Long story short. She was with guy 1 for a few months, then he left her, then came back for a few months then left again.
Guy 2 comes along-online- from pakistan (shes in the usa) never met, they talk for a year, then break it off cuz he wanted to get married and she kept stalling. His family put pressure on him and found another chick for him. End of that. And all of a sudden she says that she was only with him cuz she just wants to get married, whoever it may be, although prior to that she claimed how amazingly in love she was with him and was a really sweet guy to her.
Guy 1 comes back, promises hes changed etc and gets back together, only to dump her again a few weeks later. My friend pretty much gives up on life, and is terribly depressed at this point. Says how she will never trust a man, wants to stay single for some time, the whole girl-just-been-dumped-typical scene. Literally, 1 week later, Guy 2 comes back saying i need a final yes or no within a few days so i can break off the baat paki with the other chick and marry you, and you have to come to pakistan within a month or 2 max, or forget it cuz my parents want me married now, as my age is such (31). My friend takes 2 days to think about it, says okay and now is planning to leave at the end of november to pakistan to see him and then get married if all goes well.and shes going alone. She is 30 years old, and thinks she is running out of options, came to the us when she was around 15ish, didnt go to high school, speak little broken english, very fobby type. Just a background on her.
The other day i messaged her asking if she was happy etc now considering how her life was over just the past week, and now shes set to get married, happy times indeed and if this is truly what she wants cuz she might be vulnerable at this point in her life. Girl blows up, gets really rude cuz i mentioned guy 1, whom she hates, and havent talked to her since. Shes mad cuz, her words- mujhse sab yeh kyun phooch rahe hai ke mai khush hoon ya nahi? Uska naam tak mai nahi sun na chahti, im sorry ke mai bahut rudely tumse baat kar rahi hoon lelin mujhe uske naam se bhi takleef milti hai. I wanted to be like, you ass, its cuz i care about you and want to see you happy, whats the deal with getting angry over it ? Im sorry i asked how you were.
so, basically, im worried about this chick. I hope they dont kidnap her or use her or something. According to her, she knows him pretty well blah blah cuz shes talked to him for a year.
Im like, you have known guy 1 who lives about 15 min away from you for several years and couldnt pick up on the fact that he consistently lied to you and was an ass, and you claimed he was perfect, yet you trust someone over the internet thousands of miles away, and that he is telling you the truth about everything and is a good guy.
oh, and about where her family stands, she has alot of family issues at home, parents couldnt care less. And in pak, she has 1 sister who lives about 2 hours away from the guy, but she is planning on staying with the guy to see their rehn sen etc and then get nikah done if shes satisfied.
im friends with one her sisters that lives here who is more reasonable than her, but havent talked to her about this cuz i dont want her getting mad at or anything saying that i talked about her business with her.
Should i keep my mouth shut and let her go about her business and wish her well? Or, say my peace about the possible dangers that i see with some tough love?