Not all Sahabahs were righteous

Alishah, in the verses u quoted Allah is
telling our holy prophet (mpbuh), that he,(our holy prophet)
himself doesn't know who the munafiqeen r,
how do "u "propose to know smthng. that will
be revealed to our Holy prophet on the day of judgement alone.....
u just trip over the quotes urself....

A11shah, forget my sect as u'd put it cause i don't believe in the devision of Islam,.
I hv sunni friend and Shia friends but seriously nobody is as ignorant as u. we respect Hazrat Ali, hazrat imam Hussan, hazrat imam Hussain, hazrat Abu Bakr and all the other companions. we have an equal respect for all of them, i just can't believe that u don't even trust the Holy Prophet??? If Hazrat Aisha or Hazrat Abu Bakr were so bad as u put them y would've he married Hazrat Aisha???
Aur one more thing how strict r u in ur religion that u hv the guts to abuse those ppl who worked day and night for religion. They did one sin while i believe u must hv done 100 sins. It is just a ratio. I don't believe that we hv any right to stain the charachters of those companions who were told to be janati in their life time. and one more thing Hazrat Abu Bakr is going to be one of the 1st ppl to enter the Paradise.
As long as ur strong feelings for Hazrat Ali r concerned, he was a great man, he was undoubtly much more sensible than u that he backed the unanimous agreement of ppl for making Hazrat Abu Bakr the Caliph.
You know wat that is wat lacks in Muslims of today. U ppl don't try to reason out thing and fight over a little argument which was reasoned out in that time but because u wanted to fight u fought over it.
One thing's for sure i dguess Hazrat Ali would'nt hv liked wat u r doing now. He was a great man and i respect him, The two imams were the nearest to Prophet and i have greatest regard for them, but u r taking things for granted.

To Whom It May Concern:

Inquilab, Saher, Symtom:
What is it with you guys? When you cannot respond to facts you run crying to momma.

Go and Do a search on this site and other discussion groups and you will find guys like you degrading shia, ahmedia, sufi beliefs.

The Followers of Sunnah with their sahihs of bukhari, muslims and its tabloid & scandalous account of the prophet & islam offer plum targets for ridicule but to-date the non-sunnis have shown restraint.

What kind of muslims follows books of bukhari & co. that ridicules the prophet(s) and Islam? Make sure - you take note of this!

If you want to to debate Islam then, what better place than this to do it. Or, do you guys prefer sending spams in the e-mail twisting others' belief in the name of Dawa'ah.

You know guys;

It amazes me everyday at the skills of you sunnis to twist words and stray from the topic at hand.

You guys are absolutely masters of digression.

CoolDude; Please improve your comprehension of the english language and read my message again - did I say that you should WORSHIP MUHAMMED (pbuh) or did I say that you should ask / hope for your prophet's (pbuh) intercession on a day when a mother will drop her suckling child out of fear ?

Or are you now going to accuse Shias of worshipping Muhammed (pbuh) as opposed to us taking Ali (as) as Allah (swt) Curse be upon those that spread such lies).

If asking for your Lord's forgiveness trough obedience to the greatest messenger of Allah (swt) is shirk, then you are condemning the holy prophet (pbuh) who said "I will be the intercessor for my ummat on the day of judgement".

So if you would like to go it alone, so be it.

Saher; are you illitrate or you are just acting dumb.

Where in the world did you get the idea that Imam Ali (as) agreed to the sham elections of your corrupted sahabahs ? It is a fact that Imam Ali (as) and his close companions like Ammar bin Yasser, Miqdad, Salman Farsi, and Abuzar Ghafari opposed the so called khilafat of your munafiq sahabahs.

Get of drugs and come back to reality. You jump on board without going through a number of FACTs that have been posted on this board.

Yeah yeah, I know very well how great your Aishas and Abu Bakers were.

Inquilab et Al;

Me committing sins does not affect anyone but myself since I am not forcing you to follow any firqa that I have devised.

