Re: Near death experiences.
yes but you colored your half using Deer brand color pencils
Pfft. Women drivers
Meh...I am probably the worst of the worst too. I have no shame admitting it either. :p
Sudan:
Robbed at home at gun point. 3 hour home invasion.
Robbed on the street by two men armed with AK47s
Detained by NDS (the Sudanese version of ISI/RAW) for 2 hours.
Afghanistan:
Bomb blasts, complex attacks, grenade in the office. The usual. Thankfully I was not in Herat or Mazar when the crazy **** happened. Allah saved my ass both times.
Fearful yes. For my safety....maybe. More thinking about my family and what would happen to them if something happened to me.
Consequences. I leave it all up to Allah. I do what I can do to keep myself safe. But I do nothing out of the ordinary. I pray, keep aware. That is all I can do. Allah decides what will happen in my life. I trust in his infinite wisdom.
was in a car crash 4 years ago. half of my face was gone. i could stick my tongue out through my chin and they had to wire my mouth shut. i couldnt eat anything for 2 months i was only able to drink.
Wow, that sounds so serious. How are you doing now Midnight? 4 years seems to be not enough time to fully recover from such serious accident. I hope everything is back to normal for you inshallah.
yeah alhamdullilah im fine now. although i still havent fully recovered and i dont think i ever will. but im 95% healthy :).
You never fully recover from any bone injury. I had hairline fracture in my leg bone in one of those car crashes about 8 years ago , but it hurts whenever the weather gets cold.
Alhamdulillah.
wow so scary to read about all experiences :( Shukar Alhamdulillah, never experience anything as such.
You never fully recover from any bone injury. I had hairline fracture in my leg bone in one of those car crashes about 8 years ago , but it hurts whenever the weather gets cold.
yeah in the cold it can get quite bad. especially when it get as high as minus 17 in the winter. but inshallah allah swt will shield as from such accidents.
Since we are on this topic. Did you have any near death experience ? Did it change your life in any way ? I have had four near death experience. Two car crashes in which my cars got destroyed totally. Two times armed robbers pointed gun at my head . I did not fear for my life then and ever. I a firm believer that it will happen whenever it is ordained to be , nothing can change it.
yeah, i was sick, it was fever, malaria, food poisoning, sun stroke.. all at the same time, i was almost dead.. the whole week, i couldn't even take a sip of water.. I couldnt sleep either!! i was on drip all the time.. none of you can imagine what I went through, neither I have words to describe it here, I will just say, that the one night, i was looking at the sky from my window, and i felt some light coming from there.. couldnt see, because as soon as i realised of it, my eyes got automatically closed.. then someone turned my had straight.. (like facing roof) then, my hands straight & my legs straight, as i was on the folded knees.. then i felt peace..that was the first time throughout my illness that i closed my eyes.. i saw i am swimming in the REAL BLUE water, then i came out.. saw the high bushes.. (grass) maybe of my height, and then i started running in it.. i was so happy and sooner i realised.. bhaagtay bhaagtay now someone is pulling me up in the sky.. that was the breath taking moment.. there i felt the fear and shouted aloud.. my sister was lying besides me, she held my hand and .... there she caught me.. the next morning, i was SOOOOOOOO fine and refreshed.. may that be some angel whom Allah sent or I dont know what, but...so spiritual.. yes but.. aaj bhi sochti hun to lagta hay ke agar mairee sis maira hath na pakarti to shayad mairee rooh parwaaz kar chuki theeee!!!!!
Alhamdulillah never experienced such above.
Near death experience.
This one time at a desi wedding, a fat lady broke wind, I somehow made it out alive. It still gives me the chills
a few months back i fell down with my face downward and my neck struck against the wooden frame of bed, the pain to extreme, i couldn't breath or move and went unconcious. when i came to i was mute ( horrible currents of being speechless for rest of life ) but then after a few check ups i was told that its nothing but severe throat inflamation. Alhumdullilah i was able to speak in a few days but my throat is still problamatic.
The change this incident brought to my life is now i realize whatever we are blessed with is of a worth that is not describable merely in words.
DD is speechless after reading all the experiences
May God keep us & our families safe. Ameen
YES, i did have a 'near death' experience **NOT once but twice**** and alHamdolillah i survived both.
since i'm *diabetic*, my medical condition was responsible in both incidences.
i had started on a new medication which lowered my blood sugar to a dangerous level. i was very busy that day due to my upcoming trip to New Zealand and as a result *i hadn't eaten in the last 6 hours.* i was shopping at a store when i noticed that *my vision was blurry and that i felt light headed. i wanted to call 911 but was so *disoriented** that i just held my cell phone in my hand...i then yelled out loud asking someone to call 911. several people did and the ambulance arrived...in the mean time the store manager came and looked at my diabetes bracelet and gave me chocolate and juices. i felt a lil better b4 the ambulance arrived. i was checked out at the hospital and found out that i was hypoglycemic...my blood sugar level had dropped to a very dangerous level to *2.1*...a couple of fraction of a point lower and i would have slipped into coma.
*i realised that day that your 'END' can come very fast...you may NOT have enough time next time around. so, i knew that it was a signal to be as ready as possible to leave for the other world. i do now try to do my best to face my LORD if time comes.*
i'll tell you about the more serious situation next time when i visit this thread tomorrow inshaa Allah :)**
I had a few near death experiences, most of them when I was a kid. Didn't really think much about death as was too caught up in the moment or unconscious. I never got the chance to thank some total strangers for helping me during some incidents, so thank you all!
** chocolate and juices**
Chocolate isnt a good remedy for hypoglycemia, you should have candy on you because you need sugar in the least complex form as possible. Chocolate has way too many other ingredients and slows down absorption.
^:smack: Did you read what he said? He nearly fainted. He needed help quickly. It wasn’t him stuffing his face with chocolate. ![]()
**YES! you, being a Dietitian *, are absolutely CORRECT…it must be the simplest sugar for quick absorption. i. NOW, carry sugar tablets with me at all times just in case. this hasn’t happened since though…thanx to Allah ![]()
you got it right too…i carry sugar tabs now just in case