Allright, this is going to sound real cheesy and funny to some folks on here. But how do people concentrate and focus on studies after they get married. I have barely gotten engaged and I cannot already focus on anything and I mean ANYTHING at all. Everytime I open my books, I start thinking abt him.
This is my last semester in school InshaAllah and I have plans for further studying but how am i going to manage all that? I had huge plans to do this and that in life and they all seem to be forgotten since I have met āhimā. What to do? Any one else in a simililar situation? or experienced something similiar?What helped you guys? Warna to buhat mushkil hojaye gi!
Re: need to concentrate
I have problems concentrating and i'm still single :(
heheheā¦i can give you some tips on this one because nothing has changed in my life since i got engaged and for this reason i get to listen alot of DAANT from my fianceā¦and all i say is Mein aisa hi hoonā¦![]()
i mean seriously i wanted to start a thread to ask ke bhai/behnon what should i be thinking aboutā¦engagement ho gayee to ho gayee abh shaadi bhi ho gayegi. Sorry to turn the subject over here Ira but frankly what to do you girls think about ![]()
that my friend is a can best left closedā¦its looks prettier, trust me ![]()
DM: Yeah i just remembered suroor had a similiar thread after her nikah. Maybe I should PM her for tips! :D
Bhook kay baap: I dont know what your fiancee thinks about, i know what I am dreaming abt all the time. Everyones situation is different and i consider myself very very lucky to have found him Alhamdulillah. So I keep thinking abt the things he says when we talk on the phone or what he wrote in the last email or.............Yes I could go on and on! :D LIke M_M said, its a can best left closed.
totally agreed, and i am sure she is just like all the other girls trying to cherish the moment. But with me, its like ok we got engagedā¦mubarak ho mubarak hoā¦now lets get back to life. May be i am just the TOLIA LAO TYPE ![]()
^ awwwww ![]()
this is such a cute thread.. thank goodness someone else is in the same boat as me ![]()
sigh
^ haha.. ummm yeah...
to be honest, its a very nice feeling.... to know that there is someone whose gonna be there for u always, Inshallah...
i had one of the worst days, in my 4.5 years at work yesterday.. but just knowing that someone special is around.. and that u have so many wonderful things to look forward to, u sort of i guess forget about these issues... which all seem quite trivual..
i guess its security
hahaha @ tolia type
wait till your wedding day nears⦠that should be fun.![]()
mubarak ho mubarak ho
and I thought I was the only one.. well in our case, we are married and living separately in two different countries.. its really hard but then I guess both of us can somehow concentrate on studies.. its just that one has to stay on track while the other one is missing alot, it does make a difference well atelast it makes a difference in our case.
as far as thinking about them is concerned.. hey no one has a control on that so lets not blame eachother and keep our thoughts happy. hehe
tell me about it.. exactly my thoughts.. either am homesick or just having a bad day, knowing that he is only a phone call away or he can make me feel better, just brightens it up.. its all fun n quite sweet ![]()
sadzz: :k: happy for you. ![]()
M_M: we will see.. ![]()
BTW this thread had a purpose⦠so plz people help Ira here instead of making me feel guilty for not thinking too much u know what ![]()
BKB i don't really think you need to worry about love, you cant force yourself to have the same feelings as the Mrs as... well...shes the Mrs...its different for lasses. You should be gratful you have your sanity while it lasts.
Im sure getting married means just as much to you as it does her, you dont need to show and feel certain things in order to justify what it means.
aww Gemini
that sounds special⦠different countries.. that is hard! my bro and his fiance are in the same situation⦠before i used to just make fun of him and his halath.. but now i feel sorry for the dude⦠bechara..
haha bhoot ka baap, soryr for making u feel bad⦠maybe itāll just happen with time.. sometimes one person is more involved than another.. but maybe a simple gesture.. or action will change everything.. .. yeap ![]()
M_M: i would only say that i think i am getting there.
sadzz: true dat.
Ok i am not the only one in this situation, phew!!
Father of bhoots: like M_M said, its ok if you dont feel too attached towards your fiancee. But it sure is a nice feeling, when you are on top of the world and what now. I sure am enjoying it and not really complaining about it but not being able to concentrate on the rest of my life.
Sadzz and Gemini: so we are back to square one: what helps both of you to think abt something else for a change? :D
NOTHING.. seriously, I dun think if I actually stop thinking about him.. hehe.. I hate weekends because I get all depress n upset for not being together and everything but then during the week days, studies, work, and freinds keep me busy, BUT, I think about him all the time whether its something he said, wrote or just my plain observation!
come on yar Enjoy this feeling and also dun forget to express these feelings to him⦠it just increases the love n strengthens the bond. ![]()