I found out that my elder sister always have problem with me. she always oppose my discussion and ideas.
while she is friendly with my brother but not with me. She is 15 years older than me.
she always intervene in my matters through other siblings and create a situation in her own terms. what i should say, she lobbied everything against me.
whenever i speak with her, she always replied rudely.
Confront her. She's your sister, tell her straight up you won't stand up for this **** and ask her what exactly is her problem with you. You're 26 years old for crying out loud.
isn't she married and living at her husbands'?? how can she interfere so much??
she is married and live her husband. But that does not mean she is not aware of what is going on in the family.
i feel pissed off whenever i talk her. it created ill feelings within me.
yes it is also true i also get rude due to her behavior. but i noticed that 100% of time she made me feel bad.
i also noticed that in a family gathering she made me feel lonely by not seeing me or giving me less response. basically she never had normal eye contact with me and it made me more upset.
Confront her. She's your sister, tell her straight up you won't stand up for this **** and ask her what exactly is her problem with you. You're 26 years old for crying out loud.
Have you asked her what her issue is? Is it something that you have done, the way you choose to live your life etc etc.
no that is not the case. in fact i copied her lifestyle and the way of life.
i also admit it publicly that she is my mentor and always guide me. but still i feel she is not good as she supposed to be in my case.
she is your mentor, and guide.....but has always been rude and dismissive to you?? if she was being rude and dismissive how could she be your guide/mentor and you looked up to her despite those problems??
Has it started recently or has been like this always?? from teh childhood days??
earlier she used to say that i dont speak too much. but after that i started and changed a lot myself even my elder brother recognize that i had good change in my communication.
i also discussed this matter with my mom, but she doesn't care of it.
my other siblings are happy and they dont have problem. It is also true that she also give hard time to my elder brother and they fight but never saw any kind of rude behavior.
in my case, she dont miss any opportunity to let me down.
ignore her, act like she isn't there... say 'whatever, i don't care two sh**s about what you have to say' and walk away... that'll put her mind straight.
she is your mentor, and guide.....but has always been rude and dismissive to you?? if she was being rude and dismissive how could she be your guide/mentor and you looked up to her despite those problems??
Has it started recently or has been like this always?? from teh childhood days??
and what about your parents??
yup that is truth and i always thankful to her.
When i was 8, she got married. I only saw her again on daily basis from 2006. and since then i feel above behavior but now i feel more intensity in it.
I found out that my elder sister always have problem with me. she always oppose my discussion and ideas.
while she is friendly with my brother but not with me. She is 15 years older than me.
she always intervene in my matters through other siblings and create a situation in her own terms. what i should say, she lobbied everything against me.
whenever i speak with her, she always replied rudely.
I dont know. What should I do?
have u tried talking to your parents about her?
i'll say speak to her driectly but as u said u did and she started yelling. then i'll say start ignoring her COMPLETELY whatever she says/does just completely ignore. ignor her af is she doesnot exist. this will bother her and tehlikely chances are that she will ask you by herself as to why such behaviour. if i was you thats what i would have done.
btw she is your real sister?
mere khayal se tumhe yeh sort out karna chahiye theek hai ke woh tumhari behn hai per tumhari bhi koi izzat hai. her insaan ki bardasht ki ek hadh hoti hai.
earlier she used to say that i dont speak too much. but after that i started and changed a lot myself even my elder brother recognize that i had good change in my communication.
i also discussed this matter with my mom, but she doesn't care of it.
my other siblings are happy and they dont have problem. It is also true that she also give hard time to my elder brother and they fight but never saw any kind of rude behavior.
in my case, she dont miss any opportunity to let me down.
Well even though she is your sister there is no guarentee you will get on, you can pick your friends not you family. Best thing for you to do is just ignore her, dont engage in any conversation and leave it at that. It sounds like your an easy target for her to verbally abuse, dont let her affect you.
ignore her, act like she isn't there... say 'whatever, i don't care two sh**s about what you have to say' and walk away... that'll put her mind straight.
it is not possible. i m away from my home country and she is only relative here. how come i forget her and ignore her.
i'll say speak to her driectly but as u said u did and she started yelling. then i'll say start ignoring her COMPLETELY whatever she says/does just completely ignore. ignor her af is she doesnot exist. this will bother her and tehlikely chances are that she will ask you by herself as to why such behaviour. if i was you thats what i would have done.
btw she is your real sister?
mere khayal se tumhe yeh sort out karna chahiye theek hai ke woh tumhari behn hai per tumhari bhi koi izzat hai. her insaan ki bardasht ki ek hadh hoti hai.
indeed, she is my real sister and that bother me alot. if she was someone else i really dont care.