Nose piercing

I was wondering that from where can i get my nose pierced?:konfused: Is there any way/method for that?What can i do regarding it,except of some old lady doing it with a needle?:bummer:

Re: Nose piercing

my mom did it with a rose bush thorn for me:chai:

Get it done from a jewellery shop....

I got mine done from a Beauty Salon. They did it with a piercing-gun. Nice and quick.

I had heard so many negative things about getting your nose pierced with a gun and how it's much better to get it done with a needle. So, I went to a jewelry store at the mall, and the owner was going to open up his own certified/licensed body piercing shop a few weeks later. I told him I wanted to get my nose pierced, so he said he could do it with the gun right then and there. I was a bit wary because I had been warned against the gun and was told it was unsafe and unprofessional. But the guy said that it's less painful to use the gun compared to him shoving a needle through the nose. He made sense, I agreed... cuz I'm needle phobic, lol.

It was so quick and fairly painless. I can't believe I had been such a chicken. I waited 8 years to get it done cuz I was too scared. I thought it hurt less getting my ears pierced.

So, if you're scared of needles, get it done with a gun. It's more convenient. You can try asking the jewelry islands at the mall, or even a desi jewelry store. One of my students got hers done with a gun at the flea market for 5 bucks and it looked really nice on her. Don't be afraid, girl. It'll look great on you!!!

Lol, it was totally opposite for me, had better experience with the needle it wasn't painful at all.Alhumdulilah.
But with the gun it was errrrrrrghhhh,had loads of problem (long story)...

I got my nose pierced at 16 (memories!) at a jewelry store on Devon Ave. It was an uncle who did it, used a gun and did a superb job of it. I barely felt it, he was so quick.

Getting it done from a gun is wayyyyyyyy less painful. U can also get an infection if not done properly from a needle. Needle has to be sanitized properly. U can go almost anywhere for nose piercing for e.g jewelery store, beauty salons. Just make sure the person performing the piercing has a license or a certificate. Ask 'em how long have they been doing this. The longer the experience the better it is. U wanna make sure they peirce it at the right spot. Not too low or high. Also get solid gold stud if u can. Even 10 k is fine & wouldn't cost much. That way there is ismply no chance of infection.
Once done. Clean it at least 3 times a day with alcohol for at least 2 weeks. Make sure u also rotate the stud so no flesh grows around it. Complete healing usually takes anywhere between 6-8 weeks.

Best of luck.

I got mine done from a Jeweller aur jeweller nay kaha k ab 3 ya 4 din k baad neem ka tinka dalnay say nose jaldi theek hojaegi coz neem germs nahi honay daita :)

3 or 4 days??? Me :hayaa: That is way too early. Ouch bigtime.

GOOD QUESTION!..is supposed to be on the right or left side?? I have mine on the left...and some say its supposed to be on the right?

Definitely on the left.....
THe first time I had it done, it went all septic.... took months to heal.... then got bored with it so took the stud out and it closed up!! :(
Got it pierced again a yr ago... again with the gun method.... and was perfectly fine!! Healed within a couple of weeks... and relatively pain free. Most jewellery shops and beauty parlours will do piercing....
Bine-E-Naeem is right.... make sure you do get solid gold as less chance of you getting an infection.....

Some would call nose piercing an art - so it’s your body, your choice. There is no “supposed to be this or that way”.

However, seeing as we’re Pakistani - some of us do care about what the aunties are saying so to answer your question: it’s on the left side. Apparently right side is a sign of prostitution. I guess some prostitutes are so modest and shy, they need a nose pierce on the right side to tell everyone who they are. :halo:

hahaha.... good thing I got mine done on the left eh?!!!! lol
I only got mine done again cos I wanted to wear a nath on my wedding... and jhoomar and nath look better on the left.... no other reason....

Mine is on the left side tooo... i think it looks better on left.

hmm.. i want to have a perceing too but i dunno… cuz no one in family have it, nd i might feel alittle wierd. :bummer:

It should be done on the left. I had my nose pierced first when I was 17 with a gun. My mum did it till I got bored with it after a few years and didnt wear anything in it which resulted in it closing.

Then I went to Pakistan two years ago and got it done with hand by a jeweller.

Comparing both, I prefer and suggest it done by hand, its less painful, more accurate and heals much much faster as you get a ring and not a stud in the nose.

traditionally the left side. i got mine done at this tattoo/piercing place. by some weird tattoo'd, pierced-face freak lol it was weird!! i took it off and now its closed. i need to get it pierced again.

I too want to get my nose pierced,but i don’t know where to get it done from :bummer:

I'd say the same, by hand is really less painful and yup heals faster too...