However, if you choose to follow the religious verdicts of certain individuals, you should ascertain who were righteous and followed the commandments of Allah (swt) and his holy messenger, and who were munafiqs - the choice is yours.

So if you want to follow the ways of your sham sahabahs who were nothing but innovators and who strayed from the path after the holy prophet's demise as opposed to the ways of the holy Imam Ali (as) for whom the prophet has said -

"Ali is the master of whomsoever I am the master"

"I am the city of knowledge and Ali is the gate. Whosoever wants to enter the city must pass through the gat (Ali as)"

"You are to me as Aaron was to Moses, except that there will be no prophet after me"

then so be it.

If you want to follow the ways of your so called sahabahs like Abu Baker, Umar, Usman, Muawayah, Aisha, and the rest of the corrupted clan as opposed to the holy personalities of Imam Ali, Imam Hasan, Imam Hussain, the Lady of Light Fatima Zahra and the other 9 holy imams of whom the prophet has said -

"I am leaving behind 2 weighty things, the quran and the ahl bait. Hold on to both of them tightly for they will lead you to the fountains of kauser"

then it is your won bad luck.

Degas bacha;

Agreeing to the fact that there were munafiqs present at the time of the prophet (pbuh) dressed as sahabahs is fundamental to getting to the truth. You sunnis keep rutting about how all sahabahs were good.

If munafiqs were present, then the next step is to ascertain who they were since alot of your hadiths in your sahih books are related from such deviant sources.

Again Inquilab, I see that you have avoided a direct answer.

Do u or do u not agree that amongst the so called sahabahs, there were munafiqs present. I am not labelling any one individual, just a yes or no will do.

Your ahl-sunnat beliefs are based on verdicts and laws set forth by your sham companions
especially by the Master of Innovators, Umar bin Khattab.

How on earth can you say that the actions of these corrupted companions were worldy in nature.

Not obeying the prophet of Allah (pbuh) is not religious enough for you ?

Calling the prophet delirious is what ? - Umar's great character to make his own decisions ?

Abu Baker stealing the caliphate but making sure to WRITE DOWN HIS SUCCESSOR'S NAME
          (Umar) is OK but letting the holiest creation of Allah (swt) write down his successor is not !

Abu Baker and his henchmen refusing to go to battle under the command of the young Ubaid - as
          instructed by the prophet (pbuh) during his final hours - is what - a GOOD WORLDY DEED ?

You sunnis are absolutely amazing. First, you label your sahihs as original / authentic.

Then you start using it as a source to praise your munafic sahabahs.

When someone points out hadiths from THESE SAME sahih books that show the corruptness and
          lowly nature of these companions, YOU SAY THAT THE HADITHS FROM YOUR OWN
          AUTHENTIC BOOKS ARE FABRICATED.

When hadiths are shown from Shia sources, you say they are shia books and thus not acceptable.

When quranic ayats stating that some companions were munafic are shown to you, YOU SUNNIS
          HAVE NO RESPONSE.

When hadiths are presentes, you say that you need quranic verses to back them up.

And on and on and on.

My time on this board has been spent repeating facts to which you sunnis cannot disprove - SO
          YOU DO NOT RESPOND.

Muawyah sure did a good job of training you all into following his corrupted beliefs. And you all,
          after 1400 + years, repeat the same all cra* that was taught to you back then.

And some sisters on this board keep reiterating to be muslims rather than shias and sunnis.

I am all for that. But what do you mean by being muslim. Belonging to one of the 4 "official" school
          of thoughts. The ones approved by Muwayah and the Umayads or following the creed of the holy
          ahl bait.

Because I will tell you brothers and sisters, whether you like it or not, there are differences.

I support unity between shias and sunnis but that does not mean that we should hide the differences
          and not search for the truth.

Wa Salam.

