Naya KPK | Initiatives & Progress

Re: 66 days in power but no promised change in sight !

suna hai Nawaz Sharif ne bijli ka masla ab 25 saal main hal karne ka program banaya hai. when they can done away with all promise by saying ‘sab josh e khitabat tha’ then why this all hoo haa for 90 days promise of PTI?

Those who live in glass house, should not throw stones.

aap nai idioms ka istemal shuru kar dia hai :D

Bible padhna shroo kar dia hai :wink:

chalain aap ko aukhi english bhi aa jaye gi esi bahanay

What social change , please elaborate ....

if some one doesnt agree with PTI policies and performance , all of sudden he/she/they become ANTI PTI - is it the haste or ' My way or highway ' atttitude you count as SOCIAL CHANGE ?

PTI needs to get out of this '' GAME '' mentality ASAP - The Sooner is better .....

it aint a Game you are playing here , you cant simply end your tenure by saying '' we did out best but the pitch and crowd played the role in our defeat ''

to be honest he said he will remove the corruption in 90 days. So wait for another month before corruption will be over.

I used game A, in meaning of Plan A. The best efforts. So read it as IF PTI's best efforts and plans fail.
Still honesty would go a long way.

I rephrase the social change PTI has brought, already, in masses, if PTI could retain it against all the taunting,
We(PTI) would prevail. No question.

kaka ji, there are certain thing you or many people don't know.

when I was in grade 12, things got so bad, that students walked with weapons in there hands.
It was no uncommon to see a piston sitting on desk of a student in front of him , if they were hanging with friends in an empty lecture room. Non lethal shooting in fighting were common.

Starting from one fine morning, police changed!!! they wont leave a place of incident till they find out who pull out a weapon and fired. Period. More like this "so who fired" "yeah ?? so who was it" "right right who was it"

I swear all those students went back to fighting with sticks. Like in less then a months. There were no gunshots in the city.

I have mentioned that many time, we have criminals but THEY ARE NOT TOUGH!!!! If machinery work, they would be acting as saints with in no time. We are not Colombia or any thing.

My only fear is, PTI is playing good kid, if time runs out??
By time runs out I mean, IK was injured once,
also our nation is very vulnerable to bul-S4it talk. They get blurry vision when
some one even tell lie in their face.

So PTI has to come over and over and over and over.... and preach.
I salute them.. if I was IK I would have force court to disqualify me and have my own peaceful life.

On a side note, many people in KPK ""volunteer-ly"" paying back to NAB, total of "volunteer"

is in million already. Reported in business newspaper.

Please post any news on this...for the anti propaganda machine.

The scenario you have mentioned is indeed scary and i can only imagine what will a gun do in hands of our desi janta.

However it is not a shock for me. Not too long ago in US (especially in southern parts) it was common for students to bring guns to the school. They would leave their guns in a rack outside the class rooms and in the free times they would show off their guns to teachers and friends. Even teachers and girls would have their guns. Sometimes they would trade guns and bullets too. During lunch time they would go for hunting and bring back a buck or two. This have changed a lot and no one is allowed to bring gun to school anymore.
But still people carry guns, not the gunde types but common citizen like teachers, old ladies, youngsters, hunters etc.

But the point is, even if you want to let people carry guns as a state policy , it can be done as long as it is regulated.

oh bhai logo, the type of "change" PML-N want to see in KPK is "pink rickshaws for ladies", "blue rickshaws for men", they want pink-lane on the road for women drivers, they want to see a "metro-bus" like project.... now that is the change for them.

I personally dont care much about criticizing any govt for now, because it has merely been 2 months. My response to DB was to highlight his definition of 'success', which seems to revolve around blackening pages with signatures one after another. KPK govt is struggling, no doubt, but they are going the right way. Every mistake is questioned and rectified, every infringement is penalized, even if it is the the CM.

As for the Punjab and Sindh govts, it would be very fair to criticize them, because they are in their 6th year, as opposed to KPK and Baluchistan, who are in their 2nd month.

Good post.

KPK govt is struggling yes. Most visibly in terms of terrorism control. Rest of the initiatives have been overshadowed by this one issue.

