Non urdu speaking guppies

Re: Non urdu speaking guppies

give them to me...only the gulab jamun

i will learn urdu for Gulab Jamiun ...but only the type from Ambala

Aapne theek kahan bhaijaan. Romanized urdu itni assanise parhi nahi jaati. I end up ignoring urdu posts too. Just too much work. I must also admit, most urdu posts are from Pakistani residents and most Guppies are out of Pakistan. Like it or not people in and out of Pakistan think differently.

You can’t blame him for cursing someone who looked like a cauliflower once.

on the same token a butterfly looked like an icky wicky yucky wucky wormy type thingy once.....

but blossomed into a beautiful creature....

I am still quite baffled at your interpretation of 'kanwal' into 'cauliflower'

^^^ but I didnt...

I wouldnt know what a kanwal was even if it came and hit me on the head.

Jassoos translated it the poem.

Kanwal is this hot chick i knew in high school.

Sincerely,
Captain Lota

^ edited

:frowning: cause life is totally different out and in:crying:

i mean you are influenced by the people around you…like it or not, therefore those outsied tend to use less urdu, so their urdu level fall…and those who were born abroad are even more likely not to master the language enough to understand in-pakistani, though it is still their mother tongue:( …like it or not immigration even massive does not change the welcoming country as much as it changes the imigrant population…until asssimilation after 3/4 generations

parissenoor ji, I hope it doesn’t get to that point. I guess all I need to do is make a trip to Pakistan, and stay there for 3-4 months, and I’ll be back to normal…

I will reiterate myself what i have always been saying. Its not where or when you’re born. Its how you’re brought up. The fate of your linguistic skills rests entirely upon your parents or whoever raises you.

Sincerely,
Captain Lota

nope dear captain…otherwise language skills of siblings would be the same…and it’s not the case.

No no no Lota jaan. Its is an exceptional immigrant who has the time or resource to teach his kids their mother-tongue. majority just learn Bill Gates’ mother-tongue.