Re: night terror or paranormal activity?
Then my old massi from my avatar comes close to your ears and says “Beta all ready for the prom?” DUN DUN DUNNNNNNN>
^ hehe no thank you. please no night terrors for me. Especially when I have to wake twice or thrice already for munchkin ![]()
the maasi in your avi has all the potential to turn into a scary churail, Pendo ![]()
Ok so I found my blog entry from Jan 4th 2010
^ok this is scary TLK bhai. ![]()
I used to have this suffocating feeling and pressure on chest during my sleep too but never dreamt of a figure like that. And the part where you were reciting Auzu billah and bismillah shows it could be some waswasa from shaitan. Wa Allah o alam!
Am kind of scared now ![]()
I've been reading up on it on Wiki and it says that sleep paralysis can be a symptom of narcolepsy or a migraine and other disorders. And certain factors such as sleeping on your back, increased stress, having a lucid dream prior to the night terror, consuming too much alcohol along with prolonged lack of sleep...can trigger the phenomenon. In another website, I read that something as simple as sleeping on your side can reduce chances of having a night terror.
Sometimes when I am sleeping I wake up with this tingling feeling all over my body as if someone is watching me while am sleeping...even though I wake up...I never open my eyes, coz it feels so scary that I dnt want to know what it is...so i jst keep them shut and pretend am still sleeping...
Another one I know of is my mom...when she was a teen, she would sleep walk...and once early morning, she was walking towards the main door of the house, and was unlocking the door to go out, and her older bro saw her, so he went to her to ask her what she was doing, and where she was going. She turned towards him and had made a really scary demonic face at him, and had her hands up in his face ready to claw him...he got so scared that he slapped her in the face to wake her up!!!!!
After that day, my uncle said that they would put a wet carpet at my mom's bed, so when she wakes up and puts her feet on the floor she steps on the wet carpet and it wakes her up...
She doesn't do it anymore..thankfully!
Sup hareem. Hope you are well. Aight...not to scare to ya people but jinns and jinnis exist around us. And they pass by us to bug us.They can see us but we can't. That is why..read Four Kuls and Ayatulkursi before ya go to sleep.
storry of my lifee!! :hinna:
I slept peacefully last night. Allah ka shukar. Phew
TLK, does it happen to you even if you read Quran before sleeping?
Our resident superman would be the one under the bed clothes trembling … ![]()
I used to have a suffocating feeling too, happened a lot as a kid around the age of about 5 or 6 years old. I used to have dreams about massive rocks squashing me and giants jumping on me so I couldn’t breath. Apparently I used to cry in my sleep when I had this dream which really freaked my sisters out ![]()
Avoid visiting Life1 before going to sleep. Allah shifa dey ga.
When hareem01 woke me up with her screams - I was looking out for what she was trying to ward off ... Of course half asleep myself I couldn't see anything ... I went over to the light to switch it on and I saw her eyes open already and her pupils suddenly went small and she came to her senses - I asked what was it and she said "I saw a dream" and then she grabbed her throat because it was sore from screaming ... The shock this gave me was like the best alarm clock I have ever had ... My hair strands stood on end and I was rushing like a person on cocaine ... Not that I know what that is like ... but it seemed like that ...
It is amazing how in such circumstances Qur'an recitation is so soothing ... I started to recite and hareem01 fell asleep and I started to calm down too. That is when I started to write that blog.
If I saw the dream I would be ok ... Alhumdulillah I'm not scared of things like that - I even want to communicate with entities of the other realms, but the irony is that those screams shook me up good and proper. I believe firmly in the existence of Jinnat and they are just another creature like us. Nothing to be scared about ... but if a person screams so "perfectly" in horror - it is hard not to become affected by it.
**There are reasons that I know **why this happened - Next time those things need to be avoided ... inshaAllah. :)
what are the reasons psyah bhai?? is this bcoz of kamzoor iman or presense of shayaten/jinaat?
night terror or paranormal activity?
Since childhood whenever I have dreams its like the scene is actually happening..I feel everything in my dream-emotions..feelings..even tears..I get scared..I am watching it happening but cant do anything about it..the moment I wake up I remember the dream and the feeling..weird..
Is sleep paralysis the same or is this a usual dream?
lols… sorry for my ignorance..
Ah now I understand your husband's blog ... i think it was a very bad dream.... :(
dream he thi na sach to nahi??? me is kaanfused ![]()
Hareem was there a sequel ? ![]()
How did night go ?
oh... ok.