Never, ever answer a cell phone while it is being CHARGE

How true is this?

Never, ever answer a cell phone while it is being CHARGE. A few days ago,a person was recharging his cell phone at home . Just at that time a call came and he answered it with the instrument still connected to the outlet. few seconds electricity flowed into the cell phone unrestrained and the young man was thrown to the ground with a heavy thud. His parents rushed to the room only to find him unconscious , with a week heartbeat and burnt fingers . He was rushed to the nearby hospital, but was pronounced dead on arrival. Never use the cell phone while it is hooked to the electrical outlet!

FORWARD THIS TO THE PEOPLE THAT MATTER IN YOUR LIFE,i JUST DID

Re: Never, ever answer a cell phone while it is being CHARGE

:bummer:wow…i’ve used my phone when it’s charing

this message has been old for quite some time now and i don even have a cell :$

I do it all the time! :smooth:

how come?

a person? acha :p

Ji, Aik aadmi :stuck_out_tongue:

:hoonh:and does this “person” have a name??

well, the elecricity coming to teh cell is DC and not ac, and they are designed to fail in a safe manner. I dont think that it can pass enough electricity to induce a 'thud'

Unless the cellphone is made up of entirely all metallic components, no one can die from it. Even if the cover and everything were made of metallic alloys that let electricity pass through, you WOULD NOT DIE! The voltage coming from the phones adapter is like of a small battery. It is not enough to kill. It is not even nearly enough to stun you. Its good enough for a small shock, but thats it.

What a stupid typical desi email forward.

bottom line: its a lie.

fin.

aray bhai 5V at 850 mili Amps say shock lagnay laga tau kher hee hogayee…yaar is say ziyadah tau Static ka shock ho ta heay winter main…
aur agar adapter is malfunctioning tau pher it will burn out not pass on AC to the set…
:naraz:

UrbanLegends rates this email chain letter as plausible but exaggerated/overblown.

http://urbanlegends.about.com/library/bl_cell_phone_electrocuted.htm

In addition to what the website says, I agree with Fraudz in that charger cubes are meant to transform normal household AC current down to a low voltage DC current. Thus, if the charger is functioning properly, a high voltage charge shouldn’t reach the user of the device.

who wants a cell or as we pakistanis call it moblel.

only as Allah has written and said for him... It will happen :)

only if you try to charge the phone yourself by putting your fingers in electrical outlet then it can happen :D

as UT already said... fake item.

the guy was probably dumped by his girl or something! :faizy:

In that case he should’ve been jolted even if the phone hadn’t been connected to an AC outlet?
If it was in the US, with 110 volts nothing really happens, even if u put ur finger on a live AC connection.

Any truth to cell phones exploding?

I design equipment that works with 460/230Volts Drive Systems (high frequency inverters), infact I just designed a remote operator station recently that is connected serially to a drive that can potentially go upto 1600VAC...

Most of these electronic items, especially cell phones undergo something called, a high-potential test (EE's call it a hi-pot for short). Equipment which undergoes a highpot test is designed in such a way that there is adeq. clearance for high voltage according to IEC standards in case of a high voltage risk. This article for sure seems fake to me, but you cant just say there 'too little voltage' coming from the cell phone, as a cell phone does not have an optical isolation barrier between the AC end, and the DC end, and in case of a breakdown, or possibly lightning, AC signal will flow through (toasting the little regulator in between) the insulation material will go into dielectric breakdown (which is why they do an insulation resistance test) , and those saying theres no metallic unit to make contact, in that case 'arcing' can occur and take the person holding a device down with him. So the point is, whats said in the article can actually happen if the cell phone manufacturers werent careful enough. Atleast in North America and Europe, there are regulations and standards because of which there are tests done to ensure the device is safe.

Afridi, they can explode if the battery charging circuitory is faulty, or even if the Printed Circuit Board wasnt designed properly, as its an art (trust me, this is one thing that the chinese are bad at, american board designers have the definitive edge)... Also, certain dying batteries also emit hydrogen and its very combustable, even a little spark.

INTERESTING.......