so where was ur nikkah carried out- in the hall on the shaadi day? so that ppl can mill jul, or before the wedding? with just close family and friends
Re: NIkkah???
mine is inshallah taking place same day as barat, however all my cusins had their nikaa atleast a week before the baraat....dont know why....
My nikah will be in a mosque, inshaAllah few days before my Baraat.
Personally, I'd prefer to do it all together...but I would feel strange having music and dancing at the reception with the maulana there...and it's not like you can just ask him to leave after the nikah ceremony is done. So unless I can find a somewhat more "azaad khayali" maulana to do the ceremony, I'm probably going to separate them...
Mine is being done on the same day as barat. Dancing will be at the valima not the nikkah. So it will work out.
Mine has to be decided yet. From the groom to place of nikah to Qaari sahab, to mehar to my wedding dress to wedding dates
… in short kaafi kuch decide karna baaqi hai ![]()
my cousin had her nikkah before her mehndi because we didnt want to have the bride and groom sitting together before their nikkah on stage. just a traditional way of thinking of it so we decided to do that. i liked that idea...
also alot of girls have their "ghoonghat" on them at their mehndis up to the nikkah on the reception day which is really cute too.
nikkahs ive been to have been at home, masjid, wedding halls in hotels, and even outside of the hall with a garden feel and look
I'll be nikkah'd for 8 months before my baraat.
And it sorta feels like I have a halal boyfriend.
isn’t your wedding a month and a half ahead from now? ![]()
my cousin had her nikkah before her mehndi because we didnt want to have the bride and groom sitting together before their nikkah on stage. just a traditional way of thinking of it so we decided to do that. i liked that idea...
also alot of girls have their "ghoonghat" on them at their mehndis up to the nikkah on the reception day which is really cute too.
nikkahs ive been to have been at home, masjid, wedding halls in hotels, and even outside of the hall with a garden feel and look
ohhhh, I like that idea...
I'll be nikkah'd for 8 months before my baraat.
And it sorta feels like I have a halal boyfriend.
i agree, thats also what i want for myself..
get a nikkah done before the wedding.
I feel the nikkah is more important apart from the whole shaadi scene.
The traditional way of shaadi is for me a "cultural" ceremony.
I had my nikkah a few months ago and now my baraat is in a few months Inshallah.it really does feel like having a Halal boyfriend. Although I wish the nikkah and barat werent so far apart.
I had mine done on the baraat day...but i was sitting in the hotel room with a microphone so ppl could hear me in the hall, then the maulana went to my hubby in the hall..once nikkah was done then i was bought in...maulana left straight after the nikkah so music was played easily lol
I'm having mine on the day, all the women from the family will be with me in a seperate room, where I'll be sitting with a ghoonghat. The mulana will then go to my hubby on stage, after which my father will bring me into the hall without the ghooghat and give me away.
It is, thats why I said “i’ll be nikkah’d for 8 months by that time” right now it’s gonna be almost 7.
My nikaah was at home. The imam came and it was just with very close relatives. After the ceremony we had a small reception for 50 persons in a restaurant, just close family and friends.
I prefer nikaah over engagement, cuz then spending time etc is jahiz in the Islamic way. And I would recommend nikaah to everyone, instead of an engagement. You can plan your wedding together too.
I had mine done on the baraat day...but i was sitting in the hotel room with a microphone so ppl could hear me in the hall, then the maulana went to my hubby in the hall..once nikkah was done then i was bought in...maulana left straight after the nikkah so music was played easily lol
Oh i am hearing it for the first time.. saying it on mic so ppl could hear you in hall. Why everyone has to hear you ? Only three witnesses and parents are enough. Thats what happened in my both sis weddings.
dude mine was messd up. it was done on the baraat day, the molvi was in the guys hall and did the nikkah with hubby and got him to sign the papers, then i dont know where the hell the molvi crapped off too(yeah im still annoyed about it lol)but he didnt come to the girls hall to get me to sign anything. so i signed the papers the day after the walimah, i guess that was my nikka, except my dad was with me when i signed 'em, no molvi sholvi. i dont know, ive always had a niggling doubt in my head that maybe my marriage isnt even valid :(. anyone have any idea? my parents and in laws reassured me its fine,my marriage was a love/arranged one so it was deffo kabool on my side lol but still....dont know :(
hun, there was qabool when it was happening. your dad knew of your consent when he was with your hubby, when hubby was signing papers. so as far as i know, it's all good.
In my family the nikkah is on the same day as the rukhsati, which i think makes the baraat day a whoke lot more interesting rather than the standard eating, looking at the bride and going home.
LOL at waiting for the maulana to leave before the hala gulla...not that im having a go or anything...but its Allah you area answerable to not the maulana.
Btw you dont have to have a maulana to conduct the nikkah...an elder of the family can do it if they know how to or they could find out.