NEW HERE

Hiii ghupppies.How r u .I am new here ..par Here my story for a little intro …
Just guide mee wht should i do …

I am a 25-year old woman and I have been married for two-and-a-half years now. Prior to getting married, I had a one-year engagement period. During this time, my entire family expressed their dissatisfaction with this match, although one of my sisters is also married into this family. This man is 12 years older than me. He is quite experienced in relationships, so when he realised that my family was reluctant about this proposal, he told me that he would die without me. I was vulnerable and I fell for it. When my mother tried to reason with me, I fought back. Then, a few times when I went alone with him, he tried to get physical also. I am a very sensible girl, but I didn’t stop him. Once it became physical, I thought there was no turning back, even though I hadn’t crossed any limit; you know how shareef girls are. I thought that since he had touched me, only he could be my husband. I felt that if I backed out, Allah would punish me. So we got married and he promised to my parents and me, that he’d try his very best to keep me happy. The day I got married, he told me that he was regretting it and was already feeling tied up. Then, on our honeymoon, he took a friend along, as he felt bored in my company. I couldn’t object or tell anyone, as I was the one who had insisted on marrying him. I am quite good looking, but he told me that he didn’t find me pretty. Anyway, on our honeymoon, he dropped me at my cousin’s and went with his friend. After two days, I asked my cousin to drop me back at the hotel in U.A.E! I had to lie that my husband didn’t have transport. Sometime after we returned to Pakistan, he started abusing me. I am not allowed to pick up the phone in my house and I have to cover myself if we go out. Once, he even slapped me in front of his servants. My fault was that I had laughed at a silly thing that he had said! When I reacted, he apologised and hugged me. I forgave him because I was the one who had insisted upon marrying him, and didn’t want my parents to know I was unhappy. Later on, I conceived, which, I think was a mistake, because having kids mean you cannot take a serious step. I don’t want to break my house; I am a coward.
Off and on, he used to send me to my parents claiming that he had had enough of me. I was too embarrassed to stay at my parents’ house for long. Once my mother asked if everything was ok and I assured her that it was perfect. Then my mother developed cancer, and I was pregnant so I couldn’t confide in her about his aggressive behaviour. I didn’t want to cause anxiety to my dying mother. Within three months after the diagnosis, my mother died and I gave birth to a daughter.
After a short while, I found out that my husband was talking to some girl. When I found out, he apologised. So I forgave him, but can’t trust him completely. I was on contraceptive pills when I conceived again. I wanted an abortion, but my doctor talked me out of it, and my husband convinced me not to go for abortion. My daughter is now one-year old, and I have given birth to a baby boy. I am back in my home with my husband, but now I have a feeling that he doesn’t like me at all. I feel so depressed in my house taking care of two kids with no help. He has moved into the other room. He abuses me in front of people and hits me. If I ask him to let me go to my sister’s house, he says no. I am losing confidence, as he keeps telling me that I am abnormal. Sometimes, I want to go back to my parents’ house, but with my mother dead I can’t, as my dad works 12 hours a day, and is always travelling. I feel that God is punishing me for I had let a naamahrum (my husband) touch me before I got married. Please tell me what to do.
Deprived Soul

:teary1: :teary1:

Re: NEW HERE

Your relationship is an abusive one. Simple as that.

What you need to do is stand up for yourself. It seems you still like / love your husband a lot and because of that you keep forgiving him despite his many obvious drawbacks and infidelities.

Forgiveness is devine, but ultimately enough is enough.

What is your education level ? Are you able to support your kids yourself ? I would recommend discussing this issue with your father if you feel that you are close enough to your father and he's not of a very traditional mentality. What I mean is that if you feel like your father will be supportive then consider discussing this matter with him.

Do you have any close friends / cousins whom you can discuss this with and confide in ?

At 25 years of age you have your whole life ahead of you. The guy is a looser at 37, and definetly not someone whom you'd want to be the father to your kids. He wont teach them all the right things.

You did right by not getting abortion, as its very very wrong in islam.

Right now you need to think with a level head and try to find some way out of this relationship. Know that the woman is granted the right of Kulah in islam, meaning she can islamically seek divorce from her husband at any time for any reason, the only thing is that she must return all Haq Mehr back to her husband (that he gave her) in case she seeks Kulah. Im not aware of how the marriage laws are in pakistan however, so i only speak from a religious perspective.

So yeah...i feel its time you put distance between the guy and yourself and your kids. He does not deserve you...but do confide with close friends and cousins and see what they say too.

Stay strong, and pray to Allah, he helps those in need if they turn to him.

Miss Sadaf

Sorry for whatever happened to your life. Your marriage is a 'black fraud'.
This relationship is baseless, as i am a man too i can easily predict that This man has married you for your beauty(physical only) and younghood as you said that he is 14 yrs older than you. You are emotionaly weak and thats your weakness which is continuosly exploited by him. He might not ready to leave you because he knows that he wont get any deal better than you. You should use wisdom in this disguise with yourself.

