New Players after WC

Re: New Players after WC

Before giving Inzimam's spot to someone else, keep in mind that Inzi will still play Tests. Also, don't rule out Rao just because it's fashionable here to dislike him: he has performed really well in the South African tour and the World Cup.
I would also like to see Hasan Raza make a comeback.

Faisal does have a big source. You know that.

New faces? Oh yeah, let me put the “new” names here just like we hear “all new episode of …”:

Taufeeq Umar, Imran Farhat, Faisal Iqbal, Misbahul Haq, Arshad Khan, Rao Iftikhar Anjum, Kamran Akmal

These guys will join the squad with all the new promises and actions :smooth:

I can't understand why Pakistan dropped Asim Kamal. He seemed like a very good player.

Must the conspiracy against Karachi :)

Yaar forget about changing players, cricket to bann kardo Pakistan mein fazool mein logo ka time aur players to gaalian daynay mein energy zaya hoti hai

nahie nahie bahen g ...esaa naehi hoo suktaa !

Few of the players that i mentioned in my earlier post have been able to make it to the Academy Squad touring Bangladesh. Its good that they will start getting some International exposure. Inshallah lets hope for the best to come forward. In my opinion the underlined players have great futures.

Pakistan Academy Squad for Bangladesh Tour

Media Release - 26 March 2007

The Junior Selection Committee has named the following squad for the Pakistan Academy Team’s Tour of Bangladesh in April, 2007:

1. Fawad Alam - Captain
2. Babar Naeem
3. Khurram Manzoor
4. Shahid Yousaf
5. Afaq Raheem
6. Khalid Latif
7. Adnan Raza
8. Sohail Tanvir
9. Sarfraz Ahmed - Wicketkeeper
10. Atif Maqbool
11. Zohaib Khan
12. Abdur Rauf