Never Ever!

I have had such a terrible experience of interacting with potention customers at this forum that i think i wud never ever waste my time, effort and energy on them.

I m not out here to badmouth or put them down but really its absurd when people take you for granted. They want you to buy stuff for them at yr cost and they wl take their pretty time to decide if they actually want it or not. And when the stock is finished then they wake up and realise that god i wanted that. I mean come on?! who are you guys kidding. How can you expect anyone to really do all that for you without any proof that u wl buy the thing in the end.

I m really frusturated. Because when the stock finished up i still tried to arrange, i know i made calls 2 isl and karachi for the same and did my best to get the stuff they wanted. BUT What do i get in return? bad mouthing that oh cuz of her i cudnt get want i wanted. I mean plssssssss guys, grow up and give me a frickin break. Start treating people as you would want to be treated. Don’t take them for a run.

I m really disappointed with the behavior of some of the people here at this forum. I havent had such experience anywhere else on the net. It’s very disappointing.

Re: Never Ever!

awwe..i hope all gets sorted out soon IA

Awww proto :(...buy for me some plzz :(

thanks yar. I have been very careful i dont buy stuff unless i get the money beforehand and that's the very first thing i tell any customer who approaches me. I am not here to do business but if someone appraoches me and i think i can manage then i do go ahead with it but i am very transparent about the whole procedure. I always tell them that i m new to this and that i can't do their oder without prior payement. I even recommend you to those 2-3 people who asked me cuz i know i m doing it more like a hobby thingy but ur professional so u can give them better prices but my GOD i don't know even then these people have the guts to talk bad about you.

I am seriously very frustuarted and i can so understand what u must go thru with so many oders that you get. My sympathies for you.

And i want to say to all these jerks that if u have a problem with me, tell me here. I know i am honest thats y i m not gonna mince my words and attack u at yr other topics like you are doing because you know ur at fault.

its very disappointing tht after we spoke about this issue thro pm's u decided to talk about it openly. never mind

I opened up a thread regarding sana safinaz outfits asking if anybody could buy them for me. and u said u could. u made it very clear tht u wanted payment upfront which was absolutely fine with me

U said u was going to go out and ask around how much the outfit will cost with the embroidery u came back and told me It will cost something upto rps 6000. which I said was way to much money.

In the same conversation I told u I no longer wanted the embroidery and wanted the four outfits (instead of the 5) which I sent u in a pm. I then asked u thro our msn conversation to go and find out how much the four outfits will cost (so I could make payment). u told me I don't know which ones are available and u was going to go out and let me know!

over a week had past and u did not get back to me until I sent u a msg on ur profile page.

what I don't understand is how Am I meant to make payment for something I don't know the cost of? mayb u could enlighten me Maham?

I really appreciated ur help and I told u tht numerous of times. was I annoyed when u told me tht u didn't buy them coz I hadn't made payment? yes I was. why becoz I waiting on u when I could of gone with someone else. and now none of the sana safinaz lawn is available becoz of the fact I was waiting on u.

so yeah thnx.

1) Howcome on msn you admited it was your fault and you were sorry for this misunderstanding but now you are blaming me? what's that?

Check on your profile i left a msg, on my blog i replied 2 u for the same that i need a go ahead with you b4 i buy the stuff. So i don't know why u r holding me responsible. I told u on msn too, last we chatted, that u never confirmed me abt the oders after we discussed that the embriodery wont be possible. You said you r confused now as to what to do.

Maybe it was a misunderstanding, i dont know. I have less issue with u blaming me for this but more cuz u shud say that straight to me not mince it around on my other posts/topics. That's very chidish.

2) You asked me 2 chck for the suits again and my Allah knows the effort i put in to get the prints for u. But what did u do? u asked me 2 tell u on fb as soon as i find out and then u went ahead and deleted me. I mean wtf?! u very well know i was not comfortable adding anyone on my fb but i did add u cuz u needed 2 see my creations.

You know all this does hurt alot when you know you have been meaning good for somebody but they r talking bad at yr behind. I would have rather had you talk 2 me about it.

I m not here talking behind yr back, if that was the case i wud have not opened a topic for u 2 also c. Thats y i earlier msgd 2 u too that why r u being so negative but u kept at it so i thought maybe this is the only way to settle this.

Anyway, do as you wish. If ur satisfied with what u r doing then good for you :) suit yrself.

