New SCAM of Punjab Govt to fool youth......

Re: New SCAM of Punjab Govt to fool youth......

Kay . I thought it was a crappy scheme too.
My maid's daughter is extremely hardworking and has made it to university from her village , purely on merit -single mum raised she got such a cal and she is getting one. and I think such ppl do deserve it because honestly she wouldn't have ever been able to afford it ,even if she did get a job with all the expenses etc to be paid.

LOL and these kind of things are there only in this thread... this thread should be in jokes sections, but what else is there with the PTI supporters to post on any thing.. let alone on the importance of this project..

Not very long ago, in 90s, i don't know which govt it was, PPP or PML, one of them brought the import duty on IT stuff to 0% that brought the prices of IT related equipment i..e. non-branded computer in access to relatively larger group of people... many private institutes then entered the domain and then on step further, when in late 90s, PBIT (Punjab Board of Information Technology) took a revolutionary step and provided all most all the intermediary colleges of Punjab for ICS (Intermediate in Computer Sciences) for bidding to the private sector, where the later have to setup computer labs and provide ICS classes at max Rs 200 per student... and now this, Laptops not to everyone but to deserving students..

Does anyone here have any idea what change ( since most of the posters with LOL comments are from the Party of CHANGE) this single step might can bring??? think about it, when a student have access to awareness and with dirt cheap prices of internet, have access to more subjects then what he offered... ease of the students who have to spend zillion of hours in searching related information in the local libraries and either they are not available and if they are available then it is not up to dated will have access to that information just come clicks away!!! is that real bad that 100,000 students will now have all kind of information and article related to their subjects in their access???

My youngest sister was doing here architecture thingy, and because she can afford she had lap-top / computer with her and she use to tell me that how students suffer and fall short of their assignments because majority cannot afford to have this new tool of research??? imagine the students of mathematics, chemisty, biology and other lab and social sciences, how much information they can have??

On one hand we cry that govt do nothing to improve the infrastructure of education and when govt actually does something just because they are from different political group, they have to abused...

If there is some corruption happened in purchasing of laptops then so be it, as IK said, from where i get the angels??? same applies where from where we get the honest procurement officers??? but the good thing is, the majority of the laptops are going to deserving students and candidates... but alas, it is done by some political group declared Kafir by PTI, so no matter what good or bad they do, they are Kafir after all..

In a country where bandwidth is already an issue , what good are those laptops for students ? If they cannot afford to buy laptops , how can they afford an internet connection . What kind of research they can do without an internet connection ?

do you know the rates of internet connection in Pakistan? do you know that the most of the cable operators also provide the broad band services??? and if you know at what rate??? or you are just been told that internet is very expensive or out of the range??? or you wanted to say that just because somebody cannot afford to spare 25,000 rs for laptop, cannot spare 100 rs or 20 rs/hour for internet, because there is hell lot of difference between 25,000 and Rs 100... now i don't know if you are aware of this difference

Re: New SCAM of Punjab Govt to fool youth…

Internet is very cheap in Pakistan , I use one WI-fi connection unlimited for just Rs 1300 per month.
It is very bad to give Laptop to Pakistani students , They can reach to
Super and Permanent Lotay Joining Imran Khan’s PTIMay be it is wrong till the West India company starts their production of such .

Mairay khiyaal main Gaylani aur Zardari kay ghareeb bachoon ko dainay chahiye thay yah laptop :cb:

are you suggesting PTI are not ‘Pakistani’?

No wonder traffic on GS and other chatting sites have increased in last few days. 100,000 'students' now have laptops :)

PTI ka leader Yahoodeon ka ex-damad hay :cobra: Cricketer damad kay baad Political Damad :omg: :rotfl:

When was the last time you went to Pakistan Mirch bhai?

I googled and found one! hah I just hope this isnt the sort of scam MQM terrorists pulled where they gave wheelchairs to their own workers who would walk and sit down in them to pose for the pictures lol

http://www.itec.pk/wp-content/uploads/2012/02/424069_334695453235734_272107646161182_898479_2069163336_n.jpg

Look at the shirts and caps these people are wearing :D…

My cousin has been given a laptop yesterday, and she had to take oath to vote for PMLN...pathetic!!!

whats most pathetic is millions of rupees spent on marketing all over the city.......banners, billboards,adverts in newspapers with shareef bros pictures............as if they are giving it out of their own pockets................ pathetic

Choongay may kuch mill raha hay, so why worry?! :smack: Governments (including Shareef Bros) take billions in people’s money, and if they are giving 0.5% or 1%, then we as population should welcome it with open arms. Else they will not even get this.

There is no one more against this pathetically cheap, and cheaply pathetic publicity scheme than me, but this is the matter of choonga!

I am not against this scheme if its done in the sense that a government is doing something for the people, but in this case the government is using this as a cheap publicity/marketing stunt.

The laptops being sold now…

Free laptops for Punjab students, now sold online – The Express Tribune

If some one wants to purchase them, here you go. :slight_smile:

http://lahore.olx.com.pk/youth-initiative-laptop-for-sale-brand-new-iid-329164891

$ 35 laptop :eek:

Bhai Sb. 250 laptop ka order book kar dain zara :cobra: main Paypal kay zariya adaigi kar doon ga :help:

:smack2: mairi andoon key tookri :teary2:
main tou khiyaloon khiyallon lakh patti ho gia tha :naraz:

This scheme has so many flaws and unfortunately despite his best intentions, shahbaz sharif falls prey to outdated methods of buying votes by PMLN hierarchy.

Laptops to buy off youth and gain political mileage. No wonder when Hamza Shahbaz was distributing 125000, there were shouting from the students ’ Imran tere Jaan nisaan, aik laakh pachees hazaar ’ :hehe:

PML-N needs to seriously think outside the box.