As far as my belief about munafiqs is there I agree there were munafiqs between Muslims , that time .
But Munafiqs can be anyone , you are playing a very good move a11shah , we respect HAzrat Ali(RA) equally to all khulfa Rashideen , you are making us saying 'yes' and going to relate it with anybody as you know we will not relate it to the person(you know who) and you are going to enjoy it .OK its your wish .
I say you are doing the spinning everybody job with bringing unrelated things to the topic and blaming others by referring to the grammatical mistakes and making it a point , I agree grammatical mistakes bring logical fallacy but why are you referring to it while talking about concepts .a11shah now I have got confirmed , you are an insane and there will never be any result to reply you since you have always given comments on personal likings and non likings not on the basis of logical supports .
Who are you to relate any verse with anybody without much logical evidence , if you are talking on the basis of inductive or probable logic , even though you are giving very weak logic in all of your comments .

Inquilab;

Firstly, I do not understand half the garbage that you write in your messages.

What about grammer are you talking about ?

I'm not here to play games nor do I gloat that I have won over the other brothers here.

I want us to get to the truth together.

I can't do that when you keep avoiding the core issues. You admitting to some munafiqs amongst the sahabahs at the time of the prophet (pbuh) is a big step forward.

We can take it from here.

a11shah , there is no reason to find out the munafiqs now because the verses were referring to Hazrat Muhammad(SA) not us , now since we are not in Hazrat MUhammad(SA) time ,our job to find out the munafiqs of Hazrat Muhammad(SA) time is useless , since we will never get all the premises to give a logically proved answers .Hope you understand now .

deem me as an illiterate or watever u want, because i just can't understand ur point of view of ridiculing those ppl whom i guess u don't even know abt.
Were u there at their time that you have the authority of ridiculing them??? today if we start ridiculing Hazrat Ali which we possibly can't because he was one of the sahaba as well.
Acha even if he went against the ppl's voting for Hazrat AbuBakr what difference does it make? Can u now make Hazrat Ali the 1st Caliph, You Can't because that is wat Allah Intended, if Allah had wanted Hazrat Ali to b the 1st Caliph nothing would hv stopped him. You ppl just console urself by ridiculing the 1st three caliphs because u know history CAN'T Change.
Any one more thing try to liv ur life as Hazrat Ali (as) spent it if u r really a die hard follower because his teachings never told us to ridicule our ancestors.
I am not trying to change the path of the topic i just want u to understand that these type of posts can't help u b'cuz ur mind is made up i believe u must b a grownup nothing can make u change ur mind b;cuz u can't believe on anything ur mind doesnot want to accept, and u donot want to accept that history has happened and nothing of ur fighting over it can change it.

Dear Brother Inquilab you are argueing with a "MISGUIDED" fool. He is the one the Quran calls "Juhala" or ignorant. Just asay to him what the prophets were told to say by Allah "Asslamo Ala man-et-taba-ul-huda"
peace on those who seek devine guidance
and leave him. Batil never spreads with Quran and Hadith, it only spreads with propaganda, which A11shah seems to be doing and Haq on the other hand spreads with an example. So show this idioit that you can are better off and just let him yell as loud as his heart desires, By Allah even if he shouts and chants his rubbish and dances naked while doing it, he won't get anywhere. Allah is "AL-HAADI" and He will continue to give guidance to those who seek it and Haq will prevail InshaAllah. If you want send an e-mail to [email protected] and I will tell you the real way to fight such people.
May Allah give you Iteqama and courage (ameen) and all others like you!

Know your Creator is Allah, Remember Him 24 hrs. a day, Know why HE created you and What you can achieve in the Life Hearafter!

Moulvi

Stick to answering the questions raised.

Throw stones and you will receive boulders:

Jaheel and Jahaliyat belongs to those that follow the writings of bukhati & co as the meaning of the Quran. These sahihs clearly ridicule our Prophet(saw) and make Islam into a laughing stock. If you haven't read it - may I strongly suggest you read it!

