Need a little help regarding friendship:)

Re: Need a little help regarding friendship:)

^right the notes thing is something fairytale already said though, it would've been repetitive. i figured he would see RV's post, then the rest of the serious posts on this page right down to fairytale's post which made sense to me too and then down to mine. it's not like he has to follow what everybody said, he knows this girl more than we do so hopefully he'll take bits of everybody's advice and think about it and then make his move.

This girl is a "type". She does not mingle with boys at all and therefore would probably hang around with similar minded girls. And if she were to be approached in such a manner, it would mean scandal for her. This type of girl will be judged by her peers (since they are similar ie not mingling with guys) and would be singled out for befriending a guy.

Stay away

do a 5 min dance .

Care to explain what is that ?

Is she a tooo religious Muslim or belongs to the family that takes Quran way too seriously ?! If so, then call her brother and tell him that you are fed up of this mehram na-mehram thingy, before marriage. Lets sit together in tahajjud and pray to Allah swt to change HIS rules only for this exceptional friendship story.

If no angel comes to bring the approval, the next step would be to convince her to make a bit of changes in her beliefs...

If Naabigh’s advice doesnt work, go for rolla coaster’s. :khumar:

Mine always works - specially in such cases - who else know my track record better then you :chai:

thanks for getting me wrong :(

yes when she talks with her friends i look towards her face, some times look in her eyes :wub: but when she just look at me i quickly start seeing in apposite direction :bummer:

hmm thats a good point but problem is that rarely she goes alone, sometimes her bro pick her and sometimes go with her friend, by chance when her friends are on leave, then she goes alone but i need some confidence to talk with her. anyways i would try to talk to her then let you know what happened with me :p

to be honest with you. if she is such kind of girl then you should not follow her or being chipko.

forget her and find another gal, who willing to be your pal.

hahaha v nice and you have good sense of humor:) well as i stated i have NO confidence when it comes to talk with girls, even i never ever talk with any of my cousin or any one. section c is tough too :bummer: i am confuse where to start from :teary1: she is on facebook, but i dont know her email id

han kuch aisa he karna parrega bs hmmt nahi hote na but i have waited already so instead of wasting much time, inshAllah i will do something v soon... stay tuned :)

If you go to her while she is walking out the gate of the university and hand her your email address/phone number, you know what she will do? She will think you’re a creeper, she will tell her friends what you did, and they will for the rest of your college career make fun of you.

Meray bhai, don’t even think about that move. Ever. Anywhere. In the world. It’s ridiculous and frankly it’s creepy. You don’t want her fraanship alone, because if you did, you would have had no problem talking to her. So I suggest that you clear that stance with your own self first. If you are really adamant about getting to know her a bit more, talk to her when she is with her friends to put her at ease. Talk about an assignment, the professor whatever it is. Don’t corner her alone. She will never like it. Get to know her with friends, and through that you can slip her oyur phone number/email/facebook/orkut whatever. Stop stalking her btw.

:rolleyes:

thanks for your guidance and yes i am nervous mainly because i have fear God forbid, she would reject me but now i am gonna talk with her v soon

hey...someone said

stalk before you talk.....

PS...i think i just made that up

LOL:blush:

so finally a member from my city karachi:) [FONT=Comic Sans MS]main bhi ye he soch raha the fb pe add karlun so i will try to talk with her par mera heart fail na hojaye kahin:blush: coz iam not that type of guy who feels comfortable while talking with a girl

i can’t :teary1:

If you cannot, then the best thing to do is to befriend a friend of hers. Get to know that friend well and perhaps approach her through that friend. Let the friend be the one to praise you and make an introduction. That is a better way to go about it. It's longer, but better.