Re: Not calling your husband by his name..
My wife calls me by name; when she starts using terms of endearment, she either wants to lecture me on some deeni thing or she wants something.
You’re such a monkey
I don't usually need to call him anything when I am talking to him because its obvious I am talking to him. However I am guilty of using sune as an easy way out. I just can't get his name rolling of my tongue when speaking to him directly lol
But I say his name when speaking to anybody other than him. He is saved as Husband and name on the phone. :)
“monk-ey!” ![]()
i call my wife by her name. keep it simple! ![]()
i vl surely call hm by hs name
My wife used to call me "sun'ye" and I used to reply with 'yes sweetie" - but when other ladies started saying "sun'ye" to me and out of habit, I kept replying with the same answer, my wife immediately switched to calling me by my first name.
He calls me pehlwaan. -__-
I call him by his name.
oh yeah, my wife calls me by my bame also. :) [in front of family: yeh, vo, in, un, suniye, ae jii, lo jii, suno jii...etc]
Don't call each other by our names unless we're around other people
:khatti:
My wife used to call me "sun'ye" and I used to reply with 'yes sweetie" - but when other ladies started saying "sun'ye" to me and out of habit, I kept replying with the same answer, my wife immediately switched to calling me by my first name.
hahaha ye toh hit ho gai..sai sai batao..dant padi thi ke nahi bhabi se :)
UN said we are facing the biggest humanitarian crisis since 2nd world war and Desis are still worried about calling or not calling your husband by name. Call him chunno munnoo or nannah munna.
Thora sa impression toh rakhna hai ab :rotato:
Don't call each other by our names unless we're around other people
And then you become Shak ji?
My wife calls me "oi!", "tum", "my husband", and by my name. jokes
But it is interesting how many wives call their husbands "suniye" ... It means "listen to me" ... that kinda translates to "oi!" as well but less effort is required in the latter. What is it in the deep psychology of women that makes them want to call their hubbies "suniye"? Logically speaking such wives should be called "farmaiye" by their husbands. Do women want to be heard so much that they have special role for their husbands - the man who has the job of listening to me. And conversely the wife is the woman who has the job of telling me things.
I dunno ...
I only say my husband's name when I'm annoyed with him. He says my name when he's shocked/surprised. Otherwise we refer to each other by nicknames we used before marriage.
On my phone I have him saved with his first and last name.
So what compelled you to pop into a thread in “Relationships” titled “Not calling your husband by his name”? This isn’t World Affairs or even General ![]()
Or do you mean to imply that the people in this thread are somehow shallow, unenlightened, uneducated, apathetic…which is it? Forgive me,
but I don’t see any correlation between the UN saying the world is in a crisis and a benign question posed by someone on a multi channel forum…what’s your point?
^gem box
Yahi hota hai…jab ek din newspaper utha ke parna shuru kardetay hein log.
I just thought the capitalization of "UN" was to hint that she called @psyah "un"
That's cute. I would do the same.