Jaheel are those, despite our Prophet's clear injunction not to write his hadiths, chose to write down his everything in a tabloid & scandalous ways. And yet, to the writers of these scandalous accounts, these jaheels send blessings of Allah! Naujabillah!

Eh Molvi ka bacha;

Why don't you stop your wahabra preachings and answer the following questions. Let's see how well your munafiq sahabas have trained stooges like you. I've whipped characters like you while eating breakfast.

21 Questions to Ponder Over

Maulana Ghulam Hussain Na'eemi of Sahiwa'al, Pakistan was a Sunni scholar who after considerable research converted to the Shi'a Ithna Asharee Faith. The rationale for his conversion was that he had questions that he found the Ahlul' Sunnah Ulema could not answer satisfactorily. These are those questions; they remain unanswered to this day. Tragically he was martyred for his beliefs, may Allah (swt) reward him and grant him a place in Paradise. Footnotes have been added for the purposes of further clarity.

1. History testifies that when Hadhrath Muhammad (saaws) declared his Prophethood (saaws), the Quraysh1 subjected the Bani Hashim to a boycott. Hadhrath Abu Talib (as) took the tribe to an area called Shib Abi Talib where they remained for three years, suffering from immense hardship2. Where were Hadhrath Abu Bakr and Hadhrath Umar during that period? They were in Makkah so why did they not help the Holy Prophet (saaws)? If they were unable to join the Prophet (saaws) at the Shib Abi Talib is there any evidence that they provided any type of support (food etc), breaching the agreement that the Quraysh boycott all food / business transactions with Bani Hashim?

2. Hadhrath Fatima Zahra (sa) died 6 months after her father (saaws), Hadhrath Abu Bakr died two and a half years later and Hadhrath Umar in 24 Hijri. Despite their later deaths how is it that they attained burial sites next to the Prophet (saaws) and not Hadhrath Fatima (as)? Did she request that she be buried away from her father? If so, why? Or did the Muslims prevent her burial? (see Sahih al Bukhari Arabic - English Vol 5 hadith number 546).

3. Amongst the companions Hadhrath Abu Bakr is viewed as the most superior on account of his closeness to the Holy Prophet (saaws). If this is indeed the case then why did the Holy Prophet (saaws) not select him to be his brother when he (saaws) divided the companions in to pairs on the Day of Brotherhood? Rather, the Prophet (saaws) chose Hadhrath Ali (as) saying "You are my brother in this world and the next"3, so on what basis is Hadhrath Abu Bakr closer?

4. The books of Ahlul' Sunnah are replete with traditions narrated by Hadhrath Aysha, Abu Hurraira and Abdullah Ibne Umar. Their narration's; far exceed those relayed by Hadhrath Ali (as), Hadhrath Fatima (sa), Hadhrath Hassan (as) and Hadhrath Hussain (as). Why is this the case? When the Prophet (saaws) declared "I am the City of Knowledge and Ali is it's Gate", did Hadhrath Ali (as) benefit less from the company of the Prophet (saaws) than these individuals?

5. If Hadhrath Ali (as) had no differences with the first three Khalifa's why did he not participate in any battles that took place during their reigns, particularly when Jihad against the Kuffar is deemed a major duty upon the Muslim? If he did not view it as necessary at that time, then why did he during his own Khilafath whilst in his fifties unsheathe his sword and participate in the battles of Jamal, Sifeen and Naharwan?

6. If (as is the usual allegation) the Shi'as were responsible for killing Imam Hussain (as) then why did the majority Ahlul'Sunnah not come to his aid? After all they were in the majority, there were millions of such individuals, what was their position at that time?

7. If Hadhrath Umar was correct when he denied the dying request of the Holy Prophet (saaws) on the premise that the 'Qur'an is sufficient for us' (Sahih al Bukhari Vol 7 hadith number 573) what will be the reward for accusing the Holy Prophet (saaws) of speaking nonsense? (See Sahih al-Bukhari Vol 5 number 716)

8. Allah (swt) sent 124,000 Prophet's to guide mankind. Is there any proof that on the deaths of any one of these Prophet's his companions failed to attend his funeral preferring to participate in the selection of his successor? If no such precedent exists then why did the Prophet (saaws)'s companions follow this approach4?

