Need of the time: What PPP could do and should do

I think that it is time that PPP show some maturity and ditch PML-N in deep Sh*t

I think that Nawaz and his supporters are such funny Jokers that they could not see beyond their nose. Just imagine that in Feb election, PML(N) had support of APDA (All Pakistan Democratic Alliance) that includes Qazi (JI), Imran (TI), Achakzai and others who did not contested election so that their voters could vote PML(N) and still combined votes that PML(N) got was 6.7 million, that is around 19 percent of cast vote, or around 8 percent of total votes in Pakistan (over 80 million). I believe that if one thinks of pure PML(N) votes than most likely their votes would be no more than 3 million, as most of those 6.7 million votes could be of JI, TI and other parties of APDA who supported PML(N).

Many do not even know that PML(N) did not even got most votes in Punjab. PML(Q) got most votes in Punjab. PML(N) got around 6 million votes out of over 21 million cast vote in Punjab and that comes to around 28 percent of cast votes in Punjab.

Many do not know, but fact is that PML(N) got around 700,000 votes out of 14 million who voted outside Punjab (most votes PML-N got was in NWFP and it is most likely that these votes are mostly votes of Jamaet-e-Islami, Tahreek-e-Insaaf and others).

As for Sindh, PML-N got less than 0.14 million out of around 8.5 million cast votes, or 16 out of every 1000 cast votes (around 1.6 percent).

Still when PML(N) supporters talk about PML-N, they try to give impression that PML(N) is the most popular and most important party of Pakistan and if PPP would drop them then PPP would be in trouble. Fact is that, PPP should drop PML-N if PPP want to rule Pakistan peacefully and without any problem.

Government without PML-N would be: PPP + PML(Q+F) and allies + MQM + ANP + JUI + some independents. [Well, PML(Q+F) and allies would replace PNL-N].

Islamabad = PPP + coalition
Punjab = PPP + coalition (at present it is PML-N + coalition)
Sindh = PPP + coalition
NWFP = PPP + coalition
Balochistan = PPP + coalition

Change would be:
Islamabad: coalition without PML-N would have over 227 out of 340 MNAs … need 171 to form government, need 227 to change constitution
Punjab = PPP + coalition would have 196 out of 364 MPs (need 183 to form government)
Sindh, NWFP, Balochistan = No Change.

Advantage in Senate: With PML in the alliance, government would have over 67 senators, what government needs to change constitution (something government cannot do as at present PML-Q have enough senators to block any constitutional change).

Re: Need of the time: What PPP could do and should do

pmln is just a drama, it reminds me of those cheap punjabi drama stage shows that ganja made our culture in the 90s.

That would mean PPP would have to jump in bed with Mushrraf in front the entire nation. Now the question is would it & what credibility would it have after that with masses?

It would become a regional party in Sindh only? Sindhi people are also not happy with the PPP over its alliance with MQM. End of PPP????

^^ I guess Zardari have decided to make PPP as a regional party, now its time for PML(n) to re-instate its position in Sindh, NWFP and somewhat in Balochistan. Which is another Mission Impossible, as i don't think so there are many there to trust on any of th current leaders.

PPP's Current affair with MQM and Musharaf alone is enough to name the PPP are another arm of Establishment ( BTW MQM is resisting against the establishment, mazay key baat yeh hay kay MQM 7/8 saal say establishment hi key gowd main baithi hay).

PPP results will go up and down, but it is too entrenched in Pakistan to disappear.

Sooner or later Nawaz Sharif is going to come back to power. He will dominate Punjab, and make inroads in Sindh and other provinces.

Its almost impossible to make in roads to either of rural or urban Sindh by PML N.

PPP always stood up against dictatorship in the past, and it should do so now, and without Benazir's powerful leadership, this is a must.

yep that is why they have made such an idiot out of ganja and threw the dictator away,

I was talking about the khoobsurat dictator who just dictated to your Prime Ministur Pervez Elahi 'Parha Likha Pakustan'.

Exactly. The PML Nawaz gets a paltry 1.7% of the votes in Sindh, and then people think they are going to make mahor breakthroughs there. :hehe:

You are right, some jokers think that PML(N) would make a breakthrough. I believe that once (and if) PPP would ditch them from Federal and Punjab government, there would be depression amongst PML(N) lotas and soon you will see forward block amongst PML(N) asking PPP or PML(Q) to take them in their lap and use them to form government. :slight_smile:

Chanda, read again, Zardari doesnt want to let go of Ganja bhaijaan yet

http://thenews.jang.com.pk/top_story_detail.asp?Id=14656

This is turning out to be another one of your famous predictions, i.e. Pervez Elahi PM, and shiekh Rasheed victorious :hehe:

i guess you are just another one of those people who belives everything they hear.
just like your beloved ganja :hehe::hehe::hehe:

only someone like spock can make such pridictions,

Yeah, I would take Zardari's own word before someone like you any day. Btw, how come the ministries will remain vacant huh?

Lets see some of your predictions:

PML[Q] winning majority → Never Happened :hehe:
Pervez Elahi PM → Never happened
Shiekh Rasheed winning → Never Happened

Maybe you should quit being a najoomi of Pakistani Sayasat.

do you really want to start that, will now go and hide your face somewere cause the amount of your silly pridictions is endless.

elections in the end wont happen → happened
elections will be rigged → fairest in pakistans history
election will have lowest voter turnout ever → highest in paks history
musharraf will be thrown out(said it more then 500 times) → stronger then ever with support of nearly all forces.
pmlq wont even win a single seat in a fair election → they won 55 in the most fairest election.

:hehe: :hehe: :hehe:
i can just go on and on, cause you have given some of the most riddiculus pridictions ever, now go and hide your face.

most of these **‘riddiculus pridictions’ **are the figment of your imagination, or fears :hehe: