New TV sitcom on muslims

Aliens in America - is that what its called? I haven’t checked out the first episode - dunno if they even aired it yet?

What do you guys think of it? Do you think its going to help people understand us better, or reinforce stereotypes?

Re: New TV sitcom on muslims

Sort of like the Office with Burkkas. Oh joy....

Come to think of it, a muslim-featuring sitcom that WOULD be a hit would be

you, Fraudiya, and Sir Dig A Lot

http://lounge.cwtv.com/showthread.php?t=126164

I've seen the commercials on TV and it seems to be a pretty funny show and depending on the timing, I will probably be watching it. It says it'll start in Fall, but when exactly?

i will for sure watch it :D

This **** is disgusting. Is that what muslims are? Outsiders? The scapegoats for losers in school? Apu?

This time around his name is Raj and he's a muslim. He speaks funny. He eats curry. He wears a shalwar kameez to swimming class.

I for one wont watch this. And it's not because I've never heard of the cw channel.

^ I think I agree. I kinda was suprised at how crazy they show him to be. And he's supposed to be Pakistani. Pakistani kids do not behave like that. No one does.

I think Fraudz needs to pen a script. Teach them what desi humor is all about.

I think it will reinforce stereotypes. Most americans not of immigrant families still have no idea about south asians especially people in hollywood, ca. They probably don't know much about pakistan or pakistanis.
Would a pakistani guy ever be named raja in terms of first names?

^ I know one :D

EDIT: :p

you mean you're now one?. why did you change your name anyway?

^ :smack: I “know” one … not I “am” one… sigh

where is PCG now? you just said “now” one. aik tau grammar bhee saheeh use naheen kee. it should have been “I am now one”

barri museebat hai bhaee tumharay saath.

chance of missing 1 letter is much higher than chances of missing 2 or more i.e. I missed "k" and you automatically assumed I wanted to say "I am now one".

why is your ass bold in assumed?

anyway, bahut acha mohatram ustaad-e-Riyazi saahab.

i’m talking about a muslim pakistani and not a hindu one. If they wanted to show him as a muslim pakistani, why not just go ahead with a full, complete muslim name instead of the half half thing.

Do you know Raja Zafar-ul-Haq?

guyz last name is Musharraf :rotfl: …raja musharraf. (koe khertnak sa naam kisi khwateen digest say leytay :omg:)
(n hez from no where looks pakistani :bummer:…seemz more like indian to me :rollingeyes:)

^^ well atleast he is a mohajir then :omg:

He doesn't even look mohajir, even if there was one single mohajir look.