9. Of the 124,000 Prophets' that Allah (swt) sent, what evidence is there that they left everything for their followers as Sadaqah (Charity)? If they did, then why did the Prophet (saaws)'s wives not give all their possessions to the Islamic State? After all, Ahl'ul Sunnah consider the wives to be Ahlul'bayt. Sadaqah is haram on the Ahlul'bayt, this being the case why did they hold on to their possessions?

10. We read in the Holy Qur'an "And whoever kills a believer intentionally, his recompense shall be hell, he shall abide therein and God's wrath (Ghazibullaho) shall be on him and his curse (lanato), and is prepared for him a great torment" (Surah Nisa, v 93) History testifies that during the battles of Sifeen and Jamal 70,800 Muslims lost their lives. What is the position of the killers here? Is this verse not applicable to them? If these individuals opposed the Khalifa of the time and were responsible for spreading fitnah (dissension) and murder, what will be their position on the Day of Judgement?

11. Allah (swt) tells us in the Holy Qur'an "And of the people of Madina are those who are bent on hypocrisy. You know them not, but we know them". (The Qur'an 9:101). The verse proves the existence of hypocrites during the lifetime of the Prophet (saaws). After the Prophet (saaws)'s death where did they go? Historians record the fact that two groups emerged following the Prophet (saaws)'s demise, Banu Hashim and their supporters, the State and their supporters. Which side did the hypocrites join?

12. Ahl'ul Sunnah have four principles of law the Qur'an, Sunnah, Ijtihad and Qiyas. Were any of these principles adopted by the parties during their discussions about the Prophet's successor at the Saqifa?

13. If rejecting a Rightly Guided Khalifa is tantamount to apostasy and rebelling against any khalifa even Yazid ibn Mu'awiya will lead to such persons being raised as betrayers in the next world;5 what of those individuals who rebelled and fought the fourth rightly guided Khalifa?

14. It is a basic principle of rationality that if two parties have a dispute both can be wrong, but both can not be right. Applying this to the battles of Jamal and Sifeen, will both the murderers and the murdered be in heaven, because both were right?

15. The Holy Prophet (saaws) had said "I swear by the one who controls my life that this man (Ali) and his Shi'a shall secure deliverance on the day of ressurection"6 . Do any hadith exist in which the Prophet (saaws) had guaranteed paradise for Imams Abu Hanifa, Malik, Shafi, Hanbal and their followers?

16. During her lifetime Hadhrath Aysha was a severe critic of Hadhrath Uthman, to the point that she advocated his killing7 . How is it that following his murder, she chose to rebel against Imam Ali (as) on the premise that his killers should be apprehended? Why did she leave Makkah, portray Hadhrath Uthman as a victim and mobilise opposition from Basrah? Was this decision based on her desire to defend Hadhrath Uthman or was it motivated by her animosity towards Hadhrath Ali (as)?

17. If failing to believe in Hadhrath Aysha is an act of Kufr what opinion should we hold with regards to her killer?8

18. It is commonly conveyed that the companions were brave, generous, and knowledgeable and spent their time worshipping Allah (swt). If we want to determine their bravery, then let us delve in to history, how many kaffir's did the prominent companion Hadhrath Umar slay during the battles of Badr, Uhud, Khunduq, Khayber and Hunain? How many polytheists did he kill during his own Khilafath? If we wish to determine who is firm against the unbelievers it cannot be that individual who despite the Prophet (saaws)'s order refused to go the Kaffir's prior to the treaty of Hudaiybiya on the grounds that he had no support and instead suggested Hadhrath Uthman go on account of his relationship to the Ummaya clan9.

