New Provinces : Bahawalpur, Multan and Hazarah

Re: New Provinces ; Bahawalpur, Multan and Hazarah

I have some more information about Bahawalpur.
ByMehar Akmal

The state acceded to Pakistan on 7 October 1947 after an agreement between the founder maker of Pakistan, Jinnah sahab, and the Nawab of Bahawalpur.In the agreement, it was clearly stated that the state will remain a separate administrative and federating unit of Pakistan, a province.
• W…hen the state government was officially abolished, On 30th April, 1951 the Pakistan Government and the Ruler of Bahawalpur entered into an important agreement which put the State on the same footing as provinces under the Government of India Act of 1935 in the matter of legislation and administration.
• Provincial elections were conducted in 1951, and a forty-nine member legislative assembly was formed, which began functioning in 1952.The first chief minister of Bahawalpur province was Makhdoomzada Syed Hassan Mehmood.

From his posts I think he is PTI supporter, and when you support PTI you can't be MQM supporter (both are mutually exclusive). What he is saying is just extending the logic for Seraiki or other provinces. If more provinces are created and government is sincere they can hold referendum whether lower part of Sindh can be a new province, it doesn't have to be called "Jinnahpur" as Jinnah was father of nation not a particular ethnicity. Things like "province" "country" are man-made and evolve as per man's needs.

MQM or any body else from **Lower **is not demanding a province.
Reson
Sources of Upper,
No need to say more.

In this video MQM supports more provinces in Pakistan (though not specifically lower/upper Sindh).

You are right. MQM supports new provinces but they never say for any change in Sindh.

I am also in favour of more provinces not least because it would lead to the dilution of ethnic differences and politics in the long run but ONLY IF all provinces act responsibly

After MQM’s recent statement, I am not so sure. It makes sense to divide Sindh into Sindh and an urdu-speaking land (and Punjab into Punjab and Saraiki speaking belt or KP into KP and Hindo-speaking land) but MQM once again are playing dirty politics here

I don’t like the Sharifs but why should one province (Punjab) be making sacrifices all the time? It is just not fair

Sacrifice ?
Who asked to sacrifice ?
Just tell me how and on which reason Bahwalpur was merged in Punjab.
Tell me a reason for that?
The victory was a conspiracy of bureaucrats with the help of a Martial Law administrator, which they could not do in the time Maharajah Ranjeet Singh.

AP how far do you want to go back in history? every small land today was part of some bigger land in the past!! *kal indians claim karein gey *that Pakistan is/was a part of India which is a historical fact!!

What you are saying is true but the point is one province cannot make this sacrifice. All provinces must share the responsibility and act with commonsense

Who asked to make sacrifice ?
Issue of Multan or Saraiki province is issue of Punjab but People of Bahawalpur are just asking for the status of Punjab after partition. (1947-54)

My stand is clear on this. A separate saraiki province only if all provinces equally share the responsibility

otherwise na, nahi, nope, nishta, non (Spanish), Lay or Laa (Arabic) :nahi:

Keep your dhotis straight as punjab will never give up on the whole land. The first step should be that capitals should be moved from the major cities, so in sindh, it should be hyderabad as I don't know if larkana is ready enough to be capital yet. We can go further in the interior if a proposed sindh division happens though that possibility is now in an alternate universe.

Instead of piling everyone into couple of cities, actual development should be evenly spread so that small cities also get a share of the pie. I know it isn't easy (bhutto route was easier) but that is what any PATRIOT would do.

But now it looks that the only opponent of Bahawalpur and Multan provinces PML N is going to surrender against Public demand.
Showbaz announced restoration of Bahawalpur Development Authority (BDA)
And it transpires through his statements that soon they will agree for this looking at upcoming elections.

Even people's party has not formally put forward some proposal, they are going through consultations when something comes out then we will see

You are right . But they never opposed this idea. Their leaders are giving favoring statements but no party decision.

bangladesh bana ker dil naheen bhara bhai ??

I am surprised.
When you will not respect the simple and natural wishes of the people.
They can go for a Bangladesh.
You have read this thread and I am not from Bahawalpur, Multan or Hazarah.
And you have must seen me talking for rights of people of Baluchistan.
Unfortunately I too belong from Central Punjab but I think that it is only way to strengthen Pakistan.
Are you not in favor of a Powerful Pakistan.

I will like your views on this thread.
New Provinces for Pakistan, need of the hour?

I totally agree we need to listen to the voices of the people and create harmony & respect for others instead of the current hatred and sense depravity existing in many people in Pakistan.

I hope to have a very positive & worthy input from you.

Thanks

That is a wonderful effort by** Caylu**](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/members/caylu.html)
I am too looking for some further changes in future near to his proposal.
We shall discuss them also.
I hope he will make a map for this thread too.
I tried to not to make this thread not a political one but we shall look their views regarding Bahawalpur ,Multan and Hazarah provinces.
PML Q is backing all three provinces.
PML N is not opposing now and the brave Hashmi is supporting.
PPP is also not opposing and their some leaders are occasionally supporting.
ANP is supporting Saraiki province and kept Hazarah issue pending till next elections.
MQM is openly supporting Hazarah,Multan and Bahawalpur provinces,
JI and Sunni Itehad are supporting.
JUI and PTI are little silent.
No party is openly opposing.

Provinces should not be based on ethnicity but based on what is good for the country. My purposed map.

Please see my blog about this http://www.paklinks.com/gs/blogs/ngenius/68499-pakistans-balkanization.html

Is afghanistan there for comparison purposes or are we taking them over there? It would be good site for nuke testing but other than that, too much cost for any perceived benefits.