Nikah on phone?

Re: Nikah on phone?

i havent read entire thread. so many threads to see in this forum yaar.

ah i see where someone has sent divorce with text! what???? yaar vhat nonsence!

lol - there is nothing non sense...

Just go with the flow... there are too many things happening in this modern day world... just enjoy! We have the best way to be able to be with the "significant" other - so what if the initial mulaqat / nikkah is via technology? It's all a blessing from almighty. Don't close your eyes on the PATH that The Almight shows or gives.

Even "God" is more tech savvy now a days...

you see the Hindus - they perform their pujas on the internet for specific Gods from specific location. It's ALL fun... in the name of God.

... and Gods do bless you back... via tech lol

next god will talk to us via tech

yaar vhat nonsence!

Just so you folks know, the arabic word Nikah refers more to the consummating of the marriage. Nikah the actual word means 'penetration' and in reference to marriage, Nikah means the consummation.

So technically nikah on phone = "phone sex"

ha ha now that is so funny

Poster has not responded, wonder if she got her issue resolved. She was just looking for legality aspect of nikah by proxy.

mmm proxy poster...

Nikah wht non sense … yeh kya drama hai :smack:

no tension yaar no tension

but please no nikkah on phone yaar.

now I can't even imagine people wanting nikka over the phone! LOL

aahmed : man you ruined it for me! I was so freaking innocent - until i read that post

... now that I know - I just might never use that word nikkha again - cause it just would make me think phone sex lollllllllll

no way man… found the answer, you are wrong brother:

yeah, here’s another one:

http://www.islamreview.com/articles/nikah.shtml

Sir with due respect, next time when you quote a source make sure they are from Muslims not from non-believers. Your quoted article ended with following line:

wow I am shocked.

I am shocked at the light beatings too.

I feel disgusted with the article.

I feel I get a whole lot more respect from hubby than what the article teaches (in terms of light beatings).

Don't buy it nj, .. its totally out of context !

^ i know.

In our terms, Nikkah simply means "Acknowledgment of the vows and blessings given" to the newly wedded couple...

okay now Valima is different. It is the celebration from the guys side, the day after the first wedding night supposedly after consummation...

so no nikkah is not what it says in the article.