I want to read something that will take my breathe away.
No particular Genre - just something that really enjoyable.
Go…
(and thank you)
I want to read something that will take my breathe away.
No particular Genre - just something that really enjoyable.
Go…
(and thank you)
Re: Need a Good Book ..
If you have a liking for Sufi literature, anecdotes, etc then go for ‘A mirrored life’.
COVER: For the love of Rumi: A Mirrored Life by Rabisankar Bal - Magazine - DAWN.COM
Also, I’m loving all the books written by Rohinton Mystery specially ’ A Fine Balance’.
Mistry’s brother Cyrus Mistry also came up with amazing book on Parsi community:
On humor side, one should read Mustaque Ahmed Yusufi in Urdu, but if you can’t, they have translated some of his works in English:
hmm interesting..
The Intelligent Investor - Benjamin Graham
Once you recover your breath, please read
Irrational Exuberance by Robert Waffling Shiller
nahi nahi nahiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii
Thats to much work, I need nothing finance related.
Maybe a biography finance related but nothing about markets.
That's to close to work.
sophies world
The Bible, the Quran, and Science
by Dr. Maurice Bucaille
if you haven’t read already, i would recommend you to read this book. you can read the book here:
Link to the Book: The Bible, the Quran, and Science
Bankelaal comics
Mujai pathao - are you all trying to sound very intelligent and only recommending bar barkam books or does everyone only read those?
So far Muqa is the only one with some variety baaqi saab ithni serious books recommend kar rahai ho.
Except for Anjul… ![]()
to, phir bachaa hii kaun? ![]()
paRho vo cheez jisse dimaaGh raushan ho aur rooH meN taazgii aaye! ![]()
Dreams from my father paRhi hai? It's not going to take your breath away, but a good book to read while Obama is still our president
I just finished reading Memoirs of a Geisha.. it kinda took my breath away.
h is for hawk. ![]()
I picked up
The Night Circus is really good. It's the kind of book that just takes you away..
^ I hated it. It was annoying at times.
Yeh thats the sense I’m getting either people love it or hate it… there is no in between
I’m up to the part where Marco and “Isobel” meet for the first time.
I love that no one cares what name they are. ![]()
If you think about it, its true — names mean nothing. Simple little identifiers.
Arms and the Man
What book did you decide on? I've got the itch to immerse myself in a novel!