I don’t really understand the economic managers of this government who advise the government of these kind of steps. The gas supplies for Lahore industries have been halted indefinitely, I am pretty sure the situation of faisalabad won’t be any different. The reason for halting the Industrial gas is that sngpl’s first priority is domestic users and then cng sector. Although I believe it would have been better if the priority if industries would have been the topmost followed by domestic and cng sector. It seems that the government wants to deliberately harm the industries of Punjab, but it will have a negative impact on the whole countries exports and increase joblessness on the other hand.
Re: No gas for Lahore industries
And for 8th consecutive day no gas for Faisalabad industry!
100s of thousands (without exaggeration) losing their jobs.
HaaN ham QurbaniyaaN dainay pay yaqeen rakhtey haiN!
Establishment saazishain mar rahi hay warna PPP tou patta Nahin kya karay mulq Kay liyay.
These are their steps for Punjab (people of Punjab believe that people's party is punishing them for not voting them in) and then they do not understand why they don't get votes from there. Btw the situation of sindh might be marginally better but no streams of milk and honey there too.
I understand the emotions but don’t really think this is the reason of shortfall. Firstly, PPP has more members from Punjab than there are from Sindh. Why would they allow it happen to their own province? Secondly, actually this is happening all over the country but more in Punjab.
Looking at a bigger picture, this is what happens when we have incompetent people running the country. While the country is limping due to shortage of power, the government has no immediate plans to stop the shortfall.
There was this talk of Iran pipeline to help the country but then Amreeka baba did not like it. So we gave up that deal as well.
We are in the same mess, my friend. It’s just that for various reasons some places are feeling more pain than others. But if situation continues then we all would nose-dive together.
Here is a news item about CNG shortage in Sindh:
KARACHI: All Pakistan CNG Association announced a shutdown of all CNG stations across Sindh from December 30, while the Karachi Transport Ittehad (KTI) has called for a strike beginning from December 31 in protest against frequent CNG strikes in the city.
…
Federal Petroleum Minister Dr Asim Hussain had said that the government is considering shutting down CNG stations in Sindh for one month if the gap in demand and supply of gas continues.
It seems that the government wants to deliberately harm the industries of Punjab, but it will have a negative impact on the whole countries exports and increase joblessness on the other hand.
Of course, they want to lose votes from the biggest province in the country, where they have millions of voters.
Where do you come up with these theories???
I understand the emotions but don't really think this is the reason of shortfall. Firstly, PPP has more members from Punjab than there are from Sindh. Why would they allow it happen to their own province? Secondly, actually this is happening all over the country but more in Punjab.
Looking at a bigger picture, this is what happens when we have incompetent people running the country. While the country is limping due to shortage of power, the government has no immediate plans to stop the shortfall. There was this talk of Iran pipeline to help the country but then Amreeka baba did not like it. So we gave up that deal as well.
if the ppl running the country are incompetent..then shouldn't they feel some shame and leave it. but then..'hum ne qurbaniyan dee hain' comes to mind..and since ppl have shown, time and again, that they like the incompetent ones..so hor choopo.
It seems president’s “friends” have succeeded in getting import licences for LPG.
Jageer dars have no concern with CNG or Gas as they have slaves in their fields who can cultivate with ox :cobra:
Once most idiot women Abid Husain Syed said " mujhay samjh naheen aati loog bijli bijli keon kartay hain, puranay zamanay main bhi bijli naheen hoti thi" ![]()
Who can tell those idiotsthat we are now in 21 st century and have big industries which can run thru electricity or gas only.
Jiay Bhutooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!!!!!!!!!!!
Of course, they want to lose votes from the biggest province in the country, where they have millions of voters.
Where do you come up with these theories???
These are not my theories, this is exactly how people in Punjab think. I have seen electricity loadshedding in Lahore between 8 to 18 hours, whereas the loadshedding in karachi during that period was 4-6 hours. There is three days loadshedding in Punjab for the past six months at least, the loadshedding in sindh has recently started. And now they have completely suspended punjab gas to the industries. Punjab had to pay more being the big brother but still it is subject to abuses as well.
Anyways, much more reserves of gas have been discovered in balochistan but if the government cannot extract it due to pressure from LNG mafia it's due to the incompetence and corruption of the government.
Its very pathetic situation here in Karachi too. Every day you have to face traffic jams either some ppl agitating against loadshedding by burning tires on main roads or there are lines of vehicles near CNG stations to block the traffic. Sonay pe suhaga VIP movement
We consume more power resources in traffic jams than actual usage.
@Ali_Syed: These so called govt leaders are not sagge/ sotaile to anyone. They don’t show any nepotism or play any ethnicity cards when it comes to Mismanagement & Corruption.
Karachi electricity loadshedding durartion has nothing much to do with the Government (as in other parts of the country).Karachi has become hostage in hands of KESC. Even when there was minimum loadshedding in other parts of the country, we were and are suffering 6-8 loadshedding due to old cry from KESC that we are not being provided enough gas. In some of the areas of Karachi, where residences of MNAs situated, there is no loadshedding.
As far as other parts of Sindh are concerned, they did suffered and still suffering electricity loadshedding upto 18 hours.
What about Electricity ![]()
only 12 hours of light is provided
har ghantay baad light jati hai ![]()
Bhai kia zaroorat hay electricity key
PPP shaheedoon key jamat hay aur sub ko shaheed kar kay he dum lay gi
PPP ka dour khatam hogaya hai ab Insha Allah
Don’t take offense to what i write as it’s not meant personal … agar thori si ghairat logon main baqi reh jati then PPL would revolt against such daily humiliation ![]()
Meine kiya kaha apko ![]()
Shaheedoon key mati nah malya mait karo ![]()
Ghairat aur bhutto’s :hinna:
Bhutto shaheed nhe kiya ![]()
naheen
Yah kounsi jang lartay hoye maara gia tha waisay ![]()