Re: Nose piercing
Get it done from a safe hygeine place
ive heard bad things about the gun but i had it done by the gun twice!
once it got infected so then i got done in pakistan at a jewelers place n since then ive had no problems
but i would probably recommend the needle since the gun can shatter sumthin inside the nose ive heard???
heyy. i gt my nose peirced last year coz i wnted 2 wear a nath bt it gt infected n gt betta jst 1 day before my nikah.. n afta the valima i didnt put a stud in it so it closed up
nw ive gt it pierced agen. n wna no wt i shud to prevent it 4rm gettin infected
Just clean it once with an antiseptic... And leave it DO NOT TOUCH, cz thts what i did and mine got worse...lol
Now its all fine Alhumdulilah :)
got it done by a gun when i was 16.. aaah memories.. didnt hurt much at all. I cant wait till Hebz grows up and she wants one.. i think i'll be so excited to take her (thats if she wants her paindoo mum with her)
neways, ive heard stories that the needle is better.. i dont know myself but id say wherever or however u get it done.. make sure the place is clean and the stud/ring is sterilised
im so glad i got mine over with. first time had it done here at a jewelery shop in jackson heights, i dont know what i did wrong but it got infected and closed up. second time around, got it done from some galli in pakistan and my aunts didnt wait a day before they took it out and put a new nosering in. my screams could be heard from all oer. but it was well worth it b/c no problem since then (3 years now)
Definitely on the left..... THe first time I had it done, it went all septic.... took months to heal.... then got bored with it so took the stud out and it closed up!! :( Got it pierced again a yr ago... again with the gun method.... and was perfectly fine!! Healed within a couple of weeks... and relatively pain free. Most jewellery shops and beauty parlours will do piercing.... Bine-E-Naeem is right.... make sure you do get solid gold as less chance of you getting an infection.....
I had mine pierced two times with the gun, both times got infected. third time, my mom did it with desi nuskha, "needle", It was a lot of pain but my mon put some haldi and oil, and it felt better. lakin phir harab ho gaya hai, ab kiya karoon? any suggestions? Went to the dermatologist, he said its a cosmetic issue and i might have to go through surgery, which i really dont want. Gals help me out as I'm getting married anytime this year.
^ what if u take out the stud/ring and leave it just like that.....
cz i've heard sometimes it does not suit people the nose rings or something..or may its the vein or type of skin they have.
Are u planning to wear nath..if yes wear one with a clip.
I got mine done when I was 14. My mum gave me a HUGE slap, which hurt more than the gun did. I got it pierced without her permission!
I had an audience of like 7 aunties and their daugters as no one had been to Soni Jewellers to get their nose pierced.
I never ever wear a stud as I only like the L shaped ones and I always lose them. Usually at weddings I wear one and its fine. Mine hasnt actually closed yet.
you don't wear a stud regularly, and still its open.? wow...
I think mine will close as soon as i'll take out the stud...
you don't wear a stud regularly, and still its open.? wow... I think mine will close as soon as i'll take out the stud...
Yeh it is. Probably as a reminder that I should never have disobeyed my mother...the damage is permanent! :D
I havnt worn a stud in like 5 years I think and iv just checked...its still open!
Do nose piercings close quickly? i've had mine for 3 years now, if i take it out wil it close up???
no it takes a bit time....i wanted to close mine and it took nearly 5-6months
Mine hasnt closed and its been 13 years. I havnt worn anything in it for atleast 5 years and its still open.
well i just got mines done with a gun two weeks ago, finally changed the stud yesterday. Well with gun if u are careful as in dont remove the sterlized stud and put honey on it it goes away fast meaning it is a perfect nose piercing. Plus, it does not hurt just a minor pinch after that it is fine. I love my piercong and mashallah it did not get screwed up. I was scared to but i went ahead and did it.
^^^^^^ nose piercinng closing totally depends on the type of skin u have and how fast u recover. My friend she ha two nose piercings on one side. her piercing closes like in two weeks, but she tells me it hurts to poke it back.
hmm, I've been wanting a nose piercing for a while now. But I'm afraid I won't like it or regret it if I do. What does it look like if the hole closes? Like a little bump or something? lol, just wondering.
I have my nose pierced. And sometimes I take it out for a few days and my whole gets smaller. My sister says it's not even noticeable. And i've noticed that people who have taken their nose pin out for years, it just looks like a small dot. In my opinion you can't really see it unless you're really paying attention. But I guess everyone is different.
Here's an idea that I tried. Get some fake diamond-stick ons and wear them on your nose. See how it looks on you. Pay attention to how people respond to it. Wear the fake stick-on for a few days/weeks. If you like the way it looks and if you get a positive response from several people....THEN GET IT DONE:)
I do that loads of time…most poeple dont like the way i look…but i just love it…so i just stick it on when the mood strikes me…![]()
to heck with what other people think…![]()
You know what’s funny? I’m not too crazy about my nose; it’s the one thing on my face I wish I could change. I feel like it’s big…and then I go ahead and get my nose pierced…which only draws more attention to a nose that I already fear is big…LOOOOOOOOL!!! Some people like the way my fake nose pin it looked, others thought I could do without it. And then I thought “to heck with what other people think.” And I got it done.