my face when I have make-up on
I want to touch my face, scratch my eye or do what ever I want when ever I want…and I find with make-up you can’t do that..and u forget you have make-up and then scratch your eye and ruin the eye shadow, eye liner, and mascara and then look like some1 gave you a black eye!!!