Night life for a shareef desi

Sometimes I wonder what’s night life like for a desi. Is it catching a movie at a dollar theatre with 6 other similar desi guys or going out to eat at Sabri Nehari with 12 other similar guys or may be sitting home contemplating doing one of the above?

Re: Night life for a shareef desi

Watching a 7-cassette drama with family while sipping on garam chai with samosay.

^ Ye tau kuch ziyada hi "shareef" ho giya.

going to a friend's place, making some pasta. everyone else sips beer / wine while you enjoy your soda. having a nice dinner, and playing video games afterwards..

is there any such thing as shareef desi ? :p

Becoming a designated driver for your drunk infidel friends.

^ hahaha

Its not like u desis don't hang out with girls and stuff. Why did you so conveniently skip that option?

Night life for married desis is different than unmarried desis.

FF, funguy didn't ask desi guys only.

ah, a thread after my own heart.

the shareef desi in the west is sad. not to say that the shareef desi in the east isnt sad either, but atleast everyone over there is sad.

we had an italian friend named marco, who shared an apartment with a friend from my group. when he came, we had high expectations of him transforming our lives, a certifiable angrez in our group, not like previous entries, who were half angrezes themselves and thus no good.

he had this crazy idea about learning about other cultures, inspite of our discouragement. but still, he let us decide what to do at night, and gradually he too became part of the daily walk to the restaurants, debating on the way why our lives sucked and we had no luck with women aside from piracha sahab (who has one leg amongst sharif desis, another in sharif koreans). everyone dismissed sharafat as a cause, we know each other too well, so it came down to force of habit and lack of water. meanwhile we'd grimly munch our fish burgers, and then plan the rest of the night, mostly computer games and making fun of nikka.

when marco left us, he was one of us. bespectacled, a long distance girlfriend, spending 20 hours out of 24 indoors, infront of the computer screen, he had learnt to play computer games and grimaced like he was being poked with a stick at the mention of a night out, because it would be with the rest of us, eating fish burgers, talking about why we live the way we do.

sharif desis are also a bit homophobic, so I have a difficult time going to the movies if its just two people. they can stomach sitting next to you, but cuddling is out of the question for them.

Your pronouns are getting way too confusing. Kiya keh raha hai, bhai? Why do you want to cuddle two desis sitting next to you in a movie theatre, and what has that got to do with your dislike for gays?

ravage, your a shareef desi? :eek:

faisal i meant to talk about the whole class of sharif desis, if there are two sharif desis going to the theatre, atleast one of them isnt interested in cuddling.

Assuming both are desis and none of them is a desan, isn’t that what you’d actually want as well. That they not be cuddling. That is no sign of homophobia. Its just that they are normal people. :smiley:

missie.. im shareef, but not by choice

Thats a bold statement. As the saying goes in Pakistan… there are only two Shareef people in Pakistan… Babara Shareef and Nawaz Shareef. So, now you are the self-admitted third Shareef.

being shareef is one thing, but being a shaeef desi is a whole new league

ravage ...u lie, even faisal is on to you ( i mean that in a strictly heterosexual sense, of course)

Gupshup...

haha.. i meant circumstantially shareef, i wish to be evil, but everyone else wishes otherwise..

faisal.. I just think its a waste of a chick flick and a dark empty theatre.. :-/