19. The Saha Sittah has traditions in which the Holy Prophet (saaws) foretold the coming of twelve khalifa's after him10 . Who are they? We assert that these are the twelve Imams from the Ahlul'bayt. Mulla Ali Qari whilst setting out the Hanafi interpretation of this hadith lists Yazid ibn Mu'awiya as the sixth Khalifa11 ? Was the Holy Prophet (saaws) really referring to such a man? When we also have a hadith that states 'He who dies without giving bayah to an Imam dies the death of one belonging to the days of jahiliyya'12 then it is imperative that we identify and determine who these twelve khalifa's are.

20. Can anyone change Allah (swt) laws? The Qur'an states quite categorically that no one has that right "And it is not for a believing man or woman that they should have any choice in a matter when Allah and his Messenger have decided a matter; and whoever disobeys Allah and his Messenger; surely strays off a manifest straying". With this verse in mind, why did Hadhrath Umar introduce Tarawih prayers in congregation, three divorce utterances in one sitting and the formula 'Prayer is better than Sleep' in the Fajr Adhan?13 What right did he have to substitute Allah (swt)'s orders in favour of his own?

Originally posted by Inquilab:
*a11shah , there is no reason to find out the munafiqs now because the verses were referring to Hazrat Muhammad(SA) not us , now since we are not in Hazrat MUhammad(SA) time ,our job to find out the munafiqs of Hazrat Muhammad(SA) time is useless , since we will never get all the premises to give a logically proved answers .Hope you understand now . *

Is that a fact Inquilab ? Well golly.

Are you sunnis only following the Qur'an and not any hadiths of your munafiq sahabahs ?

Who are you trying to kid ? Half your faith is listening, learning, and believing quotes from your Sahih sittahs or the "authentic sahihs"

Who related these quotes ? I heard from someone who was with the messenger of Allah (pbuh) who said .........

Are you telling me that we should not bother with finding out the credibility of these sources. After all, your iman lies on these stories. You know, how great Abu Baker was and how Aisha, the mother of believers was the prophet's favorite wives.

Don't you think that you owe it to yourself to find out whether these fairy tales were spoken by or spread around by munafiqs / enemies of Islam ?

Especially since you now admit that munafiqs were present at the time of the holy messenger ?

You talk about logic - why don't you apply some to what you insist on believing.

And following these Molvi characters will not help. These guys are one of many illitrate fakirs that you find begging for food in Pakistan's many bazaars.

Attempt to understand, without bias, these arguments and try to see the truth. There is no harm in finding out who the munafiqs were since you should attempt to follow religious verdicts of those individuals of whom Allah (swt) and his messenger have commanded.

Wa Salam.

Quoted by
a11shah

< Companions?>>

Answer is Y E S

ASA A11shah,
you r right, u r going straight to heaven when u die, i am not kidding and we sunnis and all the ppl of other sects are heading for hell BECAUSE we believe that all sahaba's were roghtious, the 10 comapnions including Hazrat Abu Bakr,Hazrat Umar, Hazrat Uthman and Hazrat Ali were told to be janaties in their life time.
U r rite Rasulullah didn't ask Allah to be generous on his followers ( all ofthem) but only the Shia sect because they r the one who r right path.
we r wrong because we pray additional sunnats and donot believe in betaing ourselves for Hazrat Ali died. Instead we just have a fatiha.
So i guess now that i've heard ur point of view i should stop believing that Rasulullah died after the completion of the Religion and his Sunnah is not that important for me to follow as most of it is not authentic.
That honorable man who converted to Shia belief did the rite thing for he might hv gone straight to hell if he had continued to believe in Sunni beliefs as they r the wrong ones u know.
well after reading wat u hv written it seems to me as if i hv been ignorant of the real teachings of Islam all my life. Thanx for ur favour.
I'll b back with more praising. u'r simply wonderful. r there any grammatical mistakes do tell me if there r. i'll like to improve my english

A11shah,

First off, what are you trying to prove with all of this ?. If you take away the small differences between Shi'a and Sunni and concentrate on the main beliefs then you will notice that in essence they are both the same. Both Sunni and Shi'a believe in One Allah, they believe in all his angels and his books and his prophets. They believe that the holy Prophet (PBUH) was the last messenger of Allah (SWT) and they believe that the Holy Quran is the true word of Allah (SWT). Both sects believe in the day of judgement, heaven/hell and that you will be held to account for all your actions/intentions during this life. So where's the BIG difference ??.