Like seriously calling people jerks, accusing people of bad mouthing u, plastering random people numbers over a public forums. really shows how professional u r. I really don't think ur cut out for this kinda job so stick to what ur good at!

Maham what Is my fault? there was a misunderstanding which was ur fault. u didn't get back to me and u knew tht. Ur the one who's opened up the thread not me. so tell me whats my fault?

And plz dont lie u did not leave me any msg earlier on!

naa bhaii..meri tobah lawn suits se.. sana safinaz ki exhibition se aik bhi suit lena nightmare se kum nahin tha..and i got around 35 ! uff i dont want to recall that scene !

Proto,i dont want sana safinaz...i want any other to sent them as a gift...i wont bug you for prints since im not ordering for my self :(..plaese na :@:

Haha... Kinzz I'm doing Vaneeza's at the moment. If you want any of hers, let me know :)

And I wanted to Thank you for ur efforts and trust me there are ppl who appricate your help .Thank you so much for beautful clothes and Sorry on the behalf of mean people :(

yea am still waiting!

Ur lies r just endless!

U left msgs for me?

I'm blaming u in other posts and topics?

u was waiting for my confirmation? - When u didn't even tell me how much the outfits where gonna cost. I said I was confused at the rps 6000 for embroidery. and then I sent u a pm with the four outfits I wanted u to check the prices for. ur misunderstanding not mine!

Maham ur the one who opened up the thread. so kindly answer the questions

p.s. I never once went and bad mouthed u to others but now I'll do it with a passion!

mujhe koi order hi nahi de raha:(........... koi order de to pata chale :D..........

^ barfi you are in the business too?

^ yupe :D........

@ barfi we never saw your work....please share pics :)

^ actually i make dresses on order… like if u send me pic of some dress i can copy that one for u :)…

plzz check this thread… there r some pics:) …http://www.paklinks.com/gs/classified-ads/409377-clothes-your-choice.html

Ladies, I have been a silent observer of all that is going on in our GS community.... and being a client to gs based designer(s)..... I thought I might add my two cents in here.

There is a service being provided for a fee, but that does not mean that we treat each other badly or disrespectfully. For the client, they are getting the service of getting their choice of clothes without having to go to pak and learn all the haggling deal with other things and so on.... and for the home based designers they are also doing this for either additional income or maybe for other reasons......

GS might be an online community but what I do as a client who came from this platform affects other ppl who approach the hbd (home based designer) and how the hbd behaves with me makes me want to explore other hbds that offer their service on this platform..... so you affect me and I affect you.... both ways...

An example from real life... I lived in a small town of N. America and the local walmart had a full refund/return policy of 90 days on electronics no questions asked, our desis started coming to that town for studying purposes and guess what they did... wanted to have a party on the weekend ...go to walmart buy a system ..have a ball and return the item in the next week or before the 90 days are up.... apts not have an AC... no worries, just buy one and use it for 60-90 days and return it .... our desis forced walmart to not give this facility anymore and then they had a 25% restocking fee for all returned merchandise.... so basically abusing the system spoiled it for everyone....

Miscommunication takes place ... we are dealing with a new/old person either on the internet or the phone.... explaining to them what we want, our budgets and all other things can be difficult and it can be the same way with them too.... so a little understanding and a lot of communication can go a long way..... and then comes the trust issue... I want to deal in such a way that these hbd not only respect me but also trust me...and have faith that this platform has given them good clients and will continue to do in the future as well.... and I for one like to make a friend of my hbd and inorder for me to do that and for her to do that we need to be understanding of each other's circumstances....

My request to both parties would be ...pls be patient with each other, understanding and understand that both parties need a certain amount of trust of each other.... and pls be clear... but keep your expectations realistic.... clients only turned to the hbd coz they don't think they should be shelling out BIG $$$ and hassle and the hbds also are in this field to get something out it .... focus on that plus focus on the naikee that is coming from helping a fellow muslim and a fellow pakistani out.... we can try and get rid of the stereotypes that exist in our own minds abt other pakistanis....

I apologize for such a long post and for those who have taken time to read it Jazak Allah khair....may Allah help us all aameen....

:hugz: so sweet of you mehroo. I know we are paid for the efforts we put in as well but all we need is understanding,respect and communication rather than being dealt with like being subordinates of those who pay us for working for them.