Got it Mat- if I'm not mistaken the name is Indigo.
*Originally posted by Matsui: *
^ hahah be nice Karinaben
Vaisey, I had never heard of the gujarati mindset until I moved to NYC. I am still trying....
Matebhai, here's a gujju joke to make you understand them fully -
a gujju goes into a sari shop and selects one, starts bargaining. Every time the shopkeeper agrees to the price the gujju goes lower. Finally the shopkeeper explodes, 'Take the damn thing for free and get out!'
'Give me 2', says the gujju calmly. :D:
Matsui - Dont you brag about Delhi. They treat us Biharis like sh!t man. Bhutni ke ye delhites theater me bhi mobile le kar jaate hain woh bhi do do. Waise have you tried the food at 'Kabila' at Hauz Khas village ?
Karina - I am a Pukka bihari from Lallu's hometown, I just had the opportunity to live at places like Delhi, Mumbai etc.. and I found mumbai better than any other place from an immigrant's point of view.
*Originally posted by Matsui: *
there is place called Trishnas (bong seafood joint in Colaba). Is that it? Trishnas is fantastic.
Abey Try 'Mahesh' the best seafood restaurant in Mumbai.
Karina - Regd the match fixing thingief..isn't Azhar a masala dosa ?
Asif bhai hyderabadis are a mix like a told you, plus what did you expect when Azhar marries a sindhi. hehe
You're a bihari? Arre pehle kyon nahin kahat ho bhaiya. Sar mein roj
susra tel lagate ho ya nahin? :D:
yeah I was at Mahesh last month. With all the fat parsis sitting next to me…it was a spoiler. Vaisey, food is good.
Karina: ![]()
and as an Indian..I am sure some these headlines would be funny. Someone sent them to me a while back…
Headlines
- Bihar sold to Pakistan; Resulted In an unrelated incident Literacy soars up to 86% in India
- Self-immolation best bet to reduce population: Dept. of Family Planning.
- Population Statistics: 42% - Literate, 58% - Politicians
- MF Hussian paints Mulayam Singh Yadav nude
- Flood in Bihar; 2 die of thirst
- India wins Gold in India versus Rest Of India Games
- Poverty to be eradicated in India using Virtual Reality Software
- Laloo to be made National Animal
- Freedom Fighters to be lathi-charged to commomerate 50 years of Independence.
- Ramar Pillai produces Pottasium Permanganate from Rice, Water, a stick and some Pottasium Permanganate
- No bombings in Kashmir today
- Suit filed holding Rao responsible for Battle of Panipat, 1526
- Ray of hope for India as Ravi Shastri retires
- Doctorate conferred on Jayalalitha for completing 2 months in Jail
- Death penalty upheld for Attempted Suicide victim
^^ Mat - ![]()
Thanks for the laugh!
I hope I didn't hurt Asif's feelings - he seems to be a sensitive bihari:(
nah…Asif would have posted it himself. But you know Biharis are a little slow with the uptake of info. ![]()
Sorry Asif yaar, couldn;t resist. ![]()
^ ![]()
Actually it’s a fact(the oil thing), When I was working in Delhi, One of my colleagues actually said that to me. I still can’t forget her words ‘Asif aaj sar me tel laga kar aaya hai, Acchaa Baccha’ .
*Originally posted by Degas: *
I think its somewhat comparable to East and West Pakistanis before separation in 1971. Northern are more recepient to western influence like East wing (present Paksitan) .
Just an FYI. east-pakistan became bangladesh, present day Pakistan is what was West Pakistan.
*Originally posted by Fraudz: *
Just an FYI. east-pakistan became bangladesh, present day Pakistan is what was West Pakistan.
ur right.. was a typo..
Degas, i know that you know, i just wanted to make sure that some kiddies reading here dont get their facts mixed up :) (if they ever leave cafe)
Know what? that W Pakistan is W Pakistan? Course I know!
Tell me you didn’t - put tel on your hair and go to office. Was it teemed with kaajal?
tera kajra, re hai hai…
Not Anymore!Mumbai is the best city in India…only Bangalore comes closer and to some extent Pune.
i havent really lived anywhere north of bangalore in india, but have had roommates and friends from all parts of the country. in my experience, folks with a cosmopolitan exposure from the north or south really dont seem all that different to be around. people from the smaller towns tend to have stronger regional accents, grooming norms, diff ideas of what personal space is, etc.
generally speaking, my north indian pals have probably been more tolerant of my beef and seafood cooking/eating lungi-wearing mallu ways.
*Originally posted by Chandbeti: *
Marathi manus? Aila, kharokhar marathi ki fakt Id purta?
Chandbeti, tu marathi mulgi ka...
*Originally posted by Asif_k: *
Mumbai is the Coolest place in India and mumbaikars are cooler than anyone else. Compared to Mumbai Pune is sh!t. Ethnically Marathis are closer to south Indians than North Indians. Even North Indians from Punjab, Haryana, Himachal are different from Northies from Rajasthan, Bihar, UP and MP. Infact India is too diverse to divide it between North and South India because Bangalis, Oriyas, Asamias etc dont even fit in that category, so do people from north east
Btw - All Northies call the southies as 'Madrasis' :D
c'mon Asif, Pune is the cultural capital of Maharashtra yaar...
and not as bad as you made it out to be... :)
:k: great read!!!