Neither you nor I will be questioned about the actions of Hazrath Ali (ra) or Hazrath Abu Bakkar (ra) or any of the other Khalifs or any of the companions. Nothing they said or did will have an impact on you as an individual on the day of judgement, you will answer for your actions, I will answer for mine and they will answer for theirs. So all this arguing about who was the rightfull Khalif and who is considered a proper companion (sahabah) is not doing anyone the least of good. What will you achieve by tarnishing the image of any of the Sahaba, the Khalifs or the wives of the Holy Prophet (pbuh) ?. If we as Sunnies believe that all the Khalifs were righteous and equal and have respect for all of the blessed prophets (pbuh) wives, immediate family and Ahle Bait, then what damage is that doing ?. Think about it from a worldly perspective. Which is better, to think of someone in a nice way, concentrate on their good points and overlook their bad points ? or to do nothing but concentrate on someone's bad points and slander their name ? (especially when that person is not present to defend themselves !).

Please refrain from making such remarks as :-
….since alot of your hadiths in your sahih books are related from such deviant sources.

It is a very generalised comment, with no proof. Going around suggesting the sunni faith is wrong because according to you, all our books are fabricated and written by munafiqs, is not a very mature or clever thing to say. I tend not to use Iyaths from the Holy Quran, simply because without being aware of the circumstances in which the Iyath was revealed and a little about what was happening at the time, You cannot fully understand the meaning and impact of that Iyath. The holy Quran was not revealed to the Holy Prophet (pbuh) as some sort of text book one chapter after the next. Each Iyath was revealed to reflect what was happening at the time and to provide guidance/solutions to the problems being faced by the Muslims during a specific time of our history. If you ignore this, then as you are fully aware, any Iyath can be interpreted to suggest anything you want. So you see, you cannot 'prove' any comments you make, by using Iyaths from the Holy Quran without reading the whole section/context in which that Iyath occurs and the circumstances in which it was revealed.

Personally, I think there is enough information in the Holy Quran and in the Teachings of the Blessed Prophet (pbuh) for every muslim to live a proper and fulfilled life. We don't need to bring the Sahabah or the Khalifs (ra) into the scenario. They were there during a particular part of our history to serve a particular purpose and act as guides during the early years of Islam. Neither the Sahaba nor the Khalifs taught us anything that the Holy Quran or the Blessed Prophet (pbuh) have not already mentioned, so why argue so much about who was the righful Khalif and who was closer to the Blessed Prophet (pbuh) blah..blah..blah.. Don't you think that we get enough crap/attacks from non-muslims ?, that we must also fight amongst ourselves ? rather than defending Islam, why are you so determined to rip it to shreds ?

Originally posted by Naz:
*If you take away the small differences between Shi'a and Sunni and concentrate on the main beliefs then you will notice that in essence they are both the same. *

Salaam,

Yes we believe in all these things but the major difference is the shia belief in Imamat. You may not be asked about the actions of Abu Bakr but you will be asked who your Imam is. No time period is without an Imam and everyone must be aware who the Imam-e-Zamana is for without this recognition there is kabolliat of your actions. The first Imam is Imam Ali (AS) and the last is Imam Mahdi (as). We recognise who he is as the 9th descendent of Imam Hussain (AS). Imam Ali (AS) has said

"We are lights of the heavens and the earth and the ships of salvation. We are the repository of knowledge, and towards us is the home-coming of all the matters. Through our Mahdi all (false) arguments shall be refuted, and he is the seal of the Imams, the deliverer of the Ummah, and the extremity of the light. Happy are those who hold on to our handle and are brought together upon our love.

