Non muslims dont go to heaven?

Re: Non muslims dont go to heaven?

It does not give the ans of my question.

Like a posty stated; we dont really need to follow our religion and just be "good" human beings and that ought to be enough 4 us to get into heaven?

So us girls who wear and scarf and abaya in the stinking australian summer are wasting our times ... I guess I shouldv'e just gone and paid come charity instead as a compensation???????

Honestly ask yourselves: is this really what the Prophet SAW was sent down to preach????

Where r u ppl getting this concepts from?

Every Muslim is meant to work hard to becoming a better and better Muslim (this means that we HAVE to implement that which the Quran and Sunnah has taught us)... and the biggest sin that one could commit is shirk....

one of the biggest sin a kaafir commits is denying the existence of God, or denying the teachings of the Prophet SAW.

For those who do "good" work in this world, they get their due share in this world! ppl name streets after them and give them noble prizes, etc..... those who do such "good" work aren't "good" ppl if they deny Allah SWT and/ or the message sent down by the Prophet SAW.

PLZ READ BELOW 4 AN ALIM'S OPINION

The Muslim belief concerning the destiny of non-Muslim monotheists in the Hereafter

Question:
What do Muslims believe happens in the hereafter to Non-Muslims that believe in one God?

Answer:

Praise be to Allaah.

Your interest in studying Islam is something great, which we appreciate. Everyone should seek the truth wherever it may be, and follow it even if it differs from the way of their forefathers or the religion of the country or society in which they live, because salvation from the Fire of Hell on the Day of Judgement is more important than anything else.

One of the most important things that the would-be student of Islam should do is to consult authentic Islamic references, in order to understand the reality of this religion. For example, one should consult translations of the meanings of the Qur’an and the ahaadeeth (sayings) of the Prophet of Islam, Muhammad (peace be upon him), ensuring that the translations are sound. But reading books written by non-Muslims, or by Muslims who do not really understand or practice their religion, is not a scholarly approach or a sound method of finding out the truth.

Returning to your question, what do Muslims believe will happen to atheists? Or for that matter, what about monotheists who are not Muslim? Will their fate be Hell in the Hereafter? The answer is that Allaah has clearly created everything, sent His blessings on His creation, and sent Messengers and Revealed Books to tell them that whoever believes in and worships Him alone, not associating any partner with Him, will enter Paradise, and whoever denies Him, or worships something else besides Him, or takes other gods instead of Him, or says that He has a wife or son, or that the angels are His daughters, or follows a law other than that which He revealed to judge between people in truth, or turns away from His religion, will be doomed in the Hereafter to the eternal punishment of Hell. This is exact justice, and this will be the fate deserved by the one who did not give his Creator His due.

Worshipping Allaah, obeying His commands and adhering to His prohibitions are basic matters, but they form the essence of the relationship between the Creator and His creation. Allah says:
"And I (Allaah) created not the jinns and men except they should worship Me (alone)." [al-Dhaariyaat 51:56]

Messengers were sent with one message: to tell their people "Worship Allaah, for you have no god besides Him."

Hence we may understand just how far short the person falls who believes that Allaah is one and does not associate anything with Him, but does not worship or obey Him, but rebels against Him and fails to follow His religion or Law, or the Revelation and Messengers which He sent for him and people like him. Does such a person deserve to enter Paradise or Hell?

This is the person who says: "I believe that there is One God Who created the universe, but I am going to stop there; I will not pray to Him or fast or perform Hajj or pay zakaat as He commanded. I am not going to carry out any duties towards Him; I will follow my own desires and do whatever I want, whether He permitted it or forbade it." Can such a person attain salvation on the Day of Judgement?

Allaah sent Messengers to every nation, that they might worship Him and shun false deities. The last nation is this ummah, and the last Messenger is Muhammad (peace be upon him). Allaah sent him for the whole of mankind, the entire world, and thus abrogated the previous laws and made this religion the best and most perfect and complete. Hence it is obligatory for everyone to enter this religion, for Allaah says (interpretation of the meaning):
"And whoever seeks a religion other than Islaam, it will never be accepted of him, and in the Hereafter he will be one of the losers." [Aal ‘Imraan 3:85]

On this basis, the fate of one who says "I believe in the idea of One God, but I do not want to be a Muslim, or I do not want to follow the last Revelation or the last Prophet," is clear.

Furthermore, the fate of an atheist, who rejects even the belief in God, is even clearer and more evident.

Finally, I hope that the matter is now clearer to you. I ask Allaah to guide us all to the truth and help us to follow it, for He is the best Supporter and Helper.

Islam Q&A
Sheikh Muhammed Salih Al-Munajjid

2 Likes

hmmm ok… atleast His answer sufficed to Angels:
:bism:

2:30]. Behold, thy Lord said to the angels: “I will create a vicegerent on earth.” They said: “Wilt Thou place therein one who will make mischief therein and shed blood?- whilst we do celebrate Thy praises and glorify Thy holy (name)?” He said: “I know what ye know not.

:jazak: for sharing.

***2:30].* "I will create a vicegerent on earth.

Why did He create this "earth" or ard?

