Never thought I would share it ....

Re: Never thought I would share it ....

@ stork

... very practical point of view.... i m glad you raised it.

IF I ever decided to get married again, I would definitely let the guy know what happened and all the details so he knows exactly what's what. If a guy is not comfortable with it, then he doesn't have to marry me. I wouldn't wanna marry someone like that anyways. If someone is ok with it, then of course he would get to know himself after marriage that I wasn't lying.

He was kaafi ziada sick mentally. I haven't mentioned his sick batain here. I think sooner or later, the word would get out that he is a mentally sick person. If he is ever gonna marry again, he is definitely gonna have big time problems. There is no guarantee that some other girl would also put up with his bakwas. I believe Allah kay haan dair hay andhair nahi. So even if my story doesn't make much sense, main nay Allah per chor diya kay woh sub such samnay laye ga.

I dont think I need to prove to ANYONE in the world if I had physical relationship with him or not. I thought about this after my divorce and it hurt a lot thinking that even though I haven't done anything wrong (I have seen girls who are married with kids and still having affairs with other men just for fun) but just because I am a girl, dunya is gonna give me a hard time about all this. He is a guy and he will get away with everything easily. Allah know what the truth is and that's good enough for me.

If I talk about our culture and dunya walay kya kahain gay, then people prefer an UNMARRIED girl with a past (where she's probably slept with a guy) as compared to a DIVORCED girl who went through this and claims that there was no relationship. I can't and dont want to change people, their minds, their standards. But if I know I am not lying and I did the right thing (nothing haram) then I dont care what the world thinks.

as long as you are happy and satisfied, you should not care at all what world would think. Stay happy and be brave, luck will surely be on your side.

like i said from duniya's perspective...and u dont have to give a damn to those people.... indeed u know what happened to u better than anyone else....nobody was there behind closed doors except you and ur ex... no one has the right to say you're lying and if they think ur lying they're not worth ur time, effort, or feelings.

you just live ur life now....dont let some jerk color ur present or future....where was this duniya anyways when u were going thru all this? if duniya had its way u wud still be living in that hell of a marriage... so i say to hell with this duniya... whenever u get married again it will be with a guy who knows ur past and doesnt give a flying rats @ss about it cuz he can see that none of it was ur fault ...u were just a victim of the circumstances and he will respect u for the strength u showed by getting out of such a marriage without caring about this stupid duniya

Re: Never thought I would share it …

You wrote all that and had never thought you’d share it …:hehe:

Read your story from start to finish.

You're a very strong person. Well done for getting out of the difficult situation.

Good luck for the future. :)

@ llxxll
Thanks and I feel the exact same way.

@ Nutwer
No, I didnt think I was gonna share it. I didn't even tell my mom this for a year and a half after the wedding. I kept it in for such a long time and that is why when I wrote that first post, I didn't know where to start, what to write. I had a nervous breakdown a little while before writing that post so all the people who are annoyed by my post (as it doesnt have paragraphs) ...I totally agree with you guys that its annoying to read it but at that time I wasn't really thinking straight.

I didn't want people around me to know this as all people do is gossip. What made me share my problem here was the fact that no one knew who I was so I had my privacy.

@ Nausheen