Not Meant to Be?

Re: Not Meant to Be?

yarr

why cant you find someone you like sooner?
dont get married to someone you dont like in haste
dont take too long to find someone you like

all im saying is find someone you like asap

plus age is a big factor in spark/chemistry

as soon as you hit 30+ most men and women loose their ‘spark’ imo lol

30 is new 20.

problem solved :@:

nahi yar i know you are not 30 yet

as soon as you turn 30 you become dull boring weary belly sticks out...

and you just want to get married (as if you just woke up from sleep)

most ppl not all - no offense to ppl who are 30+ lolzz

mirch agrees with me

You're only 24! In today's age, girls themselves WANT to enjoy this time and don't think about getting married until they're in their late 20s. I'm 25, and alll my friends are 25, and not even a single one of them is engaged, let alone married. And none of them feel they're old or anything. I got engaged last year, which was after I turned 24. So really, you are not old, not even close. Stop thinking that way. This is the age to enjoy your freedom. Go out, meet new people...these are some of the best years in life - when you're relatively young but also an adult. Don't waste these years by fearing the future. Just have faith and keep praying to Allah.

It is easier to say then done. You are in perfect situation because your future is secured, but there are majority of people like OP who are struggling with this whole rishta process.

I have also noticed that some girls/parents are too nosy in rishta process, they reject good proposal just for the sake of their so called ideal and at the end they ended up with less worth guy. Real world is not like story where princess gets her prince charming :smack: Unfortunately, few guys take this process for granted and visit each and every family even though they aware of the fact that they will not going to get marry.

Listen to your mom and stop feeling this way

How is that being nosy?

I may be wrong, but I meant selective/annoying/picky.

Yes, you were wrong. I just felt like being a nitpicker! :D

ahhh u know what?
a) u need to change that friend who tells u that u will never get married.
b) dont worry ,this stuff takes time.

Sure, but when I was 24, I was single. And I didn’t really think I was getting old. And like I said, all my female friends are still single. We’re all 25. None of us feel we’re old because ‘25’ is definitely not an age that’s old. And I didn’t realize that just because I had something, I couldn’t try comforting someone who didn’t? Sure it’s not easy for her since that’s what she wants…but then what is she supposed to do? Cry and mourn about it? Like I said - these years are the prime years of one’s life. You should enjoy it. And marriage isn’t all fun and excitement either. I have days when I feel that maybe I could’ve stayed single for a couple more years, just because marriage is a huge responsibility and it ain’t all roses. And I’ll miss my parents! There’s pros and cons to every situation, you gotta look at the pros…and leave it to Allah and pray. Dwelling over it makes the wait seem worse.

Dude! I'm 27 (turning 28 this year) and still single. I must be ancient LOL

^ Hello Grandma :wave:

sorry, Joking :frowning:

I just turned 29. I'm at a busy work-place, and before I know it, I'll be 30 and probably still single.

I know girls who didn't get rishtas, and then got married in their 30's.

If it makes you feel any better, just met this one girl who looks like a supermodel, has an awesome job, awesome personality, spunk, lots of good character, and she is 30, now hitting 31, and barely any rishtas for her.

A lot of it is location...some of us live where there are not many desis nearby. A lot of it is social contacts as you were growing up...even then, I never considered marrying some of the guys I know from growing up honestly - there just wasn't a match.

And you've been busy studying, and getting your career together. Focus on that - lots of young desi lawyers out there today. In chicago, I know, there is a desi south asian lawyer organization - maybe contact them about events and even fly out and meet them when they're doing something interesting.

Have you tried ISNA? I've heard of a lot of marriages happening through there too.

You're 24!!!!!! Chin up. I'm 29, still single, very angry, very annoyed, but oh well, nothing I can do about it.

There are a lot of douche's out there; don't settle, lest you become another GS gossip story.

:snooty:

Haha!!!

See, if I got myself a cute boyfriend I would be so much more nicer and relaxed.

:phati:

I thought there was something going on with you and The Noodle? What about CM? :hehe:

Noodle? He's a kid! CM ? He's in the trenches, and I dont think he cares for me. Didn't give me a second call after our coffee date. Hmph. Jerk.

Worried at 24 :/ Please dont be!!
Keep on reciting Ya Allaho Ya Rehmano Ya Raheemo.
Things will eventually shape the way you want inshAllah.