Re: Nazar - Hiding your pregnancy
Dont you just love the amazing wisdom of our elders? I so much admire it. Even if we cant understand it, there is some reason behind every suggestion.
now I m not pregnant .. not even married .. but ahem i know i wont be telling anybody .. untill the bump shows up -______-
But do you guys agree wth tht red chillies thing done k g nazar utari Jair hai ![]()
I love the way how you clarified not being pregnant first .. and then clarified not even being married ..
so non desi, a true abc ![]()
That might be little too much
^ oh darn it :D .. obviously i wasnt thinking. abc = just letters, I wasnt born here
there was always a reason for them saying what they said......you just have to understand the reason and make sure it was valid before carrying on the tradition.
in this case I agree with their advises.....
amm's barsi today.....maybe I'm just missing her.
^ ![]()
amm's barsi today.....maybe I'm just missing her.
may Allah give grant her best place in Jannat.
off topic but I tried following my dad's barsi per Islamic calendar but could never do that. Do you follow Georgian or hijri for aunty's barsi?
've heard the same for girls about to get married soon, like after hte mayyoun, they shouldn’t be roaming about town or anything…well that was what my mother tld me when I was gettign married!
any way, I told everyone asap. And I kind of regretted it because I did miscarry eventually and not only was it painful ti was kind of awkward…even up to just a few months ago it was quite awkward to have to explain to someone what happened.
By teh way, if you plan on keeping it secret, what do you do when someone asks you quite bluntly if you’re pregnant???
I have seen in my in laws for every little thing they l say oh nazar lag gai chalo g nazar utaro n there comes the red chillies I m so pissed off bc of this tht now I don’t believe in it even if flight got cancelled tu g nazar lag gai ![]()
may Allah give grant her best place in Jannat.
off topic but I tried following my dad's barsi per Islamic calendar but could never do that. Do you follow Georgian or hijri for aunty's barsi?
the whole family follows hijri but I also follow Gregorian calendar.
according to hijri it was a week and a half ago....I think we should make a better effort to follow per that....not that it matters as we technically don't need to follow at all.....
thank you for the hug Sanaabc
so my chachi is really big on removing nazar with the whole mirch thing.......I understand that this sort of practice is not preferred but how come when we burn mirchain otherwise they cause the whole daaNse thing and when they are burned for nazar there is none of that???
Yes thts the question? N bachay ki nazar utarnay k lye doing something wth milk :(
so my chachi is really big on removing nazar with the whole mirch thing.......I understand that this sort of practice is not preferred but how come when we burn mirchain otherwise they cause the whole daaNse thing and when they are burned for nazar there is none of that???
ammi burn mirchain to utaro nazar of Guriya and they don't give smell and the amazing thing if she is crying or in pain it immediately subsides after the burning of mirch
I’ve never heard of this before ![]()
May Allah swt give her the highest place in Jannah. Ameen.
What do people do with mirchein for nazar?
^ take 7 round & intact lal mirchain and utaro it from the child 7 times (i don't remember if it clock wise or anti clock wise) from head to toe and then burn it. They say if it gives smell there is no nazar and vice versa.
aww.....thanks for the thoughtfulness guys....
I'm stull confuzzled about the mirchain.....
i dont beleive in it n never did it but my MIL is very particular about tht