New food ideas- ppl with no imagination need not read

okay so we have desi food named after the vessels its cooked in..

karahi gosht
karachi chicken
matka gosht
balti gosht

so I have a new idea..

Lota gosht… served in a lota, u pick the meat from the top and then pour the salan from the spout..

for vegetarians we can have lota daal…it will be the brown daal made spicy..

I have been getting some good ideas from others already..like

lota koftay may be more appropriate..
someone said lota qeema
and one gentleman suggested lota maghaz or lota paaya

and the customer tae teh lota with them.. u know they will need it..(courtesy of RT wolf)

so let your ideas flow…we can bring about a culinary lota revolution

the two slogans I have for i

“your dining experience starts and ends with a lota”

and

“take the lota, you will need it” (courtesy of RT wolf)

any more ideas or slogans

hawww haiiiiiiiii grosssssss

gags

oh ho its going to be offered in a brand new nice shiny peetal ka lota.

okay maybe this idea is not working, how about snacks in a lota

lota cholay
lota halwaa
gol gapay lota

Hey, how about lota biryani?

Great idea, you could start your own chain of restaurants specializing in lota-oriented dishes. Of course, take-out is made so much easier this way, too.

and this is not limited to desi food only... lota lo mein, lota corn soup, lota tapas, or lotapas, lota shake..

actually they do use a lota like vesel in pakistan to make lassi in ..or dinn u notice.

I thought i would call teh chain curry-in-a-lota, but think curry in a hurry chain my sue me.

Perhaps you can, for the authentic and diverse experience, add those narrow milk jugs as drink containers. Special dishes could be served in the "special" lotas, made of gold and silver. Of course, all patrons would receive a lota as they exit to ensure completion of the dining experience.

PS Washrooms won't not be available.

And serve chapati on toilet paper?

coconut suggested on chat that we use ugaaldaan (spitoons) to serve condiments or desserts in as well.

This is so gross. It was challenging for me to read the whole thread thru. I feel like i've climbed a mountain without cheating with a gondola.

now i'm going to throw up - seriously, nothing makes me want to throw up - so, you see, fruadz you have been unusually gross.

Although, Teakettles and some juggs(soorakhi) resemble lota quite a bit, But using the word 'lota' with dishes is quitte distasteful.

Talking about Gosht, Kunna gosht is good dish served in * Mitti ki haandi*

PCG its a brand new clean lota... do u know they use lotas in pakistani restaurants to add water etc to the food when they are cooking? not a lota from the toilter of course..

man u guys are making me depressed, i thought this idea would be an instant hit..

sigh

code red, but why... ppl use lota for wazoo too, not the same lota used in toilet.

plus i kid u not .. in pakistani lassu shops back home they make lassi in a lota.. it just does not have a spout.

okay how about gharra gosht instead? gharra is like a big matka.. but i will copy right this ..

how about some hot tea or coffee in the lota. call it lota chai or lota coffee.

Lota Mocha Java
Lota Toilet Roast
Lota Espresso
Lota Tazo Chai
Lota Cachupeeno

And lastly Kashmiri Green Lota Chai. Get some bakarkhanis or cake rusk, dip in the lota and devour :D

ppl Fraudiya isn't joking. Have a look at this coffee-pot-lota

[thumb=E]coffeepotlota10387_2435194.JPG[/thumb]

by the way, don't underestimate its price..kaafi mehnga hai...:-P

interesting

A lota is a lota. It just brings out the wrong idea in our minds. Thats all.

You can serve this gosht dish in some other form... like jug gosht or something. Leave the poor lota alone to do what its designed to do.

How do u know if the khadais and thw baltis you eat from haven't been used as lotas before?

Lota all the way boys..

ewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww u guys r GROSSSSSS :crying:

*Originally posted by Fraudz: *
okay how about gharra gosht instead? gharra is like a big matka.. but i will copy right this ..

u r late :p they already have matka gosht avlbl here in pak Mr F :D