Aur main to kab se bashinda-e-jannat ki haisiyat se zindagi basr kar rahaa hoon. Live life to the hilt...hamse se seekho.

Zindadilon ko proverbial jannat dhoondhne ki kya zaroorat.

aur murda dil apane aap dozakh bana liya karte hain.

You wear hijab, or beard dress in a particular way for your own sake. You don't do Allah a favour by doing all this. Infact He doesn't need your prayers or hijab. All these thing are for your own sprituality. The first step towards morality is belief that whatever you are doing is making you a better human being morally.

Stop judging people by taking Allah's task in your hands !!!!

And stop listening to mullah fatwas too much if you want to remain sane....

I am a non muslim. and i am 100% confident that neither allah nor any other god will/can ever do anything to me. :halo: :slight_smile:

CONGRATS !!!
I wish you all the best…

The ayaah..that clearly states that whoever dies as a non-muslim, will face eternal damnation.

2:62
Those who believe (in the Qur'an), and those who follow the Jewish (scriptures), and the Christians and the Sabeans,- any who believe in Allah and the Last Day, and work righteousness, shall have their reward with their Lord; on them shall be no fear, nor shall they grieve.

ONLY ALLAH KNOWS.....

DON'T TAKE THE TASK OF JUDGEMENT IN YOUR OWN HANDS....

Salam,

Yazdi its not about Mullahs, read the Holy Quran thats it, why we need Mullaahs. Dont we have our common sense, dont we have our holy quran.
The sister above she is trying to quote with references, its true.

Innal la dina wa innallaahi Islam 3:19.

Yes then why did Prophet Mohammed take the task of Allaah in his hand, why did sahabas take the task of Allaah in there hand, why did the following generation take the task of Allaah in there hand, Allaah could do it without them right.

Does Allaah need the Prophets, Messengers or any other living being to fulfill his work, for us its a chance to propagate Islam as the true religion.

And remember one more thing Yazdi whats written in the Quran i believe in it, i dont have to suffice anyone to come towards Islam. I can just tell them the criterion between right or wrong but Allaah is the one to guide them.

I dont need you, maulvi, my parents to guide me I open the Quran and a common sensical person should be able to understand the message in the Quran.

Overall please provide me what does God have to say in these following verses

4:48,4:116,3:19,:3:85,

Rest i belief with AQ salah, saum, sab karna bekaar hain. Time waste hain.

It would interesting to know if some of the guppies, muslim and non-muslim, post their post death experience in this forum.

If anyone dies as a non-muslims, it is the order of Allah as not a single leaf can move in this world without His order or will.

Salaam bhai,

with utmost respect…

Please do not read quran without the knowledge of ilmulnazool and without agreeing to the principles of sunnah. If you do the same you will find there are many contradictions in quran. One ayah will tell you north and other will tell you south. You will become much more confused. Mullah will tell you to stop using your brain altogether and follow a simple rule, abrogate the earlier verse and act on the later one. You will end up becoming Osama bin Laden II…

The companions of the prophet acted for a certain mission which was time specific. Please read my opening post in the thread of mullahism vs real isalm. I hate repeating over and over again. If you do not agree with any point I invite you in that thread to show me my error.

kya main ne deen tum tak puhancha dya hai.............................
sub ne kha haan pohancha nahin dya balke pohanchane ka haq ada kar dya................
tu yaad rko logo.........
ye deen main ne tum tak pohancha dya hai..
abb ghabien (jo yahan nahin hain gher muslim) tak pohanchana tumhara kam hai..........................................................
yeh woh alfaz hain jo app (SAW) ne apne sahba ko kotba hujja tul widah ke moke par farmay thi.
aap ne bohat gehra sawal kia hai.leken aik musalman hone ke natay woh mission jo app (SAW) ka tha ajj hamre zimme hai
Think again..................................

Agreed.......

Just keep principles of sunnah in your mind. Please take care whatever you are doing is really good for Islam. Are people really saying muslims are morally good people. It's useless if you act in a manner the rest of the humanity starts saying muslims are nut cases who behave in totally illogical manner. Is it logical when you say people like Mother Treasa are hell bound and Bin Laden is going to heaven.

Bin Laden has released a new video by the name of "solutions" giving two solutions to non muslims. First accept Islam, second option is get ready to be killed as it is the duty of every muslim to kill non muslim. People every where in the world have started research on Islam. They found the mullahism version with abrogation business teaches exactly the same. Now they are making research on what kind of nut cases follow these kind of teachings....

Just tell me honestly. Are these mullah doing any good for Islam? Are they making people good human beings? Are they logical, and mentally fit enough to live in 2007?

Salaam Sabriya Ramadan mubarik

First of all Allah has given every human being the choice and wisdom to choose right and wrong, so saying that He created non-muslim is wrong, it is up to us if we choose to be a believer or a non believer.

people who were before Prophet Muhammad(SAW) who followed their Prophets like Musa(AS), Jesus(AS)'s teachings(believe in one God etc) and did rightous deeds will go to Jannah according to Qur'an.

Non muslims in present world have to believe in oneness of God and in the Prophet Muhammad(SAW) as the Last Prophet of God, also in previous Messengers, Scriptures(that they were from God but they got corrupted by humans), believe in angels, hereafter and divine decree in order to go to Jannah.