I disagree with the point that you still love him. You said you loved him when the relationship entered the next phase. All your love and forgiveness toward this man is nothing else than the fear of Allah.
You arnt coward i've seen plenty of bold young muslim females raising their voice against 'cruelity' did/happened to them. You need to show him that your life isnt an oil well owned by him.

All you need is to kick the butt of this man

There will be someone somewhere truly and only waiting for you. Start your life with a new hope for you and your children and i am sure this time Allah will definately help you.

Sadaf ji,, i know ke buhat bura hoa,, oor yeh sab apki apni ghalti thi,,,
but its time to save your children,, un ko is sab se bachana hai,, you need to do some job by yourself, like,, silayi,, ya whatever u can,, and build them as strong and give them normal life, please,,, **
**coz why they will suffer becouse of their mother's stupidity.,..

May Allah give you courage,, and Bless, you,,
my prayers are always with you,,

Everyone makes mistakes. We are all human. Pray to Allah, ask for forgiveness. Then stop punishing yourself for your past mistakes. That was a long time ago, and you have obviously grown a lot since then. You probably are a very differnet person now.

For your own sake and the sake of your children, you need to get out of this. Kick him out or leave him. You can no longer passively accept what is going on, otherwise you will be making new mistakes.

Don't punish yourself. You made a mistake by getting intimate with him in the first place. It's a big mistake, lekin there's not much you can do about it now. It's done. You need to forgive yourself. Sahar is right ... we all make mistakes, we are all human. All you can do is ask Allah for giveness, but don't live a life of misery because of what you did with him.

It's terrible that he was showing such hesitation and regret on the day of your wedding, especially after he told you that he couldn't be without you ... you fought your family to be with him and look at how he behaved?! I understand your humiliation and embarrasment, trying to keep it all a secret .... after all, you went against your family to be with this man.

Let him go. Get yourself and your kids out of that environment. He is emotionally and physically abusive and it will just continue. Don't delude yourself by thinking it will get better with time, because it won't.

Dear Sadaf: I think you have suffered eneough through the hands and attitude of this guy. You are still young and have along life to look ahead. You do not want to take your children this process during their development. I would guess from your note that you have a good family and I would be very surprised that if your father is not sympathetic to your poistion and fully support you.

My advice would be move out ASAP and settle yourself in a manner that you can take care of yourself and the children. I know it is lot easier to say than get done, but I cannot see you going through this painful process for the next umpteen years and killing yourself through the process.

Be brave and talk to your famaily and make the best choice for you and the kids and forget about your husband who does not give a damn about you.

All the best.......

Mehnaz and Sehar are right. If you are really sorry for what you did Allah will definately forgive you. Its time to think about your future now and how you are going to dump this piece of $hit. Are you in the usa or uk? Or pakistan? Anyways, try talking to a sibling and your dad, they can give you the best advice and I am sure if you told them exactly what is going on, they will do whatever they can to get you out of there.

Dear Sadaf: I am truly sorry to read about your predicament. I seriously think you need to seek help asap. Get out of this relationship as soon as you can. Your children are little and have not had to deal with the abuse from their father yet. But, once they are big enough to understand things....these abuses will stay with them forever! It is hard to get rid of negative impressions that are made in childhood. So, please for the sake of your children....you have to become strong for yourself and them. This ugly man has controlled you from the day 1 of your relationship.
What you did prior to marriage was wrong and it should have not happened but it did and you will have to live with it. But, ask Allah for forgiveness and I am sure Allah will forgive you. But, you can not go on taking abuse from this man because of one mistake you made.

Firstly its sounds like its eating u up what u had done in the past,pray 4 forgivness with true sincerity and Allah shall forgive inshallah.
Secondly sounds like he has got u just where he wants u, he has totally lowered ur self esteem and confidence making u think that ur the one that is in the wrong.I think that you have put up with this for way to long dont make ny excuses for what he has done it just totally wrong. You need 2 get ur self in a safe and secure enviroment and stop letting this ****e brainwash u.There are support groups out there or perhaps a close member of the family/friend who you could stay with 2 get urself sorted out. All the best.

Sadaf dear, your husband is abusive and abusive men use all means necessary to play with their victims minds. He already abuses you physically, psychologically and emotionally and he will continue to do so since that's all you have experienced since the beginning of your marriage and prior too. Even though you fought to marry him, it doesn't mean that you can't admit to your family that you made a mistake and seek their help or at least from various support groups or women's shelters. Also remember Allah is the most Merciful and INSHALLAH He will forgive you.