[Source: Sibt Ibn al-Jawzi, Tadhkirat al-khawass, p. 138]

One who takes lessons from the events of life, gets vision, one who acquires vision becomes wise and one who attains wisdom achieves knowledge.

Everybody ! The truth is to live my life according to Islam I simply follow the Quran only . After all hadiths are called the summary of Quran , why not try to understand the Quran ourselves and follow the path which is straight forward from Allah . And if you say that the sunnis say about sahihs this and that , then I am not sunni either I am just simply a Musalman who only trust Quran as the path and who tries to understand Quran himself and the things which he does not understand , Allah is the most merciful.I joined the discussions here when I saw somebody pointing fingers on the people illogically and declaring them as blah blah ,now I see everybody is pointing fingers on each other illogically and relating verses to the others , I ask who are you people to relate the verses to others , do you people know each and every act of each other and do you people know what Allah knows about them , do you people know the ways of life of each other or the people you are relating with the verse , there name is given in the verses .
And the truth is , really I only follow the Quran . And the thing why I got involved , I can't bear anybody pointing towards anybody until someone is logically proven and the thing is you have not proven somebody logically wrong and without proving it , you are pointing fingers on them .
I tell you this thing is getting unberable for me through each of you individual people's behaviour , rather than beuilding a logic to find out whether the topic is important or not you people are declaring people kafirs and what ever without much convincing arguments.And believe me the things that have passed cane not be better discovered than if they have been researched in the time you people are referring to , there are no people of that time here , so you can't even check their eligibity to be eyewitness or not and secondly nobody is aware of each and every incident occur at that time , we are just beating about the bushes and logically will not get to any conglusion.
And if somebody has any objection about my comment about not belonging to any sect , I would like them to read few verses of Quran .

Baqara :2/176 : Those who Seek causes of Dispute in the Book are in a Schism far (from the purpose) .
Anam : 6/159 :As for those who Divide their Religion and break up into Sects , thou hast no part in them in the least ; their affair is with Allah . He will in the end tell them the truth of all they did .
Yunus: 10/93 :It was after knowledge had been granted to them , that they fell into Schisms .Verily Allah will judge between them as to the Schisms amongst them , on the Day of Judgement .
Sad:38/2:The Unbelievers (are steeped ) in Self-glory and Separatism .
Fussilat:41/52: Say:"Who is more astray than one who is in Schism far (from any purpose ) ?"
Shura : 42/13 : Ye should remain steadfast in Religion , and make no Divisions therein.
Shura : 14 : And they became divided only after knowledge reached them, through Selfish Envy as between themselves.
Jathiya : 45/27-29:The Day that the Hour of Judgement is established ,-that Day will the dealers in Falsehood perish.And thou wilt see every Sect bowing the knee; every Sect will be called to its Record:"This Day shall ye be recompensed for all that ye did. This Our Record speaks about you with truth;for We were wont to put on record all that ye did ".
Baiyina: 98/4 : Nor did the People of the Book make Schisms, until after there came to them Clear Evidence.

Well i certainly agree with u inquilab,
i believe in the religion rasulullah left us with not the one which was modified after the Prophet's death. My only reason to take part in the discussion was that i could not understand that how can ppl ridicule the ten favoured companions who were told to be janati in their life time, how can they be munafiqs??? Hazrat Abu bakr died while reciting Quran i don't think a munafiq would be reciting quran while he was stabbed!!!
OK even if the sahabahs had differences, wat is the matter with muslims they r told to follow Rasulullah not Hazrat Abu Bakr (as)or Hazrat Usman (as)or Hazrat Ali (as), they were caliphs not prophets.
After all this i can only say that one should follow Quran, example of Rasulullah and one's conscience bacuz conscience is the best judge of one's during their life time.