no difference

Re: no difference

thats great that you are gonna see a personal trainer..inshAllah you will look and feel great on your wedding day :slight_smile: I have seen you and trust me you are not fat also. But for the big day, i think its really good to get into best shape you can :slight_smile:
As for me, i am not sure.. sometimes i feel fat and sometimes too thin, its like a non-stop cycle.

i sooo know what u mean about the cycle. Today is one of those days where i feel like sinking into my bed and bawling (ok, not that dramatic…)

Please just be grateful to Allah for all the blessing he has provided you with.

Brisk walking is good for calves and maybe thighs. your obliques (side abs) don’t get involved until you vigourously move your arms..and at the risk of looking totally crazy..how often do we do that. :slight_smile:
Use weights machines for abs..don’t worry, you won’t get muscles…it’s a myth. Everybody would have a six pack otherwise. It will help burn fat faster. I do hundred crucnches everyday…i don’t see the difference but it feels good and thank god it’s not growing.

JP, are you still coming to Family fitness? I have never seen u :-p liar :mocking:

What the *** Do I know you? How do you know i go to Family Fitness?:eek:

Maybe :smooth:

ummz i move my arms like crazy, its the only way my side abs are gonna get toned (no wonder I get funny stares all the time.. hehe)

i do reverse crunches, bout 200 of them. U know when u tighten ur stomach muscles and lift ur butt off the ground and hold for a few seconds.. geez.. after about 50, u discover all these new muscles u never knew existed!!

all this workout talk is making me all fit.. :D

Tell meeeee :crying: I really don’t know who you are..

Jal_Pari, even i know who he is… and that he knows u… (think, my trip to toronto…think think)

haha! good for you...
Lagay rhain janab...khuda kay ghar mein dair hai..andhair nhin
Bhai saab ko bhi kahaiN koi loha shoha laaN..exercise waghaira.

BoSssssssssss .
Goodd all this time i have been seeing Fayz's posts but never noticed it was you :D

Yes, i am still a member of Family Fitness...but i have not visited the place for past 5 months due to work schedule. Soonn i'll start...All this talk by Sadzzz is almost making me so motivated to get back to grooves :)

hey you never asked..those who did..know it's me :-p
Actually, i just got back....I love that place...it's like a party up there...the equipment is good, music is nice..people are fit.

really…and how many newbies i would that who they are :hoonh:
change ur avatar title to BoSs :slight_smile: what happend to your old ID?

hehe… he’s fitter than me :bummer: even though i do more!

Jal_Pari, even im motivated now… sucks being at work!

Change is good.... :-) i like this one better... (I'm still stalked though :-D )

Well equipment was the first thing that got me join that gym…but its far from where i live. I will be looking for another gym soon.
Sadzzz thanks for the hint …that worked :smiley:

no worries :k:

are there any alternatives to weight lifting? :-( my left wrist is weak and i have injured it couple of times as well. i usually have to rely on lots of cardio work out and ofcourse my control meetha addiction to lose weight.

^ haha ur meeta addiction is so cute suroor...