Re: NOTW reffering alleged interview of yasir hameed
Sharabee bhai well im sure that if the indians would have done it u would have defended them too
i didnt defended anyone actually
i just defended Amir.....
still dude the case is open
On what are you basing this upon? I would really like to know. Is it just because I am Indian? I am seriously beginning to doubt your judgement.
I have repeatedly expressed disgust at this because I used to love Amir and I feel cheated as his fan. It has nothing to do with my nationality. Asif I knew was a fking crook anyway and I had no respect for him, something I regularly expressed even one everyone was praising his performances. I have also mentioned that how it was great how the BCCI severely punished Azhar and Jadeja 10 yrs ago even though I was a big fan of Jadeja back then. Crooks who defile our game should be punished severely no matter where they are from. So please tell me on what basis are you making this assumption that I would be defending Indian players if they were caught match/spot fixing?
And actually yes you have been repeatedly defending them. Singing songs about innocent till proven guilty even when there is so much evidence that these guys are fking guilty. You have been dismissing any new evidence against them right off the back meanwhile spreading any nonsense which could help these guys escape punishment. You want the the court cases in UK to be over before we can all call these guys cheats when we all already know they are cheats. Denial DOES NOT HELP.
White wine pee kay apni average 39 kardi when it is 32.41 and then he thinks he should have been the captain. Maybe the poor guy is not wrong, any one can be the captain of our side.
Pakistan cricket was in the news for all the wrong reaons for the past 1-2 years but never thought it could get so worse... This tour was suppose to revive Pakistan cricket..
I just don't understand Pakistan cricket fans! Why in the world are you guys bashing Yasir Hameed? At first we feign outrage and surprise when the scandal first broke, and unanimously demanded life-bans for the player involved. On the other hand, when someone, an insider who'd have first-hand knowledge of the shenanigans that go on within our cricket team, exposes some of the corruption, we waste no time in discrediting him.
It's obvious that Hameed was NOT giving an interview, but rather offering his candid opinion to what he must've thought were fans. The recording was done without his knowledge, otherwise he would'n't have said those things, for obvious reasons. As it is, his career has been thrown into serious jeopardy because of this, since the official stance of the PCB is that the match-fixers are innocent, they did no wrong, and the whole thing was a set-up. So in the end, the only people who get punished are the ones who DON'T indulge in match fixing, and the ones who try to expose the corruption.
agreed brahmchari... its not like he is doing this as a stunt trying to gain publicity.. he doesnt even know its being recorded.. his career has been dented cuz he wudnt be part of this BS.. and now it will get even worse... he should just move to UK and play county cricket
Cheers Asif.. in the long run.. this is good for Pak cricket.. it might be embarassing and all that.. but trying to save face right now by sweeping whtvr is possible under the carpet would be counter productive in the long run.. let it out in the open right now.. ban as many players as are involved.. even if it means that 90% of the current lot is gone.. fine.. do it.. get rid of the virus once and for all.. let it be very clear to the young pak cricketers that such behavior will just not be tolerated.. Pak has always been able to come out with new talent.. it will NOT take that long to build a new decent team ....
Seems like everyone in the Pakistani cricket team and management knows about it, either they choose to join in or the decide to keep their mouth shut for their career sake. It would be funny now if PCB suspended Yasir maybe they can say he was drinking wine for aftar
chalo ji saare conspiracy experts jo last 4 days se har possible angle se sattay baaz ******yon ko bachana chah rahe thay 'not guilty until proven my @$$' jaao aur apnay apnay moonh dho lo. Shabaash. Those who could not read it on Salman Butt's face now wipe their own.
Looking at the video, i feel, it was in no way an interview. Lagat hai lambo chortey howey pakra gya.
Anyhow, i feel Yasir Hameed should be banned for life for being an idiot.
absolutely right. bragging got him into trouble. A guy who hasn't played for the team for a while suddenly comes out with allegations and knows all about what went on in the team. yeah right. The idiot should have engaged his brain before opening his mouth.
chalo ji saare conspiracy experts jo last 4 days se har possible angle se sattay baaz ******yon ko bachana chah rahe thay 'not guilty until proven my @$$' jaao aur apnay apnay moonh dho lo. Shabaash. Those who could not read it on Salman Butt's face now wipe their own.
Be realistic next time.
Thats a very unfair comment from someone like you who is a well read poster here. People who stated that we need to wait till their is credible evidence did not imply in anyway that they are trying to save these players if they are guilty. For instance my stance all along has been that the NOTW videos till yesterday (before Yasirs video) are not dated so how can we all say for sure that they were taken before the game?? Additionally I have maintained that if proven guilty, not only they get life bans but also serve in Pakistani jails on treason charges.
Just think for a minute about what you are claiming? Why would someone who is a diehard fan try to save crook players who are match fixers? It is not rocket science for such a fan to understand that if match fixers contunie to play for team then there is no point and charm in following cricket anymore because the fan won't know if his team or the players are performing genuinely or not.
Well at least with yasir hameed comments we suspect many players are losing on purpose to get big money.
But he is an idiot for drinking sharab.
When evidence is fully open we can examine and see which players are guilty and which are innocent then we can fix this problem if we hide it then it will continue in future.