Awww love my gabloo! Do t you nazr his thighs because you have been sayng that a lot lately :p
I used to think tht I will be disappiinted if it's a boy..I sooo thought iwas having a girl and as soon as the technician told us it was a boy..I had never felt more love for anything else in this world... It was soo sooo sooo amazing!
Only thing I bought for my baby so far is diapers :) husband makes fun of me for buying diapers.. In my defense. I had a very good coupon and it was about to expire :)
Mirage , well done girl, thats a major achievement actually .. I am done with the travel system , now i am gonna focus on the cot and mattress and then clothings .. inshallah ..
So guys i am thinking of buying stuff for my baby from Pakistan (obviously my mom will do it and send me all the way) ... so do u know any shop/brand who has a website so i can also look into stuff n tell mum to get those
also it wd b gr8 if u suggest what things are better in Pk and speciallly what things we DESI mum cant live wdout
I think you are going fine. I havent thought of the stroller as yet since Im not sure when I am actually going to take the baby out on a stroller. With all that has been done, I guess we now need:
A Baby Bag
A baby Basket
Bottles ofcourse
Some bowls and spoons
Bibs??
Wipes, Nappies, Pampers
Bedding
And yessss Blankets
Lots of clothes in 3-6, and 6-9. don't buy diapers in newborn size. Most kids only wear nb size for 1-2 weeks, also I change size as soon as it gets too tight on the baby. Yes you need bibs, get soft soft towel a if you can.
With winters coming you need mittens and footsies and warm topis :)
mom wants to have one chandi ka pyala and a chandi ka chamach for her grand child. She wantsto make sure the kid was fed with a silver spoon atleast if not the proper sonay ka chamcha
husband didnt liike the idea waise. he got scared that the baby will be high headed assuming wo chandi ka chamch mu mai le k paida hua
he says nnnnnoooo mera bacha matti k bartan mai khaye ga and khddar k 2 suits honge u ske bas. nothing to bigarofy the kid. But well whatever, i will let mom win on this because i find the idea of silver bowl and spoon really cute, for the sake of her
i wouldn’t buy too many bottles because iA if you are planning to breastfeed and are successful at it, you won’t be needing the bottles.
when you say baby basket, do you mean bassinet? i’d hold off on that one until the kid is here, or if you want to buy something now, opt for a crib instead. most bassinets only hold up to 12 lbs and if you’re having a bigger kiddo, it won’t last for very long at all.
and definitely get a stroller or something to move the baby/car seat around in. you’ll have doctor’s appointments and check up’s after the birth and carrying a car seat around can get heavy very quickly. if you don’t want to commit to a stroller yet, you can look into the snap and go option-- Baby Trend Snap 'n Go Stroller - Baby Trend - Babies"R"Us its cheaper than a stroller and it does the job well.
what about bath stuff? have you seen the thread CB started on baby bathing necessities?
what about a couple of swaddle me’s? you can get fleece ones if the bean’s going to be born in the winter Toys"R"Us/Babies"R"Us
what about a monitor? we have a video monitor which was super helpful when he was smaller and i was doing things around the house and he was napping in the nursery.
By basket I meant the actual basket for keeping baby’s untidy clothes and stuff
I am not so sure as yet about bassinets, cribs or cots. Not this early. Maybe once the kid is here, and if I see that I cannot manage to keep the kid with me on my bed, (which I would want to anyway, regardless of all the reasons I shouldnt ) I dont know I feel odd sleeping on my huge bed and not having some place for my kid For baby’s own bedding, and keeping in mind the hazard of what if I roll over, I am looking forward to get this.
Tell me if it will suffice for atleast for some weeks so that the baby isnt fragile anymore. And then I will arrange a crib
The swaddling, we here have our own desi way of swaddling, and since it is mom’s duty, I am not going to poke my nose
Bathing will also be handled by the elders, i.e. mom, MIL (if she wishes), aunts, and even the old and experienced maids of the house or ayaas who are good at it. I definately have to arrange mothercare/johnsons collection of baby shampoo, oil, soap, powder and stuff. Instead of buying a set I might go for individual gaint size bottles which may stay longer.
Well I dont have much in my hands since there are already many to take care of my baby here, I guess I would have to leave me and my baby on their mercy already