The main problem with the KPK govt initiatives is the lack of visibility. For example, bills like 'conflict of interest', 'right to information', 'right to services', 'education reforms' & LB system are not going to create headlines (like a metro bus, laptops or scooty will) and will yield results in due time. But such steps are going to set any govt's direction on the right path.

Only visible project started so far is 'mobile courts' which is far more important than 'scooty' or 'laptops' but you wont see media or social segments harping about them because as a nation we are not used to selfless projects. We have seen and appreciate gimmicks only.

Re: Naya KPK | Initiatives & Progress

churri kay neechay dam to lenay do bhaiyo KP govt ko, aur wesay to be honest, if we don't see any change yet, we also don't see any scandal yet, (ignore the khattak helicopter thing, he was corrected and didn't repeat)
on the other hand PMLN is already facing couple of financial scandals, that's another story that there are no proves yet and they have their own story to justify what they did, but at least there is no scandal against KP govt, yet. i will wait for the first scandal to come in before question the promise of ending corruption in 90 days (by the way Khattak said he will end corruption in 1 month, in an interview with shahzeb khanzada, lekin uska bhi josh-e-khitabat par kuch haq hay)

Another fake degree, this time a sitting MPA of PTI
ECP declares PTI?s Faisal Zaman?s degree fake
PTI’s MPA Faisal Zaman’s degree is fake; declares ECP

After cold response from K-P, Residents of Chitral seek Punjab’s help

Before Election IK visited flood effected people in Sindh and yes it was a good move but now :hmmm:
Now a days IK has no interest in governance. He also did not visit his own constituency i.e. Rawalpindi when flood hit it.. people in Rawalpindi are very frustrated on him.
Maqsad poora honay par jhandi :cobra:

and PTI lovers response “yah sub jhoot hay” , "Ganjoon nay kounsa Punajb main help key hay " waghira waghaira :smiley:

**CHITRAL: ** Flood-affected people in Chitral on Saturday demanded relief from the Punjab government after the Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa government failed to provide any assistance in the district.

Addressing journalists at the Chitral Press Club, Advocate Ghulam Hazrat Inqilabi, Muhammad Ubair, Shakiruddin and Muhammad Wali said residents are spending their days under the open sky, but the district administration has yet to take any measures to help them.
“Nothing has been done to clear the roads or to prevent the situation from deteriorating further,” said Inqilabi. He added they will migrate from the area and hold protests outside parliament if their demands are not met.
“We are frustrated by the utter lack of interest from the provincial government and have sought Punjab Chief Minister Shahbaz Sharif’s help,” said Wali. He added they have presented their demands for relief to District Disaster Management Authority Chairman Muhammad Shoaib Jadoon and other officials, but they have not replied.

Wali said the cold response from local officials have further compounded their miseries, adding they are already disconnected from Chitral city because the road linking it to Bumburet in Kalash Valley was washed away by floodwater on July 31.
Prices of daily items have also shot up due to a shortage of edibles in the market.
*Published in The Express Tribune, August 18[SUP]th[/SUP], 2013.

*After cold response from K-P, residents of Chitral seek Punjab

Re: After cold response from K-P, Residents of Chitral seek Punjab’s help

You realize how silly this sounds? *'said Wali, a resident of Chitral'?
Floods are almost impossible to deal with, specially in Pakistan's congested landscape. Relief always takes time. Entire country is struggling...has been struggling for the past 4-5 years, ever since floods started increasing in intensity. KPK govt is doing the best according to its resources, and so are Punjab and Sindh. Unfortunately, Imran does not own a pair of knee high rain boots, so he is not able to go for photo-ops to flood ridden areas. Other than that, relief work is underway. Take a chill pill and go sign some MOUs.

On a more realistic note, the right to information bill was officially launched in KPK today, which will bring about transparency, and a tight focus on the govt, compelling the govt to function properly. Transparency has more far reaching effects than any physical infrastructure that any govt makes.

Right to information bill is a landmark one. I went through the document and even though it can be improved in certain areas, it is a daring step. It is going to root out corruption and improve transparency in govt dealing. Well done.

Such steps are not gimmicks; its not a laptop that you can just 'give' with thousand cameras on you to earn brownie points. But its a great step towards good governance.

It turns out majority of PTI's manifesto and claims were not josh-e-khitabat after all ;) Few more major initiatives also coming in next fortnight and let's see how media and critics receive them.