Hi Sadaf...
U must stop torturing urself over what happened b4 ur marriage-U cant change what happened but Allah is truly forgiving and if u pray from ur heart, allah is merciful and will forgive u.
I think ur doing an amazing job bringing up 2 children with no support...i have a child as well and i know how hard it is and how demanding babies can be. However ur husband is mentally and physically tormenting u and he will constantly eat away at ur self esteem as he clearly has issues himself. If u think he is going to change-he isnt-he's a bully and until u stand up to him, it will continue.
Ur still young and u have to get ur kids out of that environment-i know its hard but ur gonna have to b really strong not only for urself but for ur kids sake u have to get this man out of ur life.

Im truly sorry to hear about ur situation. I think its really sad that u had to share ur terrible situation on the internet with complete strangers. You said you have a sister who's married into the family aswell. Cant she and her husband who is rlated to ur husband talk with ur husband. Perhaps u should involve more of ur husbands family through ur sister. Do u have other sisters or brothers then u shud talk with them aswell. Best thing would be to hold a family meeting with ur father present and lay the whole situation out for them all. Perhaps ur family wont be angry as u r thinking. But u know for sure that ur husband is just getting worse for everyday.
Involve ur family talk with them. Things keeps getting worse if u bottle it up in urself and not seek help. U have a family - talk with them. I pray for u and ur children and wish u the best insha'Allah.

heart wrenching :(

hii sadaf ,

Your case is quite complex because you are suffering mentally, emotionally and physically and are firm about blaming yourself for things that you have done in the past. First of all, when one of your sisters was already married into that family, I fail to understand what the fuss was about when you got engaged to the guy. Since you were emotionally involved with the guy, it is understandable that you had to stand for your right about having a say in the matter. The fact that you were involved physically seemed to have tilted the balance for you. You don't seem to have the notion that our God is not the God of wrath! In fact, He is the most compassionate and merciful. You had made a mistake and could have atoned by asking for forgiveness. Since you chose not to do so, you have started embarking upon guilt trips. You cannot just blame everything that is wrong with your married life on that one indiscretion. You have to face that there are problems of adjustment between you and your husband. Since he apologises to you after doing something crass, it means that he is not totally bad. You have to be firm with him about not abusing you, as it would affect your children too. Don't take his behaviour lying low just because you believe that God is punishing you for having a relationship with him before you got married. Our religion sets some conditions and limitations for us. Being humans, we tend to stray at times. But the door to forgiveness is open as long as you are sincerely penitent.

If your husband pursues other women, you have to analyse your behaviour too. His behaviour cannot be justified, but the fact that you are a good-looking girl and your husband is still chasing other women so early in the marriage calls for some introspection. Have you honestly tried to give your undivided love and attention to your husband, or have you shown by your behaviour that you accepted him out of guilt? Men are very touchy and possessive by nature. You cannot just give them the impression that they are being tolerated because of one reason or the other, and not expect reaction.

Communication is a key to so many problems, so do try to thrash out your differences by talking to him. Leaving your home is not the answer and should only be considered as a last resort. Be patient and loving towards your hubby without allowing him to ride rough shod over yourself. Both of you have your children to think about and nothing that you have written is so bad that it cannot be remedied. Best of luck!

WTF??

I dont think your in any position to tell her shes stupid and that her kids will suffer because of her stupidity. That was a rude comment.

Anywhooz, the man is a jerk and treats her like garbage and I totally disagree that this is ALL her fault. Why is it always the womens fault when something goes wrong?? :mad:

Sadaf: First of all you didn't commit any mistake. Let me put morality on the side line for a minute. Getting a bit physical with a person you are in love with is entirely normal. The first thing you need to do here is to think like a man. It is not mean to be a sexist remark but I mean, just for a moment, put your emotions out of your thinking.

The responsibility of kids lies as much on him as it lies on you. Actually, it lies more on him. Be brave here. Take your kids to your home and leave your kids there when he is not around. Leave him a note that you are going away for sometime and that you need to rethink about your relationship. Go to another city for a week. Give him a call only after a week. Think clearly during that time and make up your mind what you want to do. Don't get emotionally black-mailed about kids.

If you cannot opt for the above option. Make sure you involve your and your husband's family in it. Make sure everyone knows what is happening to you. Where are your husband's parents? Your father may not have liked you getting married to him, but that is an older story. You have to involve him now.

edit: double post

Sara, thas very low of you to say that :nook: Everyone makes mistakes, the threadstarter already feels she’s being punished for her sins, she really doenst need any of your stupid comments making her feel worse.

Sadsadaf, lke everyone said, you have to think of your children now. Do you want your daughter thinking that going through such abuse is normal and required for every woman? Do you want your son to think that abusing women is perfectly alright? Do you want your kids to grow up and resent you for staying with an abusive family? They’re very young right now, they’re very impressionable and will easily pick up on anything and everything they see. I dont think desis give kids enough credit in this regard. They think since they’re young, its okay to go easy on em and let their bad habits grow.. Its easier said than done, but I think you have to move out. Do you have any education or skills? Is there any family member you can turn to to watch your children while u work? How involved are your inlaws?