Non muslims dont go to heaven?

Everytime I come to the religion forum I discover something new which makes me think twice about everything Islam says… recently I read something about non-muslims never going to heaven or whatnot…is that really true? And where does it say that in the Quran? Why wouldnt they ever have the chance? I dont believe that Allah would create billions of non muslims only to send them to Hell regardless of their goodness…

Re: Non muslims dont go to heaven?

rujoo with Mr Frauds…he’ll let you know in detail:cb:

:konfused: I dont get it…

Uss ka matball hai ke Peer saab se rujoo kareiN. balkeiN wo tashreef latey hi hoN gey :)

ok what does rujoo mean?? And seriously guys I want an answer... I dont understand how muslims who are supposed to be compassionate and kind are not worried that our Holy book teaches us that anyone who doesnt follow Islam is holding a ticket straight to hell... that cant be..... right????

Sabriya786,

it is absolute ignorance of people who think of only self righteousness and supremacy due to being from one religion or another.

personally, I feel that as Musalimahs and Muslims, we must be humble and not act in this ignorant manner, that reflects on our religion badly.

Quran Sharif does not have any verse with such meaning. and even we as followers of our faith, have no idea what deed of ours will be the reason for us to attain heaven or eternal fire.

in the desire for Allah swt's acceptance and reward, we must do good deeds for pleasing our Maker, for our own sake and for the sake of the world in which we want good people.

Dushwari

Riya:

We will not be asked about such stuff on Yaum-al-Qiyamah so it is best for us to concentrate on our deeds. As far as I know, every nation will be asked about the prophet of their own time. So we, living in today's time will not be asked about Musa (A.S) or Esa (A.S) but rather about Muhammad (S.A.W) and whether we (thats everyone until Yaum-al-Qiyamah) believed and followed Muahmmad (S.A.W) or not.

"and no one knows what he shall earn on the morrow; and no one knows in what land he shall die; surely Allah is Knowing, Aware"
[Surah 31: Ayah 34]

So its completely untrue right? whew I was starting to think Islam has way more problems than I had initially thought and overcome, but this one doesn't sit well with me. Thank God its just a rumor!

Riya wat is the most important thing in our religion is that we as muslims try to follow the basic principles of islam first(the five Pillars ) ..and that in it self is a difficult thing. We should not try to make it sound so complicated and so judgemental that people just try to avoid even talking about it lest alon follow it. My motto :)..keeping it simple:)

People confuse the word "muslim".

We can take "muslim" to mean people like you and me who go around saying they believe in Islam - i.e. the Quran, the message brought by Prophet Muhammed, etc.

Or you can take "muslim" to simply mean believer, which is how it is used in the Quran. The message of the Quran is for everyone and this message has been the same message since Adam (R), the first human ever created. Therefore, anyone who has been on God's path and doing the righteous etc (you know the Quran is pretty wide open in how it defines a believer), then it takes very little intelligence to realize that when muslims say "muslims go to Heaven", we're really saying "Believers go to Heaven". That means the people who accepted Jesus's message initially and Moses' message initially, and all the other Prophet's and practiced those virtues taught by those Prophets (no different than what Rasullulah taught), they are more than likely heaven-bound.

The Quran's definition of a believer is pretty loose. You are to follow the way of the Prophet, and you are to follow the virtues and morals as laid down by Islam and in the Quran. All these things, if you read the Quran, are very intuitive. Does that mean the woman who lives on the little hill in Arkansas who gives charity, prays to God in her own way, and is the nicest little old lady you're ever going to meet is going to Hell because she doesn't ally herself with the global politicized Islam as we know it today?

I leave that up to God, as a muslim. I trust God to take care of that nice little old lady. Because Islam is a very spiritual thing. Just reading prayers 5 times a day, doesn't make you muslim.

Yeah I totally agree PCG, thanks for clarifying.

Bottom line: Surah 99 (applies to everyone):

1 When the earth is shaken to convulsion,
2 And the earth throws up her burdens,
3 And man cries: What is the matter with her?
4 On that day will she declare her tidings,
5 For that your Lord will have given her inspiration.
6 On that day will men proceed in companies sorted out, to be shown their deeds.
7 Then shall anyone who has done an atom's weight of good see it!
8 And anyone who has done an atom's weight of evil shall see it.

Having said that, though, it is clear that those who have seen God's message, and reject it outright like the pagans of Mecca did have no chance.

Final point: Agree with HHL...Islam promises no guaranteed salvation, only Mercy. We need to worry about ourselves more than the theological implications for those who reject the faith anyway. God has it covered....I'm quite certain of that.

2 Likes

aray bhai logo pehlay MusalmanoN ki khabar to le lo, kitnay saaray Musalman jannat mai nahi jaayen gai aap ko "non-Muslims" ki pari hay :D

The replies in this thread tell me that in order to go to heaven, I do not need to be a muslim…

I can be a practicing Jew (Sabath my man:phati: ) or a practicing Christian (yayyyyy red wine :yummy: PIG??? ewwwwww ) or a practicing hindu (jay Gaao mataa, jay Ghanesh jee) or a practicing Atheist :shoaby: and still can go to heaven.

Even belief in the last messenger is not necessary… I know that before last messenger, all the nations were to be the follower of their prophet to stay on the path but now I do not need too??? yayyyyyyyyyy

Even, if I do not practice my life according to Quran … I can go to heaven…

mind bogling…

thank you everyone… aap subb naY aaj meri aaNkhaiN khol deeN :lifey:

Happy Rosh Hashaanaa!

Exactly! This question always wonders me!

Allah wants heaven to be empty?

Majoroity of the world has been non-muslims throughout the history of mankind!

And even among muslims they call majority of the sects as kafir - shias, barvalvies etc. And then there are lot of baydeen muslims nations!

Will all of them go to the hell?

oh and thank you… Quran has been saying Iman Iman Iman all this time and you people are sho ishmart to tell me I dun need to believe all that…

I was just reading this by the way:

Tell me why Allah created this earth and humans? Why did He stage this "drama"?

The other day I was listening to sermon of a big time Maulana on a funeral. This guy was scaring the **** out of people. First telling gory stories about grave, and then death. He started narrating some near death experiences. Then some scenes from hell. The audience was scared like anything...Then he started telling people that they are mostly hell bound as most of the people in the world are really evil and started counting their faults...

When this sermon ended I saw people talking about death and hell. I could see this guy scared the **** out of the audience.

I saw a person who started laughing on these discussions. When we asked him why is he laughing he told us atleast he is very confident that he will go straight to heaven. When we asked him how he could be so sure, he replied he has never done harm to anyone in his life. He never cheated anyone. He never even thought about cheating anyone. How he could to go to hell.

We were all speachless......

:bism:

67:1] Blessed be He in Whose hands is Dominion; and He over all things hath Power;-

67:2] He Who created Death and Life, that He may try which of you is best in deed: and He is the Exalted in Might, Oft-Forgiving;-

Exactly!