It is also part of aqeedah of muslims that we cannot say to anyone if he's going to jannat or jahannum as only Allah has the knowledge of it.

Also Allah's mercy prevails His anger, He's Raheem and He says He can forgive whoever He wants but One Sin He'll never forgive and that is Shirk.

So Mutawahidun(monothiests) might go to Jannah only by the will of God and His mercy.

May Allah forgive me if I make any mistake.

SAlam Yazdi,

Firstly get ready to read a complete post and please read my previous post coz you havents answered anything from what i posted.

Again you have you own assumptions and I feel personally without knowing anything dont try to throw tantrums on anyone. I have made it very simple and I have provided you with references leave alone the Hadith for sometime now.

Next brother in my initial post i quoted the verses you havent answered instead started your own mullahism. I have seen your other thread and discussion with USR buth it was inconclusive you were stuck to your point and i feel you were still lacking to put across your point to USR.

I have got references from the Quran, please avoid appeasing the ones who dont believe n th Quran. Firstly

1) You havent read my earlier post for sure because what you have mentioned is similar to mine this just shows you ignorance, seems like you are out here to stirr the hornets nest.
2) Before even trying to make someone else understand your concept be patient, this is very much missing in your words.
3) You get me authentic proff from Ibn Kathir, tafsir, Ibn Tabari if you have any that non-muslims will go to Jannah.

Now let me answer back to your own assuming barbie world tantrusm

1) Principels of Quran without the sunnah yes for us tafsir and history of Quran is necessary i do that. I have book of Jalaludding ibn as suyuti which exactly is got a verse and the time it was revealed and the reaon for its revelation, so your assumption no.
2) Your thing about mullah i have already mentioned its your ignorance coz you havent read my post.
3) Brother certain missions of Sahaba was time limited i agree. But brother just cool down and think

Are these verses time specific and believe me you talk with evidence with proof dont send me any link i want you to explaina with proof from teh Quran, let me quote Verses of Allaah, not your verses, not verses of Mullah, not my verses, not verses of Prophet, not verses of ssahaha

I want you to go through each and every verse below and explain it to me, coz let it be the word of God not yours or mine.

Firstly let me quote the verses of the Quran, i tend to use the translation which best befits me.

002.004 *
**PICKTHAL:
* And who believe in that which is revealed unto thee (Muhammad) and that which was revealed before thee, and are certain of the Hereafter.
002.005 *
**YUSUFALI:
* They are on (true) guidance, from their Lord, and it is these who will prosper.
002.006 *
**SHAKIR:
* Surely those who disbelieve, it being alike to them whether you warn them, or do not warn them, will not believe.
002.007 *
**SHAKIR:
* Allah has set a seal upon their hearts and upon their hearing and there is a covering over their eyes, and there is a great punishment for them.

003.019 *
**SHAKIR:
* Surely the (true) religion with Allah is Islam, and those to whom the Book had been given did not show opposition but after knowledge had come to them, out of envy among themselves; and whoever disbelieves in the communications of Allah then surely Allah is quick in reckoning.
003.031 *
**PICKTHAL:
* Say, (O Muhammad, to mankind): If ye love Allah, follow me; Allah will love you and forgive you your sins. Allah is Forgiving, Merciful.
003.085YUSUFALI: If anyone desires a religion other than Islam (submission to Allah), never will it be accepted of him; and in the Hereafter He will be in the ranks of those who have lost (All spiritual good).
004.048 *
**SHAKIR:
* Surely Allah does not forgive that anything should be associated with Him, and forgives what is besides that to whomsoever He pleases; and whoever associates anything with Allah, he devises indeed a great sin.
004.116 *
**SHAKIR:
* Surely Allah does not forgive that anything should be associated with Him, and He forgives what is besides this to whom He pleases; and whoever associates anything with Allah, he indeed strays off into a remote error.
These verses or the ones which i love the most the difference between the believer and the disbeliever
035.019 *
**SHAKIR:
* And the blind and the seeing are not alike
035.020 *
**SHAKIR:
* Nor the darkness and the light,
035.021 *
**SHAKIR:
* Nor the shade and the heat,
035.022 *
**SHAKIR:
* Neither are the living and the dead alike. Surely Allah makes whom He pleases hear, and you cannot make those hear who are m the graves.
035.023 *
**SHAKIR:
* You are naught but a warner.

I can take you further now refute my verses with your own mullahism.

I challenge you get it from the Quran and I am waiting for it.

2 Likes

Dude, I cant see where in my post it says that I do Allah SWT a favour by covering up (na oozobillah!!!!!!). He doesn't need my prayers, I NEED to pray to Him.

Of course I serve myself by doing such things, and I do so by following (or trying to) that which Allah SWT has ordained in the Quran and following what the Prophet SAW examplified.

No one can take Allah's matters in our hands, but He has ordered us to implement the message He has sent in His book.... and u call that "taking matters into our own hands"

With regard to the fatwa, did the "mullah" not back thier opinion on ayats from the Quran?

May Allah help us All!

Wassalam